March BTO 2012

Milo-Dino

so what happens if now cannot get HLE (if pay too low or too high), but 5 years later can? then will we have to get a bank loan approval upon signing of lease first, then 5 years later change to HLE? coz i think bank loan also must pay 20% instead of 10% right?
if pay higher than 10k, you can't even buy the HDB since the cap is exceeded.

if pay too low, they either offer you a smaller HLE and ask you top up cash, or ask you go get bank loan.

jeffcech

It is both a guideline and a quota, just not in the way you imagine it to be. When HDB says the breakdown is 85%/15%, it doesnt mean in a flat of 100 units, the queue #1 to #85 goes to 1st timer and #86 to #100 goes to 2nd timer. It just means out of these 100 units, 15 units will go to 2nd timers. It is possible that the #1 to #15 goes to 2nd timer and all of them gets to choose ahead of any 1st timer.

Ohhh... Didnt know that. And i still thought that if there are 100 units there is still possibility say all ballot number 1-100 are first timers, and 15 of them cant select due to quota reqch. Then those with numbers more then 100 can select their units..

So within 100, the allocation is already there but randomized..

rain_myth

not true... suppose there are 200 units available, and your queue no. is 200.

If every applicant is chinese, and they all want to book, the available units for chinese race is only a fixed percentage. say 70%, then up to 140 chinese applicants can get, the balance are for other races. so within the 200 applicants there are 180 chinese applicants, only the first 140 chinese applicants guaranteed.

o really?

till now i still never see any dude complain they so freaking suay to happen to be the odd one out = out of the ethnic quote.

imho, these r just guideline, can b adjusted as long nt too much. :o

rojak-

if pay higher than 10k, you can't even buy the HDB since the cap is exceeded.

if pay too low, they either offer you a smaller HLE and ask you top up cash, or ask you go get bank loan.

if i'm not wrong, hle until 8k only, but hdb until 10k. if pay too low.. very jialat coz bank loan 80%, got to fork out 20% cash is alot, considering pay already low. unless if come from rich family

Milo-Dino

if i'm not wrong, hle until 8k only, but hdb until 10k. if pay too low.. very jialat coz bank loan 80%, got to fork out 20% cash is alot, considering pay already low. unless if come from rich family
HLE is until 10k also. This I can confirm since I got HLE with combine income around 9k

Of the 20%, you can pay 15% of it with CPF even if you take bank loan

Spiritz_83

Dear HWZoner,

I have setup a Page in facebook for farjar hills. The Pages conisits of some useful information that we can share. Appreciate if you have any information that you wish to see i can try to find and upload onto the site. My objective of setting this Page up is for a long run. I have the intention to keep this Page alive even after the flat is up. I really wish Farjar Hill to have a portal for all the residents to voice out our opinion and problem we face within our community.

So far i have uploaded some photo and information (bus info etc) that can be found on the internet to share. Appreciate if everyone can participate and contribute to the pool of information so that we can make the portal a successful one.

The following is the link of HWZoners that i am looking forward into seeing you all visit the site:

1. funnysnow (4 Roomer, Que 26)
2. forever21 ( 4 Roomer, Que 2**)
3. ichi87 (5 Roomer, Que 34*)
4. all4none ( 5 Roomer , Que 1**)
5. dorisongpt ( 5 Roomer, Que 3**)
6. tnqhome ( 5 Roomer, Que 1**)

I have setup some poll for the fav unit so that we can have a feel on whats popular. Do not mistaken i am not trying to stalk you guys, i just want to show that i am really serious in setting up and maintining this page for our future community :D !!! If you do know any other that have balloted Farjar Hill please help to share. with bigger pool of people we have more information!!! Cheers!!!

( Thanks for all4none for pointing out that the FarjarHills is spelled wrongly, have done a check and it seems like it the url cannnot be changed. I will recreate another one with the corrected name tonight :D. Tempoaray you call can just visit that same site. )

Dear all,

the new link is as follows : https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Fajar-Hills/407944919229640

Appreciate Support!! :D

all4none

Hi Spiritz, thanks so much for setting this up. Really appreciate it. Just one detail though, not sure if this can be changed-actually it is Fajar not Farjar. May want to change the site/group name otherwise it would be hard to search.

Btw, i read in another forum that someone with a queue num of 60+ applyin for BP 4 room is invited to select next Fri. Anyone else got the invitation? Not just for BP but for other projects too. Somehow i went to myhdb page and see nothing, not sure if I'm looking at the right place

Spiritz_83

Hi Spiritz, thanks so much for setting this up. Really appreciate it. Just one detail though, not sure if this can be changed-actually it is Fajar not Farjar. May want to change the site/group name otherwise it would be hard to search.

Btw, i read in another forum that someone with a queue num of 60+ applyin for BP 4 room is invited to select next Fri. Anyone else got the invitation? Not just for BP but for other projects too. Somehow i went to myhdb page and see nothing, not sure if I'm looking at the right place

No wonder I keep trying to search can't find any farjar hill pages ... So fast next Friday which is 3 may right, which means will be your turn real soon ..

tnqhome

Dear HWZoner,

I have setup a Page in facebook for farjar hills. The Pages conisits of some useful information that we can share. Appreciate if you have any information that you wish to see i can try to find and upload onto the site. My objective of setting this Page up is for a long run. I have the intention to keep this Page alive even after the flat is up. I really wish Farjar Hill to have a portal for all the residents to voice out our opinion and problem we face within our community.

So far i have uploaded some photo and information (bus info etc) that can be found on the internet to share. Appreciate if everyone can participate and contribute to the pool of information so that we can make the portal a successful one.

The following is the link of HWZoners that i am looking forward into seeing you all visit the site:

1. funnysnow (4 Roomer, Que 26)
2. forever21 ( 4 Roomer, Que 2**)
3. ichi87 (5 Roomer, Que 34*)
4. all4none ( 5 Roomer , Que 1**)
5. dorisongpt ( 5 Roomer, Que 3**)

I have setup some poll for the fav unit so that we can have a feel on whats popular. Do not mistaken i am not trying to stalk you guys, i just want to show that i am really serious in setting up and maintining this page for our future community :D !!! If you do know any other that have balloted Farjar Hill please help to share. with bigger pool of people we have more information!!! Cheers!!!

https://w ww.facebook.com/FarjarHills

Thanks!! I got 5room 1xx

Spiritz_83

Thanks for pointing out that the FarjarHills is spelled wrongly, have done a check and it seems like it the url cannnot be changed. I will recreate another one with the corrected name tonight :D. Tempoaray you all call can just visit that same site.

j0reen

my no is 39x for bp.. appointment given on 24 may.. anybody know how many ppl will be invited per day for flat selection?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.