MACS (Malaysian Automated Clearance) ?

Visionaries

i would prefer to do it in JB, collect on the spot. Do check with them if photocopy of any document(s) is required.

wongu njie

Good day everyone, the MACS Office @ Malaysia CIQ after the escalator had already CLOSED. Yesterday around 1230pm @ Malaysia CIQ I saw quite a number of ppl "Take Photo" of the notice...
As far as I know SGD @ tanglin office apply & renew MACS....
Any kind soul had already apply/renew MACS @ SGD and need one working day to collect, do let me know does it worth it????

Below is the thirdlink website,

http://www.thirdlink.com.sg/macs.html

The new MACS branch counter in Singapore will process all ordinary Singapore passport applications for a fee of SGD$35, renewable annually. The fee (SGD$15.00) is a charge levied by the Malaysia Government for a successful application. If the application is rejected, the fee will be refunded to the applicant. However, the Service Fee (SGD$20.00 inclusive of GST) levied by Third Link for services rendered is non-refundable.

Applicants must submit their passport by 2 p.m. from Mondays to Fridays. Once submitted, it will be ready for collection the next day by 7 p.m. An application made after 2 p.m. will be considered a next day application, hence the passport will be return after 2 working days.

Amsterdan

Good day everyone, the MACS Office @ Malaysia CIQ after the escalator had already CLOSED. Yesterday around 1230pm @ Malaysia CIQ I saw quite a number of ppl "Take Photo" of the notice...
As far as I know SGD @ tanglin office apply & renew MACS....
Any kind soul had already apply/renew MACS @ SGD and need one working day to collect, do let me know does it worth it????

Below is the thirdlink website,

http://www.thirdlink.com.sg/macs.html

The new MACS branch counter in Singapore will process all ordinary Singapore passport applications for a fee of SGD$35, renewable annually. The fee (SGD$15.00) is a charge levied by the Malaysia Government for a successful application. If the application is rejected, the fee will be refunded to the applicant. However, the Service Fee (SGD$20.00 inclusive of GST) levied by Third Link for services rendered is non-refundable.

Applicants must submit their passport by 2 p.m. from Mondays to Fridays. Once submitted, it will be ready for collection the next day by 7 p.m. An application made after 2 p.m. will be considered a next day application, hence the passport will be return after 2 working days.

so now die die mus do in SG liao ah? sian sia

Habrosus

so now die die mus do in SG liao ah? sian sia

Not necessary to die. You don't apply at all, you won't have to die. You can still go over without having to die. Why make your life so sian when you feel it's that much a hassle? :s11:

Amsterdan

Not necessary to die. You don't apply at all, you won't have to die. You can still go over without having to die. Why make your life so sian when you feel it's that much a hassle? :s11:

cus if kana long q den sian liao leh

poppers

refer to the previous post, it is stated very clearly that ONLY the visa agent in Tanglin, a tiny office.

i have personally asked @ the JB customs offices & my father in law's friend been to the tiny Tanglin office

is there anywhere in msia to do the MACS thing?

tootlim

Can I use my MACS at any normal counter if I drive in? I usually share a car pool of 6 people so not everyone have MACS, will my passport still be stamped if I go through the normal counter

poppers

Driving no differentiation of counters. I would suggest putting passport with MACS @ the bottom. In case, the officer assumes all has macs & wave u through.

My family mostly have macs, i got waved through many times.

Can I use my MACS at any normal counter if I drive in? I usually share a car pool of 6 people so not everyone have MACS, will my passport still be stamped if I go through the normal counter

tengnp

Speed of processing clearance is the same. You just save the Custom Officer stamping duty.
But for people who goes to Malaysia via the land crossings regularly, it will save your passport pages hence you save money from having to renew your passport ($70).
I go frequently and the pages gets used up within 9 months so it makes sense to apply, previously when it cost only RM40 at the CIQ.
Now that it costs S$35 annually and a 2 days wait,plus a 2 hr waiting time at Third Link AND a 2 hr waiting time at their office,I dont see much advantage anymore.

BigMonkey

Speed of processing clearance is the same. You just save the Custom Officer stamping duty.
But for people who goes to Malaysia via the land crossings regularly, it will save your passport pages hence you save money from having to renew your passport ($70).
I go frequently and the pages gets used up within 9 months so it makes sense to apply, previously when it cost only RM40 at the CIQ.
Now that it costs S$35 annually and a 2 days wait,plus a 2 hr waiting time at Third Link AND a 2 hr waiting time at their office,I dont see much advantage anymore.

from entering the door to filling up form for application and submitting, all it took was 15minutes, not sure what you meant by a 2 hour waiting time. mind elaborating?

tjiax1

macs office at malaysia custom closed. Now need to go the the office in singapore. SDG35 instead of RM30

Mechanic

macs office at malaysia custom closed. Now need to go the the office in singapore. SDG35 instead of RM30

If you own a property in Jb, u can still do it at IRDA for RM$30. Need to bring the property SPA as proof together with photograph. If SPA under wife's name, need bring marriage cert too. Best to photocopy these document eg. SPA cover page.

galaxynote

If you own a property in Jb, u can still do it at IRDA for RM$30. Need to bring the property SPA as proof together with photograph. If SPA under wife's name, need bring marriage cert too. Best to photocopy these document eg. SPA cover page.
No point 35 per year. Just renew yr passport when the pages are up. No good benefits anyway

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.