MapleTree NAC Trust

peppermint7

Actually if you use the SGX site to apply, there is an calculator pre-installed to tell you how many shares you will be getting.
Is that so? I use mobile app log into CDP to apply. I didn't see that calculator.

peppermint7

Those who are drpping, here are the min units you need to get round lots

3198 54+46=100
6342 109+91=200
9525 163+137=300
12684 218+182=400
15851 272+228=500
19025 327+273=600

hope this helps
If based on this, I applied 3200 units in new units, I should be getting 101 new units. Instead I gotten 202 😥

Something must be wrong somewhere.. does anyone else gotten wrong allocation or is it just me?

peppermint7

I applied using 9525 and got my 300 units. No discrepancy leh.
Maybe they suka suka issue one 😅
It's up to them to decide.. I'll give CDP a call tomorrow

Now that I encounter this. I will just go for cash next time. Buay tahan such hiccup 😑

I check double check triple check before I submit. Yet they don't take my submission seriously. I will ask them why 😔

peppermint7

I applied using 9525 and got my 300 units. No discrepancy leh.

I think I know why liao. I have been thinking and thinking why they calculated wrongly for me.

I apply for 3200 in units. which should give me 101 new units. but on the day of application, during the last step, my phone hang. so I close the app and re log in to re apply. must be this that leads to double entry. but strange such action will lead to adding up of both application 🤔
instead of 101, I was given 202. 😓
anyway, will just leave it. don't want to waste time to and fro them.

Next time I'll just select cash option.

oceanicmanta

Actually if you use the SGX site to apply, there is an calculator pre-installed to tell you how many shares you will be getting.

just be careful ... I think the SGX site calculation is indicative only

for my recent Bank DRIPS, the SGX calculation did not take into account fractional treatment of rounding up when opting for Cash + New Shares option

lzydata

From the announcements in April, distributable income for the half year is about $113.3m.

At the issue price of $1.0449, a maximum of 108.4m new units could be issued if everyone opted for DRP.

41,089,325 new units have been issued, which is around 38% takeup, not bad I would think.

https://links.sgx.com/FileOpen/MNACT_IssueofDRPUnits_18June21.ashx?App=Announcement&FileID=671616
The sponsor Mapletree and its subsidiaries have participated in the DRP. The sponsor's stake in MNACT increased from 37.6% to 38.13%.

https://links.sgx.com/FileOpen/_MIPL_Form 3-21June21.ashx?App=Announcement&FileID=671840

Shion

Senior Mentor

Mapletree North Asia Commercial Trust Q1 net property income up 14.3% with help from new Tokyo building​

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/co...-q1-net-property-income-up-143-with-help-from
MALL and office landlord Mapletree North Asia Commercial Trust (MNACT) saw its first-quarter net property income lifted by contributions from a new asset in Japan, the manager said in an update on Monday.

Net property income grew 14.3 per cent year on year, to S$78.3 million for the three months to June 30. Gross revenue was up by 10.0 per cent to S$103.0 million.

MNACT highlighted the performance of its Japan assets in its bourse filing, with higher average occupancy at Ixinal Monzen-nakacho Building in Tokyo, as well as revenue contributions from Hewlett-Packard Japan headquarters, which the trust acquired in mid-June.

Said Cindy Chow, chief executive of the manager: "The property, which is on a long-term lease to Hewlett-Packard Japan, is expected to provide a stable income stream for MNACT and will enhance the resilience of MNACT's portfolio."

Net property income also rose on lower rental reliefs for retail tenants at Festival Walk in Hong Kong, as footfall and sales improved on the back of a better Covid-19 situation in that city.

Ms Chow said that "we expect the quantum of rental reliefs to be granted and the impact on MNACT's revenue to be further reduced", especially as repairs to Festival Walk - damaged by the civil unrest in late 2019 - are set to be completed by end-2021.

Meanwhile, the manager will "target demand from growth industries and from sectors less affected by Covid-19" in the office segment, such as technology, media and telecommunications, information technology, finance and the biomedical industry.

Weak rents and occupancies in Beijing could pick up from 2022, while MNACT expects its office properties in Shanghai, Greater Tokyo and Seoul to stay resilient.

Portfolio committed occupancy stood at 97.4 per cent as at end-June, while weighted average lease to expiry by gross rental income was 2.5 years. Meanwhile, aggregate leverage stood at 41.8 per cent, with an average term to maturity of 3.03 years for debt.

The real estate investment trust, which holds 13 properties across mainland China, Hong Kong, Japan and South Korea, makes distributions on a half-yearly basis.

Units closed flat on Monday at S$1.03, before the results were out.

starbugs

Good results. BT's headline is misleading. The Tokyo HP building only contributed less than 2 weeks worth of rent in end-Jun. The growth was mainly from original assets, especially Festival Walk.

abutan

rental was a -34% reversion for festival walk. will affect DPU in the future.

TehSi99

Looks like price is dropping very slowly and more orders queuing to sell.

In fact, I have been holding and price stagnant for few months. Though always thought things would be better soon but i am not so sure now.

Andrew833

Looks like price is dropping very slowly and more orders queuing to sell.

In fact, I have been holding and price stagnant for few months. Though always thought things would be better soon but i am not so sure now.
If you brought below $1.00 (support level), there is nothing to worry. If you look at other REITs, they also got up and down. Just buy and hold, enjoy the dividend.

Look at those industrial sector REITs, has been low for a long period, and now slowly going up. If you buy them low by now will be green.

addict951

Office and retail reits are out of favour at the moment. Just enjoy the 6% yield while you wait it out.
Retail out of favour?
Are you at Mars?
Even over at NYSE the shopping ctr reits also heading toward previous highs :look:

TehSi99

I know in US, it varies in different states. People are already not wearing masks and live life like normal in some places, maybe except the going back to office. Going back to the office has now becoming a personal perferences rather has to do with Covid.

If i am correct, retails not much affected as long as there is no lockdown in the US, which is usually the case.

beano

Mapletree gurus, need some help..

Comm/Indus/NAC? Which ones will you choose? Trying to reinvest CPL cash portion...

Andrew833

Mapletree gurus, need some help..

Comm/Indus/NAC? Which ones will you choose? Trying to reinvest CPL cash portion...
Not guru
If you want stable - MINT (quarterly)
If you want higher dividend - MNACT (semi)
MCT currently not the best choice. Some where in between MINT and MNACT (semi)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.