March BTO 2012

bob83hello

Right. I also dont know wil i still remember to come back here or not in a couple of yrs later :s13: i happened to come across this site when I'm doing google search and see this.

Wil go n check the aircon stuff later. any recommend site on renov stuff, eg ideas on renov and stuff to take note? Tried to google on it but can't find anything useful. But I came across a site about moving company. Ha... lots of comment on which is gd and bad... Imagine!! :eek: Have not select flat, have not renov and I'm looking at moving house helper.... :D:s12:

Movers? There're q a few well known ones. U can see their trucks moving on the streets. I've only move once but tt time my dad had a car so we move bit by bit. I won't need one when the place is up. Let me check w some of my frenz n let u know which r the more reliable ones.

I'm not really sure on renov, totally noob to this but if possible, it's beat to be there so you know they r not doing a sloppy job. Best is not take fr v close friends or relatives coz I've had heard its q troublesome and often they shortchange u (2 recent stories moreover).

Hwz is v v informative and I always check back for techy Updates etc. even in this sub thread have v good information. As of now, I really know nuts on renov, sorry cant help u.

Normally I ask a lot of opinion from married couples and friends which u know little bit little bit info gives u more insights here b there

kebinu

I am renovating my BTO now.

The wires etc have all been done pretty well. Built in switches etc. Lots of sockets around the house. So if you use normal ceiling lamp, you may not even need to "pull" any wire in the house.

Pipe all done up.

I did not take floor & door from HDB, reno only do floor, kitchen cabinet, curtain, doors etc. Total all add up is $25k now liao. $30k budget will be burst pretty easily.

Home renovation update « The Financial Fitness Coach

Some pictures. From the pictures, can see the flat is very bare also. reno around 14k, some furniture and electronics all add up $25k. Bare in mind i am using my own tv, player etc.

iceychie

Movers? There're q a few well known ones. U can see their trucks moving on the streets. I've only move once but tt time my dad had a car so we move bit by bit. I won't need one when the place is up. Let me check w some of my frenz n let u know which r the more reliable ones.

I'm not really sure on renov, totally noob to this but if possible, it's beat to be there so you know they r not doing a sloppy job. Best is not take fr v close friends or relatives coz I've had heard its q troublesome and often they shortchange u (2 recent stories moreover).

Hwz is v v informative and I always check back for techy Updates etc. even in this sub thread have v good information. As of now, I really know nuts on renov, sorry cant help u.

Normally I ask a lot of opinion from married couples and friends which u know little bit little bit info gives u more insights here b there

Its ok. Just asking, thought you may know since you mentioned you are browsing around.. =:p

I will look into the other forum type in HWZ.

iceychie

I am renovating my BTO now.

The wires etc have all been done pretty well. Built in switches etc. Lots of sockets around the house. So if you use normal ceiling lamp, you may not even need to "pull" any wire in the house.

Pipe all done up.

I did not take floor & door from HDB, reno only do floor, kitchen cabinet, curtain, doors etc. Total all add up is $25k now liao. $30k budget will be burst pretty easily.

Home renovation update « The Financial Fitness Coach

Some pictures. From the pictures, can see the flat is very bare also. reno around 14k, some furniture and electronics all add up $25k. Bare in mind i am using my own tv, player etc.

Is yours premium unit or standard unit? MR BTO is standard unit. If all wiring is done and alot of socket given, than I no need to bother with it.

kiwi271

How to check last queue number of the day?

Possible to check for balance flat also?

call hdb @ 1800 866 3066, its under new flat enquiries.
you need to have your sales registration no. on hand, HDB requiries you to key in the sales registration no.

twinkle17

So lets say my Q no. is 260 plus, will i get to select my flat earlier?? 4 room flat btw. Thanks

iceychie

when is your selection date? can share which block u aimin :s34:

28 Jun morning. Still have a month. Rec'd the documents from HDB last night, going thou halfway on the required stuff to take there. Why do they have to retain the original copies of stuff like birth cert etc? That's my impression after reading them, is it so?:s8:

I'm originally aiming at a unit# at 18B, yesterday rec'd the booklet and looking carefully at the main door position, I'm thinking. But, no other units position I like lor, so mayb still stick to that and hope no one will take it before me :s13:

bob83hello

28 Jun morning. Still have a month. Rec'd the documents from HDB last night, going thou halfway on the required stuff to take there. Why do they have to retain the original copies of stuff like birth cert etc? That's my impression after reading them, is it so?:s8:

I'm originally aiming at a unit# at 18B, yesterday rec'd the booklet and looking carefully at the main door position, I'm thinking. But, no other units position I like lor, so mayb still stick to that and hope no one will take it before me :s13:

the docs impt in there is only the wat to bring and to sign on tt day... 18a/b i think is about the coffee shop n supermarket....

huh! needa bring birth cert meh? i dunno where sia... i think only req IC ba... :( my partner needs to photo the mum's ic as proof of close proxmity for the extra chance they gave to us... q mafan... needa settle the hle stuff now.. u settled tt alrdy? i think the units for 3-room all the same leh.... :(

kebinu

Is yours premium unit or standard unit? MR BTO is standard unit. If all wiring is done and alot of socket given, than I no need to bother with it.
my project is 1 of the most budget by hdb.

standard one. i only shift 1 light switch for master room toilet from wall to my wardrobe wall partition. the rest all quite ok la. but tbh, they have pretty poor planning somewhere too. overall still ok, better than old flats that we receive 20 years ago.

iceychie

the docs impt in there is only the wat to bring and to sign on tt day... 18a/b i think is about the coffee shop n supermarket....

huh! needa bring birth cert meh? i dunno where sia... i think only req IC ba... :( my partner needs to photo the mum's ic as proof of close proxmity for the extra chance they gave to us... q mafan... needa settle the hle stuff now.. u settled tt alrdy? i think the units for 3-room all the same leh.... :(

Nope, its the block whereby below is EH and SM, that's 18A. 18B just beside, not directly below, although near lar. :s13:

Yup, have to bring birth cert. I think to proof that my parents are really as stated in the application haha.... :s12: if not, i dont know why they need as we already have IC meh....

Already got HLE when I send in appln, but that time forgot to submit in copy proof of my salary, so, only got that done early May. From what I heard/read on other places, if HLE not done, upon selection, you just take your income proof for them to determine whether you can apply or not. But, I 'kai-su', apply liao, so I can know my purchase flat price limited.

But, actual HLE need to be available when signed the lease agreement. Thus, due to the signing of option to signing of agreement may be more than 3 months. I may have to resumbit to get another HLE before I signed the lease agreement. The validation of HLE is only 3 months.

iceychie

my project is 1 of the most budget by hdb.

standard one. i only shift 1 light switch for master room toilet from wall to my wardrobe wall partition. the rest all quite ok la. but tbh, they have pretty poor planning somewhere too. overall still ok, better than old flats that we receive 20 years ago.

Thanks. Position of the socket need to be take note. But at least the cost of moving them will not be a lot thou :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.