March BTO 2012

goodquestion

Don't have to. Just that it will be better knowing how much u can loan for u to choose a flat without causing financial burdens for urself. Only by the time sign lease then have to if u are loaning from hdb/bank.

i see!

because i'm still studying now, and only my gf has been working for 2 years or so, it is unlikely for us to get the loan approval.

may i know when will the lease signing be after our selection of flats?

rain_myth

i see!

because i'm still studying now, and only my gf has been working for 2 years or so, it is unlikely for us to get the loan approval.

can you spend a bit time reading the hdb procedure? :o the answer is there.

Rukanightmare

i see!

Usually it will be about 4-6 mths after selection. By then u will also need to pay your 5% downpayment already.

rojak-

i see!

~2-3months. got to pay 5% and all other charges... abt 10k more

bob83hello

but do note that purchase of property in SG is not subject to GST... instead we have stamp fee...

Would you prefer a stamp fee of 2%-3%, or a GST of 7% on your HDB purchase?

One terminology to conclude : pay and pay. And u see the ever skyrocketing prices....

Rukanightmare

but do note that purchase of property in SG is not subject to GST... instead we have stamp fee...

Would you prefer a stamp fee of 2%-3%, or a GST of 7% on your HDB purchase?

LL haf to come up with some terms to leech more money from you. Be it 2,3 or 7%, still money. Shall start planning old liao shift to JB. Our boss will be veri happi.

kiwi271

sadly 2nd timer does not enjoy the benefits of additional cpf housing grant.
technically i should be a 1st timer, but bcos i apply with my mum, i became a 2nd timer.

and with 2nd timer, it's so hard to ballot for a flat & when i finally got to select, other problems pop up.

btw the stamp fee is payable when we make the 10% downpayment?
how many percent?

Rukanightmare

Stamp fee payable during signing of lease together with 5%. The other 5% when u get keys then pay. I think stamp fees around 5k plus?

bob83hello

LL haf to come up with some terms to leech more money from you. Be it 2,3 or 7%, still money. Shall start planning old liao shift to JB. Our boss will be veri happi.

my fren tried alot of times to get a sobf... can get after many tries. den look for mp for help... u noe wat the bloody mp say? "maybe you shd rent a place in JB den relocate your children's sch to woodlands area... thats wat i suggest la.."

wth? we paying them 5figure salaries to say this type of **** and shake some hands???

old liao really needa get out of sg sia... bloody hell

Rukanightmare

my fren tried alot of times to get a sobf... can get after many tries. den look for mp for help... u noe wat the bloody mp say? "maybe you shd rent a place in JB den relocate your children's sch to woodlands area... thats wat i suggest la.."

wth? we paying them 5figure salaries to say this type of **** and shake some hands???

old liao really needa get out of sg sia... bloody hell

Wtf. Pay them so much they sit there shake leg say this kind of irresponsible thing. But btw does ur fren happen to be PR? If not singaporean can rent place stay in JB meh.

3G SAINT

sadly 2nd timer does not enjoy the benefits of additional cpf housing grant.
technically i should be a 1st timer, but bcos i apply with my mum, i became a 2nd timer.

and with 2nd timer, it's so hard to ballot for a flat & when i finally got to select, other problems pop up.

btw the stamp fee is payable when we make the 10% downpayment?
how many percent?

Which location you can select:s8:
I had give up CCK this thursday=:p

Not all system are fair, you are lucky still can buy new flat..single not allow to buy new flat while new citizen can allow:s8:

Stamp duty should not charge on public housing if charge,seem like operating company than a country...profit come first;)

Once you sell flat, need pay resales levy when buy 2nd property...
:s8:先给你一只鸡腿:D ,在跟你拿回一只鸡....

roast-chicken.jpg

:)懂多多就做多多,想多多就烦多多,
看多多就事多多,睡多多就梦多多,
...讲多多就错多多,最好就是买多多,
买多多就中多多,中了多多钱多多

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.