use water + peanut butter + oatmeal + whey
Which brand is good, price reasonable, and taste ok or great.. had not tried mass gainer before so would u forummer to recommend.
i hate milk so hopefully i can find 1 without the milky taste..
First off how is your diet? Do you have the macros and the quantities at least sorted out? What are your stats (height,weight,training age etc)?
I ate alot.. but just dun gain weight.. 170-175cm 40-45kg.. very thin
early 20s.
could you outline a typical day of food intake and dude - if you are a dude 40-45kgs is really light for that height.
really very thin sia..if you eat normal like an average person u should gain weight alr, since you are starting off at such a light weight..
but rmb to eat as clean as possible, dont just dump all kinds of junk just to gain weight.
My family genes all is very thin.. so thinking if mass gainer could help..
while genetics play a part, i believe its still possible for u to gain weight.
i took this from vurto's sticky thread:
Most pre-made weight gainers are made up of sugar, whey protein concentrate and saturated fat. So whats wrong with that ? Well for a start using a gainer high in sugary carbohydrates and saturated fat, such as Nlarge is not optimal for gaining clean mass.
Secondly there's the fact that whey is not an optimal source of protein for times other than postworkout and breakfast, because it is absorbed too quickly.
Lastly there's the health issuse, it is definately not wise to consume vast amounts of sugary carbs and saturated fat throughout the day. I often hear people say "who cares ? its calories right", well if thats your attittude you may as well use McDonalds for your six meals each day after all who cares its calories right.
So rather than wasting your money on sugar in a tub you should make your own weight gainer its cheaper, more nutritious and a lot healthier.
Here's a recipe
500 mls skimmed milk
1/2 cup of oats
1 tablespoon olive oil
A scoop of a decent protein blend e.g. Isomatrix
Throw it in a shaker, mix and leave to infuse in the fridge for an hour or so.
Remember, if you put high quality fuel into your body, you will get high quality results
is there anyhing else i can replace the milk with... i really hate milk since i was a baby and i don't think i can change that..
lactose intolerant? or just simply hate milk? if juz hate milk den..
juz eat more solid food lor haha.
I ate alot.. but just dun gain weight.. 170-175cm 40-45kg.. very thin
early 20s.
Is there any website for me to measure my total calorie intake and how much I should be getting per day? I'm 19, 60kg. Has always been hovering around 60kg. Started going to the gym 2-3 months ago, saw more definition but the weight was still the same? If I'm gaining muscle, shouldn't my weight increase?
Also, for protein, which do you all recommend? I have shortlisted the following based on bb.com:
- Gaspari Nutrition Myofusion
- AST VP2 (Many good reviews though a bit on the high side)
- BSN Syntha-6
- Dymatize ISO-100
- Muscletech Nitro-Tech Hardcore
I'll only be taking protein shakes pre and post workout, not as a daily supplement.
Lunch + dinner sometimes supper
i dun take breakfast. should start taking them now..
Could youlist down the foods you typically eat during the day?
To be more clear like what exactly do you consume lunch dinner and supper?
since i do office job.. seldom exercise..
Lunch Rice, Meat, Vege, Egg?
Dinner also the same..
Supper noodles etc..
i google and calculate that my calories intake is rather low? i thought i ate alot..
how could i increase my calories intake?
planning to take wholemeal bread and planning to buy the Pro Complex Gainer mention in the 2nd post?
water + peanut butter + oatmeal/oat + whey
500 mls skimmed milk
1/2 cup of oats
1 tablespoon olive oil
A scoop of a decent protein blend e.g. Isomatrix