March BTO 2012

kingf00l

How do you propose we do it?
Maybe by not asking too high COV when he or his parents sell the 4 room flat they bought it for 60K.

after all, HDB is pegging the current BTO price to the surrounding re-sale market price right?

Let's all unite and drive the current HDB price down.

idolcritic

Maybe by not asking too high COV when he or his parents sell the 4 room flat they bought it for 60K.

after all, HDB is pegging the current BTO price to the surrounding re-sale market price right?

Let's all unite and drive the current HDB price down.

For pple to unite, we need a rally point. So you will be the rallying pt? Haha

Jarlaxle

it is because it is a necessity thats y the govt is taking advantage of the citizens' situation, and if the citizens are being bullied in such an unreasonable manner, all citizens such unite and show your displeasure to make life better for each other, there are so many ways to do it... but too bad... no unity in singaporeans, all can just wait and die, foreigners will rule here soon

we already showed our displeasure in the election wat
wat else u want ?!
ARMED STRUGGLE ?!

kingf00l

Ha ha.

I accept my fate, I just hope when I can sell my HDB in the future the price dun drop.
I work my ass off at my job everyday, hopefully won't get sack in the future, so that even if HDB price drop I can still afford the loan payment.

Kevin10

Ha ha.

I accept my fate, I just hope when I can sell my HDB in the future the price dun drop.
I work my ass off at my job everyday, hopefully won't get sack in the future, so that even if HDB price drop I can still afford the loan payment.

Ya, me too. Thus decided on 3room instead.. if in future got 2kids den decide whether to upgrade anot.. :s13::s13:

powerpuff2007

Because BTO prices are tagged to Resale prices also. So resale in severe shortage now, price keep going up, BTO prices also have to follow.

Those who can't afford encouraged to stay far-away places - preferably JB.

So BTO is tagged to Resale price, which is in turn tagged to high valuation by HDB valuers.

Roughly,
Year 2000 HDB 5-room point block costs $250,000.
Year 2005 HDB 5-room point block costs $400,000.
Year 2012 HDB 5-room point block costs $645,000!

Either the S$ has devalued, or HDB flat suffers major inflation %.

HDB can give reasons why they cannot control market pricing.
However, one thing is within their control - they can likewise "inflate" the grants to help offset the bloating of HDB prices.

nicholaslee

Perhaps the reason for this is also timing.

1988 dragon babies? it's about time most of these ppl stay family planning and purchase houses to be ready for next 5 years.

kingf00l

For every Singaporean complaining about the high BTO price, there’s one Singaporean secretly laughing him/her self to the bank.
My friend bought his buangkok 4 room BTO for 210k! It’s in the 3rd year of the MOP, and neighbouring blocks are selling at 500k plus 50k COV. You think he want the price to drop? You think he want to unite with me and drive the price down?
Just admit it, we have missed the boat, suck it up and work harder.

Kevin10

For every Singaporean complaining about the high BTO price, there’s one Singaporean secretly laughing him/her self to the bank.
My friend bought his buangkok 4 room BTO for 210k! It’s in the 3rd year of the MOP, and neighbouring blocks are selling at 500k plus 50k COV. You think he want the price to drop? You think he want to unite with me and drive the price down?

Very true..:s13::s13: .. My mum's flat which currently I am staying also bought at 209K but now can sell 450k-500k and moreover title deed is already with her. For us looking for flat now, really just have to suck thumb.

Currently Clementi 3 room status - 156 , 222
Hopefully it wont change much so that I got higher chances..:s13:

ahzai66

wat goes up must come down, economic crisis come and all jialat liao

花无百日红

lampano

End of the day, if you only have 1 property, its all about paper gain.
Actual gains are realized when you sell off, and that you still have another roof above you.

Downgrade, only when u decide to, probably when in old age

Elnin0

If I manage to go for option, they will see my income in mid-april?
becoz now I am not working, so how?

My gf income not enough. Only can loan maybe 200k.
So We will need another 80k.

My qns is: CPF money also put into investment, is it counted? I will only take out when the investment mature in 2015.

Me is first timer. So very blur. :D

chubby06

Hi first timer here seeking some advise in applying flat with my fiancé.

We are applying for a 5room flat in Bt Batok which cost about $500,000.
Our combined CPF OA in 3yrs time will be around $250,000
1) Is HDB going to wipe out everything?

2) If we were to loan the rest from HDB at 2.6% interest rate, should we try to clear in 15years or should we drag to 30years considering the fact that CPF OA interest rate is still at 2.5% ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.