Macbook Pro 13" 2020

stupidog

Paiseh got no 16" thread so gotta post here

Any better offers than this for 16" MBP?

9wRfWwo.jpg

stupidog

Refurbished model from Refurbished Store I mean. No difference to me between retail or refurb model except for the box.

oic.

aiyah brand new set got more placebo effect for me lol

u tell me is apple refurbed at 4k i also won't buy. :s22:

jyhwsg

Can someone confirm whether this new 2020 13" MBP in SG uses the UK ISO layout for the keyboard rather than the US layout? If Apple SG only sells the UK layout, then that is a deal breaker for me because I'm not at all used to UK layout.

The website shows UK layout but I remember previous MBPs had the US layout.

UK Layout
https://ibb.co/84sf8HD

US Layout
https://ibb.co/RCbRcLs

szeli

Can someone confirm whether this new 2020 13" MBP in SG uses the UK ISO layout for the keyboard rather than the US layout? If Apple SG only sells the UK layout, then that is a deal breaker for me because I'm not at all used to UK layout.

The website shows UK layout but I remember previous MBPs had the US layout.

UK Layout
https://ibb.co/84sf8HD

US Layout
https://ibb.co/RCbRcLs

u can choose from 6 keyboard layouts

*adiBOY

oic.

aiyah brand new set got more placebo effect for me lol

u tell me is apple refurbed at 4k i also won't buy. :s22:

You’ll be a fool for not considering a refurb model from Apple.

Refurb units from Apple gone through much stringent test compared to retail units.

Shutterfly

Refurb units from Apple gone through much stringent test compared to retail units.

Agree totally! You just need to be patient to get refurb set.. :D

stupidog

i dun buy refurbed sets cos i usually change a new laptop or gadget within 3-6 mths. i dun use a machine as long as u guys

refurbed sets will not fetch as much as brand new sets. that is my experience tho

i buy liao, i use a while i will get bored then change liao.

shortest period i used a macbook air was 5 days lol and that was the stupid butterfly keyboard

Swiftbladez

i dun buy refurbed sets cos i usually change a new laptop or gadget within 3-6 mths. i dun use a machine as long as u guys

refurbed sets will not fetch as much as brand new sets. that is my experience tho

i buy liao, i use a while i will get bored then change liao.

shortest period i used a macbook air was 5 days lol and that was the stupid butterfly keyboard

Refurb set and brand new set when you resell them is all second-hand :s13:

punggolkid

From what I understand, the 10th gen Intel CPU in the 13 inch MBP is the i5-1038NG7. It seems that the 28W TDP isn’t fully utilised because the 13 inch MBP’s thermals aren’t that good. Meaning to say the boosted clock speeds would likely not be realised. A quick google search showed an article about this based on early benchmarks. Is it then worth the premium over the 8th gen CPU in the base model?

Context: I’m currently on the 2015 15” inch MBP with the i7-4870HQ CPU (no discrete graphics chip) and am thinking of upgrading to a 13 inch MBP.

reddevil0728

Anyone can confirm the keyboard for refurb sets?

Don’t seem to have any description for it and the touch are MBP pro all show UK kb on the image
Get help buying. Chat now (Opens in a new window) or call 1800-692-7753.

now harm doing a chat with them and capture the screenshot, as proof.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.