March BTO 2012

xternity

Still deciding whether to get clementi as I am still serving ns , does ns allowance consider salary? Anyway I am aiming for 3rms , will the prices of the tamp bto and clementi bto differs a lot?

F3Rm1nat0r

Still deciding whether to get clementi as I am still serving ns , does ns allowance consider salary? Anyway I am aiming for 3rms , will the prices of the tamp bto and clementi bto differs a lot?
i don't think NS allowance is considered salary
then a big loophole coz every ns man will apply for hdb

Jarlaxle

lol i know RT allowance is being factored into my income tax statement!

Think09

Saw on mypaper today.Some DBSS owner for clementi give up the unit and wait for the clementi bto.

xternity

Bro what's rt allowance? My gf is 24yo and her pay per month is about 3.2k , so I serve ns then equal no salary right? So 3.2k will get us how much AHG?

gnixer

can change to April BTO instead.
put march BTO then release only on the last week for what. might well say April.

Kevin10

hard to say
maybe there is preview of may bto with even better mature estates haha
clementi isn't that good if you compare it other mature estates nearer to city

Hopefully there is and I got higher chance for Clementi..:s13::s13:

F3Rm1nat0r

can change to April BTO instead.
put march BTO then release only on the last week for what. might well say April.
I feel HDB has a pattern since 2011, when there are 2 bto's launching in 3 months(ex: nov,jan or mar,may), the first month one they delay it to the end, and the 3rd one month they bring it forward to the beginning, this is almost similar to launching 2 bto's within a month it's like a big bang approach and helps them to consolidate demand

F3Rm1nat0r

Bro what's rt allowance? My gf is 24yo and her pay per month is about 3.2k , so I serve ns then equal no salary right? So 3.2k will get us how much AHG?
oh if your GF is working, then no problem
AHG, i think can only get 5K (not sure)

3G SAINT

Saw on mypaper today.Some DBSS owner for clementi give up the unit and wait for the clementi bto.

If get the BTO....sell after 5 yrs also make money...hahaha..
Buy house should make profit not buy house for debt...better , cheaper and faster....I might bid also...hahaha..

lampano

thats a very heavy penalty!!!
Is it worth it?? Wait cannot get pengsan :s22:

unless have not book say say only.

F3Rm1nat0r

Buy house should make profit not buy house for debt...better , cheaper and faster....I might bid also...hahaha..
huh i thought u already got your yishun flat and already very happy with the feng shui liao :s13:

3G SAINT

huh i thought u already got your yishun flat and already very happy with the feng shui liao :s13:

Too bad GOD decide dnt give me and last min HDB SMS me tell me dun need to come and I was request change to 3rm also cannot bcos got available and I am sure CCK 4 Rm
sure can get since got 788 units...this is GOD will..sometimes need to let go if things dnt belong to you...hahaha..
Yesterday think if want make money should bid Clementi also now 2nd timer chance is higher ....juz want get richer....if stay at yishun will not make me rich....hahaha..

F3Rm1nat0r

Too bad GOD decide dnt give me and last min HDB SMS me tell me dun need to come and I was request change to 3rm also cannot bcos got available and I am sure CCK 4 Rm
sure can get since got 788 units...this is GOD will..sometimes need to let go if things dnt belong to you...hahaha..
Yesterday think if want make money should bid Clementi also now 2nd timer chance is higher ....juz want get richer....if stay at yishun will not make me rich....hahaha..
ah i see, good luck then bro!
may you huat! you are one of the nicer guys around ;)

rojak-

I feel HDB has a pattern since 2011, when there are 2 bto's launching in 3 months(ex: nov,jan or mar,may), the first month one they delay it to the end, and the 3rd one month they bring it forward to the beginning, this is almost similar to launching 2 bto's within a month it's like a big bang approach and helps them to consolidate demand

i figured they delay so that the pple who received numbers from the previous bto would be 'forced' to select their flats before the next bto is out... so that they cannot bid 2 times and see which number better. this way they can reduce the number of applicants too..

F3Rm1nat0r

i figured they delay so that the pple who received numbers from the previous bto would be 'forced' to select their flats before the next bto is out... so that they cannot bid 2 times and see which number better. this way they can reduce the number of applicants too..
yeah thats in line with my thinking, one shot(within the span of slightly more than a month), release 2 bto's then thats a big bang. after that wait till the end of the 3rd month end, then the 2 bto's people will be forced to select their flats, no wonder so many scholars in hdb :D

HunterXtreme

eh.. you are already rich, don't fight with first timer like me for flats la...
I buy house to stay, you buy house to make profit.... :(

xternity

I want to buy an hdb and sell it after 5years to reap profit , however I don't think I will be able to finish financing the loan if I sell withijn 5 years so should I dump cash in or just sell the hdb without completing the financial loan

lampano

I want to buy an hdb and sell it after 5years to reap profit , however I don't think I will be able to finish financing the loan if I sell withijn 5 years so should I dump cash in or just sell the hdb without completing the financial loan
You cant even sell off it 5yrs later. It will be easily min 9-10 yrs later from now before you can sell. by the time you u sell, the whole spore already flooded with many BTO which already TOP like yours...what makes you think u can reap profits then?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.