mark lee nominated for 金馬獎 best leading actor

lala24

Frankly he is really damn lucky most of his life. At least in this circle.

No face no talent still somehow can last this far :x

tokong

Correct, China does not want to take part liao.

Ang Lee that time was quite in a hard and embarrassed situation when Gong Li did not want to present a prize.

After that China totally bohew this Golden Horse Award liao.

maybe coz no more chinese films and china actors to be nominated already :s13:

kumokumo

Traitor, he should have nominated Jack Neo's Liang Xi Mei as best leading actoress?

lala24

Correct, China does not want to take part liao.

Ang Lee that time was quite in a hard and embarrassed situation when Gong Li did not want to present a prize.

After that China totally bohew this Golden Horse Award liao.

No loss. I still cannot recall any good china made movies that scores high in creativity, artistically appealing and well produced.

Nevereatrice

yes...2007. also up against aaron kwok whom he used to be backup dancer for.

S7xpatP.png

1KWvFfU.png

Frankly speaking he is remembered for his pck acting

Joseph12

The films r chosen by the golden horse board, but nowadays all the big hk stars films r either funded by china $ or joint venture, so u think those films will be selected meh? its not up to the films they wan to compete and they can compete in golden horse award considering the political climate there

The fact is China cannot be the Chinese Oscars cos they'll be political and ban people they dislike

So Taiwan Golden Horse should take the mantle and be the Chinese Oscars and nominate and award purely on merit even if its a Chinese film and actors

sizzy6

Is he suppose to say he's happy to come to de facto independent Taiwan the Republic of China

just say im happy to come and present the golden horse award.

by mentioning the country he is politicizing the event in the first place

its golden horse award.. nobody claim that its taiwan golden horse award? he ownself purposely go mention.

Laneige

The truth is he isn't good

Jack Neo isn't good either

The fact that these people get nominated doesn't means they are good or they made it. It means somethings wrong with the awards

Jack Neo yes cmi
Lee I didn’t see the movie. Did u? If not, too early to say so

sizzy6

The films r chosen by the golden horse board, but nowadays all the big hk stars films r either funded by china $ or joint venture, so u think those films will be selected meh? its not up to the films they wan to compete and they can compete in golden horse award considering the political climate there

errr.. thats not how it works, they need to submit their works before can even be shortlisted. but now they dont even submit, how to choose.. its likr u want win lucky draw but dont submit your application.

before that.. many movies are also funded by china.. and china films, actors, actress have won awards.. so when you say they purposely dont choose chinese proeuction is not quite true.

Empyrean Cobalt

errr.. thats not how it works, they need to submit their works before can even be shortlisted. but now they dont even submit, how to choose.. its likr u want win lucky draw but dont submit your application.

before that.. many movies are also funded by china.. and china films, actors, actress have won awards.. so when you say they purposely dont choose chinese proeuction is not quite true.

yes china themselves choose to boycott the awards

so it comes as no surprise that there are no ationg movies in the nominations list

https://www.scmp.com/news/china/pol...a-boycott-asias-oscars-latest-attempt-squeeze

Mebeater

This type of standard also can get nominated? Golden Horse really chappy now.

Surrealz

90% of you here haven't even watch the show, then keep saying level low lah no standard lah blahblahbla

boliao bbfa losers here really everyday only know how to bash sinkie and be negative

be proud of your own country men lah, knn

i think he's a humble and hardworking guy - congrats mark lee!

zoossh

No loss. I still cannot recall any good china made movies that scores high in creativity, artistically appealing and well produced.

No loss after 2018.

The only two good movies recently from China are in 2018 (我不是药神)and 2017 (芳华) after a drought after 让子弹飞 in 2010

Then I realized in 2019 till now, not even a single good movie from China that is worth the stage. And if u look at the long list of best movies, many are not from China, or it is that only few good directors who are also punished by China’s own censorship

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.