Malaysia VEP Registration Issue

really_noob

Those with expired VEP, how you proceed?
The website stuck at renew submitted....
Same here. I read the procedure is need to email/call/ go down to get them to de-register the old VEP we did in 2019. Then start the process to register again.
F inefficient.

Now I sent email to de-register, no one reply. I have time then I go down to the Woodlands office. After that still need to go into JB Danga Bay to get the car tagged. I don't think I can meet the 1 Oct deadline but will just print the stuff out and show them how inefficient their system is.

Everything can be automated if they program the system properly.

TGIF888

Same here. I read the procedure is need to email/call/ go down to get them to de-register the old VEP we did in 2019. Then start the process to register again.
F inefficient.

Now I sent email to de-register, no one reply. I have time then I go down to the Woodlands office. After that still need to go into JB Danga Bay to get the car tagged. I don't think I can meet the 1 Oct deadline but will just print the stuff out and show them how inefficient their system is.

Im afraid of wasting time at their woodlands or danga offices with nothing being done.

Cos heard need confirmation slip to get queue number at danga? Our case dun have leh...

Then woodlands one made it clear they only do queries.

AnTzX_

F inefficient.

yes u have to go down to danga bay no choice... cos is the only way, if not u wait for email i duno when they will email u back as i went down with few of my friends last mth to get things done.

ahchan

I have reached the stage to choose whether to get the tag via postage or going down to the installation site.

Anyone can advise which is the better way ? If postage, what if it take long time to arrive and also the activation process may take long time also...Is it better to go on-site installation ?

Any kind advise ?

Sidler

Anyone know if 1 TnG account can register VEP for 2 cars?
I'm under the impression that the car owner name must be the same name as the TnG account.

AnTzX_

I have reached the stage to choose whether to get the tag via postage or going down to the installation site.

Anyone can advise which is the better way ? If postage, what if it take long time to arrive and also the activation process may take long time also...Is it better to go on-site installation ?

Any kind advise ?
i juz order mine like last week... according to my friends which they already received theirs they say will take about 10days or so...

AnTzX_

Anyone know if 1 TnG account can register VEP for 2 cars?
I'm under the impression that the car owner name must be the same name as the TnG account.
from my understanding until now, as long as both cars the owner is the same and the infomation across tng and vep tallys i tink shld be no problem... but always remember msia boleh anything can happen...

AnTzX_

Im afraid of wasting time at their woodlands or danga offices with nothing being done.

Cos heard need confirmation slip to get queue number at danga? Our case dun have leh...

Then woodlands one made it clear they only do queries.
imo wdls dun bother go down, 1st thing is a enquiry counter nia. they cannot do anything down there for u only can advise you on wat u shld do or lacking... 100 number per day only summor. where as danga bay there no need confirmation slip to go take que number juz need to be as early as possible..

my previous visit last mth with my friend.

0218crawford

not sure why kan cheong to get the tag. as if dont go into jb backside become itchy? i bo chup to follow up with them when tag expired despite i applied 7 early 8 early before tag expired. now system still show processing. i already in my mind decide not to go to jb until they sort it out at their end. support local retailers lor. :(

TGIF888

not sure why kan cheong to get the tag. as if dont go into jb backside become itchy? i bo chup to follow up with them when tag expired despite i applied 7 early 8 early before tag expired. now system still show processing. i already in my mind decide not to go to jb until they sort it out at their end. support local retailers lor. :(
Sry bro, i very poor. Cant even afford hdb resale at 35, need scrimp and save so i may minimize my distance from retirement which us currently infinity

AnTzX_

actually i duno y oso actually got confirmation slip ok le... RFID tag is juz a additional thing. my slip i already placed in my car since 2019... juz incase anything were to happen...

hangloose21

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...and-the-rfid-tag-before-driving-into-malaysia

If you drive a Singapore-registered private car, you will need to apply for a VEP and get the RFID tag by Oct 1.

If you cannot get your car fitted with the RFID tag in time, you can still enter Johor after Oct 1, but you need to show Malaysian officers the confirmation slip from your VEP application. Eventually, a tag must be installed on the car.

keenklee

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...and-the-rfid-tag-before-driving-into-malaysia

If you drive a Singapore-registered private car, you will need to apply for a VEP and get the RFID tag by Oct 1.

If you cannot get your car fitted with the RFID tag in time, you can still enter Johor after Oct 1, but you need to show Malaysian officers the confirmation slip from your VEP application. Eventually, a tag must be installed on the car.
IMHO.
Eh... the confirmation slip how does it look like ?

slang

today finally giving in...want to seriously apply for VEP.

noticed I did one application previously for my old car which has been scrapped, using same number plate...
they rejected my application.

Anyone knows how to remove my previous old car application so they can accept my new car w same number plate?

lasnoblur

today finally giving in...want to seriously apply for VEP.

noticed I did one application previously for my old car which has been scrapped, using same number plate...
they rejected my application.

Anyone knows how to remove my previous old car application so they can accept my new car w same number plate?
Hi we have similar issues.

Need to deregister old car first then can apply vep. I sent in email last month with chaser email. Still no reply until today.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.