MARI invest

yesaka

Mind sharing how much you put? I'm thinking to try try invest 1k, not sure how much is the return..
So far I put around 4.5k, and get around $16 so far... In late Sep, so just over 2 months. Just put 2k 2 days ago...

My own personal experience... Return drop to 3.9% now. But heard they they charging 0.35% annual mgmt fee from Jan 2024 onwards, so might consider next year... Does Fullerton charge annual mgmt fee too??

s0crates

So far I put around 4.5k, and get around $16 so far... In late Sep, so just over 2 months. Just put 2k 2 days ago...

My own personal experience... Return drop to 3.9% now. But heard they they charging 0.35% annual mgmt fee from Jan 2024 onwards, so might consider next year... Does Fullerton charge annual mgmt fee too??

Ya fullerton cash fund is a fund and would charge fees.

Again, read the fine print and understand the details. Idk why people trust the headline figures so much haha.

sohguanh

I also test water a few days after they first launched and till date is 3.78% comparable to moomoo Fullerton Cash Fund. Fullerton fee is 0.15% still lower than this Mari which will charge 0.35% and moomoo revised Fullerton now say can same day withdrawal same day get monies i yet to try out.

Why I still with Mari is I shop quite often at Shopee with coins cashback up to 50% haha and sometimes pay via Mari get 30% no minimum spend

zeroX26

I also test water a few days after they first launched and till date is 3.78% comparable to moomoo Fullerton Cash Fund. Fullerton fee is 0.15% still lower than this Mari which will charge 0.35% and moomoo revised Fullerton now say can same day withdrawal same day get monies i yet to try out.

Why I still with Mari is I shop quite often at Shopee with coins cashback up to 50% haha and sometimes pay via Mari get 30% no minimum spend
The 30% coins back is capped at $20 leh uncle.

sohguanh

The 30% coins back is capped at $20 leh uncle.
My spending habit is never more than 10 each purchase for my toys so the 30% to 50% coins cashback fit me exactly. For bigger purchase I will go for either Qoo or Lazada.

zeroX26

My spending habit is never more than 10 each purchase for my toys so the 30% to 50% coins cashback fit me exactly. For bigger purchase I will go for either Qoo or Lazada.
But bigger purchases (>$50 per purchase for me) I compared all the prices for the items this Black Friday & 11/11, after coupons Shopee still the cheapest leh...

sohguanh

But bigger purchases (>$50 per purchase for me) I compared all the prices for the items this Black Friday & 11/11, after coupons Shopee still the cheapest leh...
It really depend what you buy. E.g I buy tank models to assemble one whole series Lazada cheaper. But if slowly buy one by one Shopee cheaper as each buy I apply the coupon each time.

For your case you do research on your items then yes Shopee cheaper lor.

zeroX26

It really depend what you buy. E.g I buy tank models to assemble one whole series Lazada cheaper. But if slowly buy one by one Shopee cheaper as each buy I apply the coupon each time.

For your case you do research on your items then yes Shopee cheaper lor.
My stuff are general household stuff like toilet paper, thirsty hippo, bed sheets etc

jtsh55

My stuff are general household stuff like toilet paper, thirsty hippo, bed sheets etc
For the bed sheets (same brand and SKU), I had compared Shopee & Qoo10 price and was surprised that Qoo10 was much cheaper by a significant amount even after deducting all the discounts/coupons/coins, etc.

So no choice had to buy from Qoo10 instead.

sohguanh

For the bed sheets (same brand and SKU), I had compared Shopee & Qoo10 price and was surprised that Qoo10 was much cheaper by a significant amount even after deducting all the discounts/coupons/coins, etc.

Qoo I also use but it seem only for the sell a lot of orders every month seller than they give much cheaper. If the seller is those sell very little every month kind their items are expensive presumably Qoo charge the seller much more for listing their products in Qoo. Those who are sellers will know what I mean becuz last time I came across a webpage the lady is starting off to be seller so she put down her experience doing trial with different platform pro and con. If what she wrote is true then it make sense why Qoo seem to "favor" certain sellers.

zeroX26

This wasn't the case for me which probably coz I was looking for bedsheets of a specific material (tencel).

wav35_

i experienced this a few times liao, hop over to qoo10 to see see and was surprised to see the particular items having a better promo

sohguanh

lose money as in opportunity cost?
Not sure get you.
Most likely becuz from the time it is launched if you buy I don't think you lose your capital. But if he only put 1-3 days and see it drop then yes lose monies. For ppl want to see monies very fast my often advice is go casino play table in a matter of minutes see profits. (did someone also say losses?)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.