March BTO 2012

KTVFanatic

Me and my gf will be graduating nxt year May-June. So probably have to wait for a few mths before landing a job. What is the appropriate time to bid for BTOs so that Im applicable for the HDB loan. Thanks

rojak-

Me and my gf will be graduating nxt year May-June. So probably have to wait for a few mths before landing a job. What is the appropriate time to bid for BTOs so that Im applicable for the HDB loan. Thanks

the HLE loan looks at past 12 or 15 months cpf contribution i think..

LiangZzZ

3 months if both are salaried jobs, or 12 months if it is commissioned based. You can apply for the HLE to see what loan quantum you can get before deciding on the price range of flats you are comfortable with. Just make sure you don't overcommit.

LiangZzZ

i think the facing expressway actually has the best view -- unblocked and can see west coast. sea view! if it's unblocked then don't have to go very high.. can save some money too :)

Facing expressway is bad due to noise, dust no matter how low or high you stay, cos noise travels upwards at night. If u are into fengshui u will know its bad to face an expressway too. Just my two cents, usually ppl will avoid choosing expressway facing units during selection, so maybe u can get high floors easier if u don't mind.

KTVFanatic

3 months if both are salaried jobs, or 12 months if it is commissioned based. You can apply for the HLE to see what loan quantum you can get before deciding on the price range of flats you are comfortable with. Just make sure you don't overcommit.

On average, what is the duration after ur application of BTO that u will be called up to sign the contract? cause frm what I understand thats when you need to pay downpayment and have a HLE in place. Thanks

LiangZzZ

On average, what is the duration after ur application of BTO that u will be called up to sign the contract? cause frm what I understand thats when you need to pay downpayment and have a HLE in place. Thanks

Hmm it really depends on your q no and how many appointments they have. My q no was 2xx out of 4xx for BM SOBF and initial selection started on nov after results were released in oct. my appt was somewhere in mid dec but the whole selection took all the way till mar, so u can do the sums. People do drop out from selections (even for popular locations) so the selection may drag longer, esp so for this batch cos HDB will put SOBF as priority and clear them faster than BTO, cos of the need to deliver the ready flats.

After paying the option fee of 2k during the appt, u will be called down again to sign the agreement for lease within 3 months (downpayment and stamp fees is paid here). HLE can apply anytime but just make sure it is still valid during the lease signing date. Cheers!

rain_myth

hey guys, need to ask you all one question. my Q no. is 25x/214 for bb 3 room. so they said even tho' i exceeded the Q no. there might be ppl who don't want. i think the chances for 30+ ppl who reject is kinda low rite? but suppose if i really get in the Q and got available flats, when will they inform me? during or after the selection? coz i read like got ppl asked to choose a flat only after 6 months!

also, this Q that we just got, it doesn't determine the position to choose the flat? coz i read like during the selection it doesnt follow the Q no. or something. saw it from here :

HDB Tips101: Application procedure for (BTO) Build-to Order Flats « Profiliociouscity's Blog

u have to check constantly till the day to see any flat left available. if have, you have to go and choose. sad to say, if u dun choose, u r counted as 1 time reject, strike another time, tio ban 1 year/lose 1st timer status (cant rem). funny rite, out of queue, still have to undergo this unreasonable condition.

it's true coz i tio out queue previously, and was told this ****. so unfair. remaining flat low level, still expect me to accept. wat a joke. :s8:

rain_myth

i thought the ban only applies to the 2nd situation. The first situation when done two times will only result in loss of first timer status for a year.

either way - tio ban or lose first timer status = gt different?

1st timer machiam like 2nd timer, our queue always unfavorable, way far end. :D

if nt, position burst a few time almost to a year = machiam tio ban a year. only diff u pay for the whole year application. :s8:

rain_myth

HDB helpline engaged.. any idea what's the income ceiling for SBOF matured town peeps?

xie xie in advanced..

SBOF income ceiling can be found in hdb website. u can go check them out. dun lazy la, this thing also want spoon feed :s13: lazy leh

Milo-Dino

sad... 6xx/501 for bb 5 room.. chances are slim..

High chance u will have a flat to book. But you probably got only those low level units and face expressway kind. So you can't be choosy.

The last I checked, my punggol bto last september still got 2 units untake even now. So... See how willing you are to compromise lor.

jeffcech

High chance u will have a flat to book. But you probably got only those low level units and face expressway kind. So you can't be choosy.

The last I checked, my punggol bto last september still got 2 units untake even now. So... See how willing you are to compromise lor.

Oh icic..

By the way can i check with you all on some stuffs too.

Is it that if there are 400 units, the 1st and 2nd timers will be asked to book units simultaneously in accordance to queue number or they will ask 1st timers to go down first?

if assume simultaneous and 15% is allocated for 2nd timers which means 90 units are available. Assume there are 150 first timers within the 400, essentially it means that queue number up to 460 stands a chance subjected to ethnic quota assuming the first 90 did not drop the application?

Kevin10

Oh icic..

By the way can i check with you all on some stuffs too.

Is it that if there are 400 units, the 1st and 2nd timers will be asked to book units simultaneously in accordance to queue number or they will ask 1st timers to go down first?

if assume simultaneous and 15% is allocated for 2nd timers which means 90 units are available. Assume there are 150 first timers within the 400, essentially it means that queue number up to 460 stands a chance subjected to ethnic quota assuming the first 90 did not drop the application?

It's according to que number, no more 1st or 2nd timer.. :D

kiwi77sg

Hi guys,

Most of you as a first time feel unhappy with the result but at least you are better than me.

My wife inherent a BTO flat after both parents died due to illness. And now we are considered as a 2nd timer, our chance of success rate is lower. In order to have a higher chance, we can only apply non mature estate. Even so, 2nd time is only given 15% of the total launch.

The real 2nd timers, at least you have been as a 1st time and enjoyed the benefit and subsidy if any.

Under normal cases, each generation enjoy once as a1st timer, where they can have equal chance of applying a BTO and at mature estate if possible, but not for us.Fair ?

The policy has a flaw which we are forced to accept...

Nicbots

eh i need to ask you guys a qns about the HDB Loan. Lets say a 5 room is around 470k, hdb only granting us up to 270k loan, then the remainder 200k we have to pay when we get the keys or we can take external bank loan for the 200k too?

sunset_memories

hi there,

could anyone advise what it's like on selection day? do they serve a few couples simultaneously? also, do both fiancé and fiancée have to be present?

lastly, is the queue number relative to the room type or total units in the entire estate?

thanks so much!

annisthenewpink

We got queue number 112/156 for Clementi Ridges 3-room. What are the chances of getting a unit and better still, a high floor unit?? :s13:

Anyone else gonna be "staying there"?? :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.