March BTO 2012

kippei

Hi Guys, have you guys seen the SBF prices.
Kinda bo hua. First timers like me gotta afford out another $10k on top of the sale price. SC/SPR.
Some of the balance flats were BTO before. At that times the flat price is 194-227k (Year 2009). Now they selling at 280-305k for the remaining ones (looking at woodlands 4rooms). So expensive.

3-room (launch Price)
$118,000 to $142,000
(65 sqm)

4-room (launch Price)
$194,000 to $227,000
(90 sqm)

Every year the price jump at least 20k?

birmingham123

Hiaya, even if get a home also must wait long long before clear off the housing debt.

I just signed my bank loan approval.. gonna be in debt for next 35 years! Shiok ah! My business partner from Europe just told me, he already paid off his home loan when he was just 40 years old. knn.

Depends on location ma... The yishun 4 room is 270k, bukit pajang average price for 4 room is 330k... Hmm, i can pay finish when i reach 40 also, cause combine income with my wife. That is purely using cpf... Of coz if the buyers total income is say 6k, maybe a top up of cash of like 600 mthly for 10 years also will do..

lampano

So actually going by this calculation (OA to cover monthly installment), actually many pple should go for the 2-room leh.

But 2-room BTO is got the $2000 income cap or not? I very confused on this.
2rm BTO
mature income ceiling at 5K
non mature income ceiling at 2k

lampano

Depends on location ma... The yishun 4 room is 270k, bukit pajang average price for 4 room is 330k... Hmm, i can pay finish when i reach 40 also, cause combine income with my wife. That is purely using cpf... Of coz if the buyers total income is say 6k, maybe a top up of cash of like 600 mthly for 10 years also will do..
Actually having a loan(for something worthwhile) is good.
It spurs you on to have a job and to achieve further, not giving up easily.

limpoop

Kinda bo hua. First timers like me gotta afford out another $10k on top of the sale price. SC/SPR.
Some of the balance flats were BTO before. At that times the flat price is 194-227k (Year 2009). Now they selling at 280-305k for the remaining ones (looking at woodlands 4rooms). So expensive.

3-room (launch Price)
$118,000 to $142,000
(65 sqm)

4-room (launch Price)
$194,000 to $227,000
(90 sqm)

HDB sells new flats based on open market prices.

Last time all units on all floors the same price, now every floor up more expensive by $2k or more.

jeffheng

I've called HDB hotline 18008663066.
as of 12am yesterday...
Clementi is over subscribe already!
4rm 312; 420
5rm 266; 314

kippei

HDB sells new flats based on open market prices.

Last time all units on all floors the same price, now every floor up more expensive by $2k or more.

hai. to live in singapore and vie these government flats are really pathetic.

Where's the calming measure. Keep increasing one. 2 of my friends migrating overseas. 1 go Canada and the other Australia. The apartments in the cities are more affordable.

Canada the healthcare all free 1 even for PRs. But tax is higher la of course.

idolcritic

3-room (launch Price)
$118,000 to $142,000
(65 sqm)

4-room (launch Price)
$194,000 to $227,000
(90 sqm)

Because SBF is completed or near completion, whereas BTO gotta wait 3-4 years. So the prices for SBF are higher. Back when they were BTO, the buyers gotta wait a few years. Now the buyers can collect flat right away or wait shorter.

FandiAhmad17

yup, should have a number. you can log in HDB page and check. that happened to me before... but was registered. :)

Mine brought me to a blank page after I made payment.
I logged in to MyHDBPage and it shows my application there.
Thanks a lot!

chocolatemelt

HDB helpline engaged.. any idea what's the income ceiling for SBOF matured town peeps?

xie xie in advanced..

limpoop

I've called HDB hotline 18008663066.
as of 12am yesterday...
Clementi is over subscribe already!
4rm 312; 420
5rm 266; 314

11AM today, BTO beats SBF!

BTO 4153 3499
SBF 3825 2865

Clementi:
4-room 312 491
5-room 216 382

wrigleys

Where is the location of Bukit Batok balance flats? Is it completed or near completion? Can't seem to find info.. TIA

ahzai66

who says expensive??? :s12:
selling like hotcakes!!!

no wonder hdb can sell at such ridiculous price, its because of the people willing to be CHOP by the system...the people are willing to accept the ridiculous price

qitt

anyone who has a combined income of 4000? how much loan are u able to get? still considering if we are able to afford 300,000ish flat! sigh

F3Rm1nat0r

anyone who has a combined income of 4000? how much loan are u able to get? still considering if we are able to afford 300,000ish flat! sigh
loan amount is usually 100 times ur monthly income :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.