reddevil82
my q number also more than allocated number of flats... sianzzz... dunno by the time my appt comes still have any left or not...
Appointment Date for MacPherson Residency is out! Check your HDB Page Now!!!
I created a MacPherson Residency Group in Facebook
facebook.com/groups/353231674725590
See ya there!
Wa out liao ar.. I'm still waiting for our appt lo.. my queue number is 198 out of 263 and I was nervously waiting for the appt date..
4 room? Seems like most people getting to know the appointment date. I wanna know mine too. Nervous since i'm going oversea.![]()
It is a gamble. HDB will provide an appointment date even though your queue number exceed the number of allocated flats because they took into account people who may drop out or are not eligible to get a flat. You have to also make sure that you are within the ethnic quota, otherwise, you won't get to choose a flat also...
For example, the current queue number is 500, and your queue number is 520. There are a total of 25 flats left, but the chinese quota is 19. Assuming you are chinese, and those 19 couples in front of you are all chinese and they all take up the flats, that means by your turn, there will be 6 flats left, but you will not be able to book one because the ethnic quota has been reached.
However, from my experience, there may still be hope if you exceed by about 60. For my selection in SOBF Sep 2011, my queue number exceeded the number of available flats by 68, and I have not even taken into account the ethnic quota, which made my chances even lower. However, as fate would have it, a lot of people dropped out, and I was able to select a flat with 15 to spare![]()
I'm still waiting for mine.
Just noticed that you have applied for MacPherson, we may be neighours in futurefor $300k, your hv apply for 4rm, i presume.
I like 4rm layout more than 3rm, but as loan repymt will be tough for me, so i have settled for 3rm. My number is more than half the allocated available slot, I just hope the units I prefer not taken up by the time is my turn.
No, you cannot do thatcan try for BTO and DBSS at the same time or not ah?
can try for BTO and DBSS at the same time or not ah?
aiyozzz... like that i no hope already lor... i exceed by more than 60...
not all location in bukit merah are good lehFYI, from my personal recorded statistics for Bukit Merah SOBF in sep 2011, dropout rate was 15% - 20% on average. Yes that's right, people can actually give up the chance for such a good location!
So don't worry, you'll never know until the last minute!
as long is CPF payable contribution it is considered. Allowance etc - car or petrol etc... this is then considered as allowance as no need pay to CPFHi ,
I got my clementi ridge 4-room with ballot number <100 .
Howerver, I applied HLE and get rejected, because my work allowance have been considered in income ceiling. in fact, My allowances is based on "overtime work" for either after office hour work/weekend/public holiday. my company catagorized these as allowances instead of overtime.
My question is, To justified this allowance to not considered as income ceiling, I will get my HR to provide COE with stated nature of payment for allowances is based on overtime work. is this a good way to go? or any sugestion to justify this?
this is not fair to me, as i work so hard for the overtime, and this cause my HLE get rejected, and may not able to by new HDB flat.
my feeling is HDB is too strict to the wording without digest it.for me, allowance is more like additional income other than "actual work" performed, like transport, meal etc.
as long is CPF payable contribution it is considered. Allowance etc - car or petrol etc... this is then considered as allowance as no need pay to CPF