Mari Credit Card

~sabaisabai~

Ya it's a play on words. In short they just offering waiver of FCY and being good guys by offering additional cashback

You can treat this promotion similar to the trust CC, which already waive FCY and gives 1% Cashback on non boosted category

Ignore all the mari marketing bs and just purely look at the potential cashback, will it be more than what your other cards will be offering
Thanks for sharing
BTW I don't have trust cc.
So their 4.5% cashback is true?
Means 3% use to offset fx fee, the rest 1.5%?

sibeiTrolled

Means 3% use to offset fx fee, the rest 1.5%?
h0erUjW.jpeg

So example for this transaction, I get the initial Cashback for the FCY waiver.

Next month or 2 months later I get the 1% Cashback since I spent less than 1k in foreign currency for month of Nov

~sabaisabai~

h0erUjW.jpeg

So example for this transaction, I get the initial Cashback for the FCY waiver.

Next month or 2 months later I get the 1% Cashback since I spent less than 1k in foreign currency for month of Nov
Thanks much for sharing
1% cashback will only get next month?
Could see they waive fx fee immediately
Perhaps I will try to use in Thailand

~sabaisabai~

now I buy food in coffee shop also use Mari cc for cashback. it also helps to delay the payment (until cc statement).
Can share how you use in coffee shop?
Is qr code scan?
Topping up grab wallet?

~sabaisabai~

some stalls have the machine which accepts paynow/paywave/alipay/etc. I paid by tapping on the machine, not using qr or grab.
Paynow using the qr code? Very hard to find stalls have the paywave machine

I'm using grabpay. Top up using amex cashback card 0.3% cashback

wutawa

Paynow using the qr code? Very hard to find stalls have the paywave machine

I'm using grabpay. Top up using amex cashback card 0.3% cashback
paynow is directly deducted from savings acct. not under cc. yes, not many stalls using cc machine. and I only save 10-20 cts. hehe

sibeiTrolled

1% cashback will only get next month?
Ya, checked liao, its 1 month later
Point 5.3 in the TnC
https://banking-aka-storage.mariban...d_Promotion_Terms_and_Conditions_17062025.pdf

Perhaps I will try to use in Thailand
If you have youtrip or revolut, can also compare if the rates are good
Very hard to find stalls have the paywave machine
I didn't know such stalls exist in coffee shop until a cai png stall asked me want paynow or paywave. Tio stun for a few seconds

~sabaisabai~

sibeiTrolled

Caipng can wave meh?
PRECISELY!
The guy just briing up the machine and enter the amount then put in front of me

Side track - I saw that comment,no need to delete one. It's the cai png stall right beside Kai Xin Crabs 开心螃蟹
Anyway - to stay on track, just spend some time and go through the TnC or ask AI to do it before you start spending in thai baht.

~sabaisabai~

PRECISELY!

Side track - I saw that comment,no need to delete one. It's the cai png stall right beside Kai Xin Crabs 开心螃蟹
Anyway - to stay on track, just spend some time and go through the TnC or ask AI to do it before you start spending in thai baht.
Thanks mate🙏

juelim

PRECISELY!

Is this a Kimly cai png store? I believe stores run by Kimly, mostly the drinks store, not the entire coffeeshop, offers paywave.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.