MACS (Malaysian Automated Clearance) ?

Habrosus

They probably stopped it at the CIQ building due to too many last minute applications.

Due to the drop in RM, big crowd of people going in especially during holidays. Seeing long queues, some made their way to the MACS office. Just the other day, I saw quite a few people already waiting in the office, then at the queues, more people looked around and made their way there too. :s22:

Whose fault? Sinkies, of course. :s13:

xiaowhois

now they wanna earn more money and in sgd lo~ from RM30 become SGD35. they milk finish car now passenger liao

the_dog

Not worth it at all IMO.

The only reason to get MACS was to save on passport pages being stamped - there is no difference at all in clearance speed when driving in. If it costs $35 per year, that is already half the price of a renewed passport.

beanstalk6

It is no longer worth the while if $35 is required for the MACS, instead of only RM35. Even if to save on the passport pages, consider that ICA will issue your new passport with the an expiry date that is 5 years from the date that the current one expires.

hoosdathu

E0uXtou.jpg

need min 2 chops to apply, no need passport photo.
lucky i applied before the macs office closed :D

asiafrenz

for people who are not driving into JB, the MACS card is still helpful in the faster immigration clearance using the MACS lane which is usually no queue at all, as compared to the normal passport queue which can in most cases mean pretty long queue to very very long queue on weekend/holiday.

beanstalk6

for people who are not driving into JB, the MACS card is still helpful in the faster immigration clearance using the MACS lane which is usually no queue at all, as compared to the normal passport queue which can in most cases mean pretty long queue to very very long queue on weekend/holiday.

Your travel companions must also have MACS or else you will end up having to wait for them while they clear the normal queue.

hoosdathu

Your travel companions must also have MACS or else you will end up having to wait for them while they clear the normal queue.

ya, last saturday i went in, got super long queue for ppl going in by bus: estimate at least 70-80 pax, all the way to the end of the malaysian immigration hall, surely take at least 1 hour to clear **** :eek:

if some of ur travel kakis dun have MACS also sianz...

a1v1n_

ya, last saturday i went in, got super long queue for ppl going in by bus: estimate at least 70-80 pax, all the way to the end of the malaysian immigration hall, surely take at least 1 hour to clear **** :eek:

if some of ur travel kakis dun have MACS also sianz...
The queue were in a mess. From the back, you just join in. Not even sure if it is exactly an actual queue or just snake out from another queue. :mad:

Sent from ME using GAGT

sclim9651

not worth paying for MACS

64 pages in Singapore passports allows at least 192 chops or visits to JB, before you run out of pages. If you visit JB every weekend, you can use it for at least 4 years. Just compare Sgd70 for a new Singapore passport that last for 5 years to Sgd35 for MACS that last for 1 year.

invisible999

Matter is not in worth of $35, matter is how much you will wait to clear customers.

If one going to Johor on regular bases (once a month for example) and has to wait in line MACS comes a really good alternative.

I would personally pay $100 for the privilege not to wait in line. Fortunately, in addition to MACS, APEC business card is accepted there as well and it works not only in Malaysia but for other places.

xazmelvon

Does anyone know we can do the macs in other parts of jb? On the spot finish one...I called the tanglin sgd office they said the old macs counter near escalator at msian customs escalator is closed n now only can do in sg

Saw this in Macs site but dated 2012....
10.* MACS APPLICATION COUNTER

MACS – Singaporean and Permanent Residents of Singapore frequent travelers can submit the completed application form at respective MACS One Stop Center as below:-

The opening hours *** *** :*** 24 hours ( Everyday )*

Contact details:

Pejabat Imigresen Bangunan Sultan Iskandar, Johor Bahru
Jalan Lingkaran Dalam
Aras 3 Utara
80300 Johor Bahru
Johor, Malaysia
Tel No: +607-2182424
Fax No: +607-2234233*

Pejabat Imigresen Kompleks Sultan Abu Bakar
343, Jalan Bukit Kuching
81560 Tanjung Kupang
Johor, Malaysia
Tel No*** : +607-5133040
Fax No: +607-5133057

MACS – Iskandar Malaysia applicants can submit the completed application form at respective MACS One Stop Center as below:-

The opening hours *** *** :

Monday to Thursday

8.30 am - 1.00 pm****** Office

2.00 p.m - 4.00 p.m**** Payment

Friday

8.30 am - 12.00 pm**** Office

3.00 pm - 4.00 pm******* Payment

Contact details*** :*** Iskandar Regional Development Authority (IRDA)
#G-01, Block 8
Danga Bay, Jalan Skudai
80200 Johor Bahru
Johor, Malaysia
Tel No: +607-2333000
Fax No: +607-2333001
E-mail:*macs(at)irda.com.my

ddca

The only place left in JB to do MACS is at IRDA, Danga Bay. However, it is for those who own Iskandar properties only.

Does anyone know we can do the macs in other parts of jb? On the spot finish one...I called the tanglin sgd office they said the old macs counter near escalator at msian customs escalator is closed n now only can do in sg

Saw this in Macs site but dated 2012....
10.* MACS APPLICATION COUNTER

MACS – Singaporean and Permanent Residents of Singapore frequent travelers can submit the completed application form at respective MACS One Stop Center as below:-

The opening hours *** *** :*** 24 hours ( Everyday )*

Contact details:

Pejabat Imigresen Bangunan Sultan Iskandar, Johor Bahru
Jalan Lingkaran Dalam
Aras 3 Utara
80300 Johor Bahru
Johor, Malaysia
Tel No: +607-2182424
Fax No: +607-2234233*

Pejabat Imigresen Kompleks Sultan Abu Bakar
343, Jalan Bukit Kuching
81560 Tanjung Kupang
Johor, Malaysia
Tel No*** : +607-5133040
Fax No: +607-5133057

MACS – Iskandar Malaysia applicants can submit the completed application form at respective MACS One Stop Center as below:-

The opening hours *** *** :

Monday to Thursday

8.30 am - 1.00 pm****** Office

2.00 p.m - 4.00 p.m**** Payment

Friday

8.30 am - 12.00 pm**** Office

3.00 pm - 4.00 pm******* Payment

Contact details*** :*** Iskandar Regional Development Authority (IRDA)
#G-01, Block 8
Danga Bay, Jalan Skudai
80200 Johor Bahru
Johor, Malaysia
Tel No: +607-2333000
Fax No: +607-2333001
E-mail:*macs(at)irda.com.my

poppers

I used to do it at after the passport clearance. Park the car at the side, just before vehicle check.

Is the office still there?

wongu njie

Good day, can a kind soul guide me does it worth to renew the MACS at Singapore side using Sing Dollar???? Mine expires on Feb 2016, been using it for 2yrs....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.