MARI invest

wenguang

Instant withdrawal today can get monies up to 10k. If you wanna withdraw more that then must wait a few days then monies come back that is how I interpret
no need a few day, submit withdrawal before 7.30am, can get it back after 3pm before 6pm on working day

wenguang

may i know the 10000 daily withdrawal means you only can sell 10000 per day?
10k daily withdraw is instant type, meaning within 1min.
If you want to withdraw more, any amount on the day, submit withdrawal before 7.30am, you can get it back after 3pm before 6pm on the same working day.

Example on friday after 7.30am, if you wish to withdraw, it will only be credited on monday after 3pm. Alternative, you can instant withdraw 10k on fri, 10k on sat, 10k on sun and 10k on monday just after midnight to get the cash out in the fastest way.

sohguanh

no need a few day, submit withdrawal before 7.30am, can get it back after 3pm before 6pm on working day
Thanks for this info. Will find time to verify this and wake up early if want to withdraw more than 10k on same day

JivBunny

My strategy for this Mari Invest.

Monitor the monthly average returns on a very regular basis.

Have a cut off for lower limits. Cash out if it trips the lower limits

deemon

its there a more efficient way to maximise the returns? like buy in when the price is lowest? only can see the average yield.

Sambuca78

Got strategy wan meh? I only see the interest change vary. Now i see 3.91%

sohguanh

Compared to Fullerton Cash Fund this Mari Invest change much more in my view but they seem to do better compared to why they first launched.

JivBunny

don’t use the interest change by Mari. That one is only an indicator over the past 1 month.

pls check the daily unit price vs your original purchased unit price. Don’t be mislead by the “interest change” and do note that your “earnings” is only actualised when you sell, unlike putting in a savings account where the interest comes in end of the month and the principle is protected.

how I track is by the below method.

Day that you buy in successfully is day 0
Do note Unit price that you gotten and the number of holding you have = amount you paid

Say by day 15, use that day’s unit price x number of holding you have = value of your Mari Invest on day 15. Minus off the amount you paid and that will be your “earnings for 15 days”. Divide that by 15 and multiply by 365 and divide it by the amount you paid. This will be the “% interest” equivalent. Your trip point should be base on this

it’s easy to do a google sheet and track on a weekly basis.

Based on my spreadsheet, 24th Jan till 6th Feb, the % interest equivalent is around 3.85%

sohguanh

don’t use the interest change by Mari. That one is only an indicator over the past 1 month.

pls check the daily unit price vs your original purchased unit price. Don’t be mislead by the “interest change” and do note that your “earnings” is only actualised when you sell, unlike putting in a savings account where the interest comes in end of the month and the principle is protected.

Do note Unit price that you gotten and the number of holding you have = amount you paid

Say by day 15, use that day’s unit price x number of holding you have = value of your Mari Invest on day 15. Minus off the amount you paid and that will be your “earnings for 15 days”. Divide that by 15 and multiply by 365 and divide it by the amount you paid. This will be the “% interest” equivalent. Your trip point should be base on this

Based on my spreadsheet, 24th Jan till 6th Feb, the % interest equivalent is around 3.85%
Just to add that top 10 holdings keep changing. Just now I check is all MAS bill liao. Previously still got LG Enhanced Liquidity and MMF in top 10. Fund managers got do work leh.

Sambuca78

Thanks for explaining, i a bit lazy to keep track, anyway i just tried it today. :)

Sambuca78

Just to add that top 10 holdings keep changing. Just now I check is all MAS bill liao. Previously still got LG Enhanced Liquidity and MMF in top 10. Fund managers got do work leh.
I see MAS bill like quite good, much better than the retail tbills.

sohguanh

I see MAS bill like quite good, much better than the retail tbills.
And the fund size keep increasing good prospects my test water when they first launched last year paid off. Unlike some readers that time pour cold water on this fund.

Btw the last promo bonus cash award come in today for Mari Savings Account already just nice.

ctan84

If withdraw everything out now they also LLST no meh?
No, I'm fairly sure that's illegal and it's a criminal offence to keep it. Similar to someone paynow you by mistake and you don't return, that's a criminal offence. The only way now is to don't touch the extra bonus payout and wait for Mari Bank to contact you. If they officially declare it's ok to keep the bonus as a goodwill gift, then that's fine.

sohguanh

No, I'm fairly sure that's illegal and it's a criminal offence to keep it. Similar to someone paynow you by mistake and you don't return, that's a criminal offence. The only way now is to don't touch the extra bonus payout and wait for Mari Bank to contact you. If they officially declare it's ok to keep the bonus as a goodwill gift, then that's fine.
They rectify already. I still need their services for future so not going to make them angry close me this customer account over this incident if I makan the extra haha.

Sambuca78

I placed 10k on 8 Feb, till now i get $8.82 interest in this 8 days.

Based on 366 days in 2024, the rate is around 4.04%, like not bad leh. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.