wa >100 already gt pkg from hdb.
where mine, mr. hdb![]()
Yup, I'm waiting for mine too..... hoping that all those who got number less than 100 all choose high floor (my number more than 100
), as I'm targeting mid low floor.... wa >100 already gt pkg from hdb.
where mine, mr. hdb![]()
), as I'm targeting mid low floor....

Anyone know if OpenNet will install the fibre broadband box in the new HDB flats in Singapore?
Think they have finish installing for area in Macpherson/Aljunied area, but will they come back to install for our new BTO flat that will be ready few years down the road?
I really hope they do![]()
come come hdb pkg... faster come.... i ish hope the pkg faster come... jus went to the plot of land ytd at macpherson... q small![]()
You are 1st timer?. My queue no. 3** 5 room 2nd timer fajar hill
Yup, I was wondering how are they going to build that number of blocks there, will be quite pack and close to each other... I just hope we won't be seeing into each other window for the 3 rooms as I see from the layout it seems there's a gap between each unit.
The plot previously was occupy by Shell (if I remember correctly), its a club with swimming pool1 big pool and a small one for kids... and a eating house there... got my first "hor fun" taste there and I just love it yummy..

U called that close?
did u see yishun accacia breeze in nov bto 2011?
that is real close. like bee hive.![]()
Yup, I was wondering how are they going to build that number of blocks there, will be quite pack and close to each other... I just hope we won't be seeing into each other window for the 3 rooms as I see from the layout it seems there's a gap between each unit.
The plot previously was occupy by Shell (if I remember correctly), its a club with swimming pool1 big pool and a small one for kids... and a eating house there... got my first "hor fun" taste there and I just love it yummy..

Nope, I didnt see the layout for that. I do know that some (or most?) new flats now, we basically can see into the next unit (like in HKG drama for those in old flat type).
My uncle and aunt who stay in T.Bahru area, those flats that's directly facing T.Bahru Plaza across the road, from their kitchen window, one can see into the other unit kitchen too very clearly, ie what they have on their stove, fridge etc...

still ok, prev when i applied for arcadia in punggol, the unit looks so scary tt it seems climb-able into fr the corridor to the home unit...
im praying hard in a hope to get the nearest unit to the main road19 floors is awesome coz i wan high floors
hope in early 2017 the downtown line opens. so it will only b 1 year wait. 400m away fr mrt is awesome. looking at current property prices and tt crazy inflation, i think mayb have to stay there for a while liao
the amenties there not v fantastic n v near industrial area... hope more coffeeshops will open too

wow... that's not safe at all if its climbable from the corridor into the unit. Macpherson unit is ok? I got to relook at it and see which one I want in case my fav been taken before it's my turn.
The amenties there are ok, if you like to eat, that is.
Lots of eating place if you are not choosy. There's a market just across the road near blk 37, but I heard that they are going to do enbloc to a couple of flats at number 30+ (ie 35-37) if my news source is correct. Thus, dont know what are they going to build there after and if the market/hawker to be tear down too or what.
And there's 2 long block of hawker stalls abt 1.5 bus stop away from the nearest stop near Blk 17 & 18 (this new BTO block number). If you willing to walk, if not take bus, just 3 bus stop away (in circuit road), there's another market cum hawker ctr there (blk 88 or 89), food there still got sell at $2 as at today.
Otherwise, cross over-head bridge nearby blk 88/89, there's NTUC, Shop N Save and another mkt/hawker plus few other shop you can look (x2) and see (x2) Oh yes, there's a MacDonald too (provided they will be still there by the time the flats are build up)
otherwise, take any bus from Paya Lebar Road to Paya Lebar MRT (about 4-5 stop away) and there's another NTUC at Post Office Ctr and another supermart at a bldg just across the MRT, near here will be Malay Village. Have another market/hawker too... haha... lots of eating place.
If you are referring to shopping centre, not much thou... but if there agent is telling true to me, in future (dont know when) there may have a shopping centre gg to be build nearby. Anyway, currently they are building a retail cum office just facing Paya Lebar MRT.

NTUCs are impt to me!!
the paya lebar is office space and some other stuff. not pining any hopes on a nearby mall coz can take bus to PP since my mate love to go there.
amenties as in ntuc, coffeeshop. the mac is q far away fr the map look at block 88/89. man your info is really useful!! im new to this area actually.

NTUCs are impt to me!!
the paya lebar is office space and some other stuff. not pining any hopes on a nearby mall coz can take bus to PP since my mate love to go there.
amenties as in ntuc, coffeeshop. the mac is q far away fr the map look at block 88/89. man your info is really useful!! im new to this area actually.
), it take me about 10mins walk fm Blk 17/18 to Blk 88/89. Just cut thou the various HDB flats. than from there, cross over-head bridge less than 5mins (unless you take long time to climb the stairs 

i tink i b very satified with tis macpherson bto.
my partner worked in bishan while i worked in tampines. so location of tis bto is a PLUS![]()
but bishan is super near given the mrt lo! haha~ im also q looking fwd given the early prospected completion date in late 2015Not very far, it just look far haha...
By walking at slow pace (my pace very slow it take me about 10mins walk fm Blk 17/18 to Blk 88/89. Just cut thou the various HDB flats. than from there, cross over-head bridge less than 5mins (unless you take long time to climb the stairs ), and there's the NTUC first.
Otherwise, you can either take 155 (green plate, dont take white plate which will take you to T.Payoh, Balestier area) at busstop at circuit road to Aljunied Cresent/Geylang East Central (samll central actually as compare to T.Payoh and others), this is where the MacD, ShopNSave and Ntuc I mentioned located. Alternative, you cross the road at Paya Lebar and take bus 80.
I think I should be consider "old bird" there, as I've been staying in that "out of shape circle" since baby and I'm old old old old old now... haha![]()

fibre subscription q ex leh
Clementi Ridge and MacPherson Residency are one of the hottest BTO project so far after Waterway Terraces and big deals like the Pinnacle. But, clementi ridges cost as much as $100000 more than macpherson bto for a typical 4 room. Is it worth it? Is the location really as good as they claim?
These two locations are arguably matured estates with established amenities. But at the end of the day, location is the utmost important factor in considering a flat, and how it connects to the rest of the island is always the talking point.
Below are two maps showing the overall travel times across the island via public transport. We can see quite a mirror image over here. $100000 more for a flat at clementi? up to you guys to make the final decision. by the way, macpherson bto connects to PIE whereas clementi BTO connects to AYE.
Image is created by me and licensed under CC BY-NC-SA.