been to CM Kani many many yrs ago
the meals are awesome ... free flow wine, wood fired oven pizza, OMG

Dusky01

im going Finolhu Villas this oct

take Finolhu Villas for eg, $3615 is "super mark up original price"
any thing lesser is consider discount lol haha

fyi if you book Finolhu Villas, you can use ALL Kani facilities and makan for free
its just 5 mins speedboat ride

intend to go there a day, if fun will bring my nephew along for beach soccer and other activities

makan for free.. that is good.. makan can be very expensive in maldives resort

have fun

dnsfpl

im going Finolhu Villas this oct

fyi if you book Finolhu Villas, you are entitled to all Kani meals, activities & facilities for free
its just 5 mins speedboat ride

intend to go there a day, if fun will bring my nephew along for beach soccer and other activities next year

amigoeva

that's 4d3n @ Sunrise Beach Villa for 2 pax right? i'm looking at mid-Mar, now is SGD5128 in total, so I guess it's really discount now :s12:

will probably take the Sunrise Overwater Villa, but gotta check with my commander in chief if he's ok with the price, cos we only budget $6.5K for the honeymoon. :s13:

dnsfpl

you need to add app $600 for airport transfer, membership, green tax etc etc
another $1100 for air tix, ie $550 each sq return tix

if you want better timing, ie arrive at 1140am(leave sg 1005am), leave at 1125pm(arrive sg 730am)
another $1600 for air tix, ie $800 for each return tix

i took the better timing so as to get the max out of it
meals, activities & facilities for last day until 6pm, just nice wash up then proceed to airport

amigoeva

you need to add app $600 for airport transfer, membership, green tax etc etc
another $1100 for air tix, ie $550 each sq return tix

if you want better timing, ie arrive at 1140am(leave sg 1005am), leave at 1125pm(arrive sg 730am)
another $1600 for air tix, ie $800 for each return tix

i took the better timing so as to get the max out of it
meals, activities & facilities for last day until 6pm, just nice wash up then proceed to airport

yah, was looking at the better timing u were talking about, most likely gonna use my krisflyer mileage for the air tix, but gotta waitlist on the saver tix

club med will allow do both early check in and late check out?

https://www.clubmed.com.sg/l/honeymoon?CMCID=PS3899981354542&gclid=CLLmrr-4pc4CFRSVaAodvD0JtQ

oh ya remember to bring your marriage cert for COMPLIMENTARY PACKAGE

we add $450 for EXCLUSIVE HONEYMOON PACKAGE for
> Couple spa treatment : 50mins full body massage
> Romantic dinner

not sure if its worth it (cos all meals are free)
for a once in a life time experience i guess :D

i also saw this! Lol. But $450 is jin ex leh, just for the spa treatment (since like wat u've mentioned, it's full board)

dnsfpl

early check in and late check out is subject to room availability

iirc you need to secure air tix before booking the resort so as to arrange for airport transfer

dnsfpl

based on them, no room also no big issue lar

can pack 1st then place at holding area

but of cos got room can wash up etc lar

jen1512

Is it actually possible to do a 3 or 4 night honeymoon in Maldives within 5k for 2 Pax including meals and flight? I've been searching but all accom seems really ex - even if it isn't really a resort style. Thanks!

dnsfpl

you can try club med kani, i think its within your budget

jen1512

you can try club med kani, i think its within your budget
Thanks for your reply!
I saw, but they are, unfortunately, fully booked on one of the days that I'm going and it's right smack in the middle :/

oceanicmanta

Thanks for your reply!
I saw, but they are, unfortunately, fully booked on one of the days that I'm going and it's right smack in the middle :/

if u wanna try going on a cruise with a scuba diving boat in Maldives, 8D7N ... around US$1500 per pax, full board. exclude airfare

shld be cheaper for non divers. while others dive, non-divers go island hopping / snorkelling, or fishing. or during season, can join in the whale shark snorkelling trips

i know one of the boat's GM, been on the boat 3x in the past

the boat is MV DreamCatcher II.

dnsfpl

just sharing on what i notice, for cheapest possible package

book air tic 6-9 months before desire date, best with promotion or changeable dates

book resort 2-3 months before desire date, best with promotion

a bit risky as you might not get the dates you want

my package drop around $400 per pax, but air tic (reached 11am depart 11pm) increase $1200 per pax :eek:

i paid $7.2k + $450, now need $9k + $450

dnsfpl

if i secure the air tic 1st, app $800 per pax
then resort now app $2500 per pax

$6.6k + $450, i save $600 :s13:

btw $450 is the honeymoon package

amigoeva

Ok, updates albeit a bit late...

my commander in chief feels that maldives finolhu water villa is too ex, and he suggested the beach villa. i didn't wanna settle for that (bali also have a lot of these at a much lower price wat! why go maldives for that...) so i decided to search around for a cheaper one

we ended up booking a place called Komandoo via expedia, paid $3.2K (after 10% discount using DBSTRAVEL1602 discount code) for a water villa for 3D2N, the resort is full board, using DBS altitude card (got 8X miles until 30 sept).

water plane have to book via resort (they already emailed me), cost around SG$1k for 2 pax (they charge USD370/pax).

Very good reviews, bad reviews are all old ones & seems like they earned some TripAdvisor medal: https://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/Hote...Komandoo_Maldives_Island_Resort-Komandoo.html

flight wise, we used krisflyer mileage to redeem the tix: 62,900 miles (after 15% discount if u redeem online) + SGD714.40. Total damage = $4.9K (will fluctuate a bit with USD cos of the sea plane)

Is it actually possible to do a 3 or 4 night honeymoon in Maldives within 5k for 2 Pax including meals and flight? I've been searching but all accom seems really ex - even if it isn't really a resort style. Thanks!

u can try the beach villa at komandoo, it's approx $200/night cheaper than the water villa, will exceed 5K, probably around 5.5k including air tix.

cheaper alternative will be Kuramathi: https://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/Hote...eviews-Kuramathi_Island_Resort-Kuramathi.html. Full board & beach villa is cheaper than Komandoo's one. it's a much larger island if I'm not wrong, some bad reviews but not a lot. Also have to take seaplane, so gotta allow SG$1k also.

for SQ flight tix, u might want to consider flying the night flight earlier by 1 day, then book a hotel near to the airport (SG$100+/night including shuttle to and fro airport). the night flight to Maldives is like $500 or more cheaper than the AM flight, so this is worth it.

Plus the night flight is at 8+pm, don't have to take leave on the day u fly to Maldives.

taking the night flight was 1 of the choices we had, cos i had 61,400 miles at 1st, a bit less than the required mileage.

another alternative is to take tiger airways, maybe will be $300-$400/pax. but honeymoon leh, dun take budget lah

dnsfpl

Plus the night flight is at 8+pm, don't have to take leave on the day u fly to Maldives.

arent you flying 1 day earlier? you fly tonight 8+pm vs tmr 10+am
the amount of leave required is the same

thanks for sharing and enjoy your honeymoon

amigoeva

arent you flying 1 day earlier? you fly tonight 8+pm vs tmr 10+am
the amount of leave required is the same

yes, same amount of leave, but the 8+pm flight is much cheaper if don't use miles (I rmb it was $500+/pax vs $800+/pax)

thanks for sharing and enjoy your honeymoon

thanks! mine will only be in mar though :s13:
u enjoy ur trip too! SIC some pix aft ur trip leh :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.