May 2013 BTO

jason910

Thanks for the link, what i'm actually looking for is upcoming launch for july, etc. i've seen the may bto already.

When the May 13 BTO open for registration you be able to see what is upcoming for June BTO.

dreamer75

Location of Jurong West BTO like not very good, only bus 334 can reach the flats. :s22::s22:

d3n

Location of Jurong West BTO like not very good, only bus 334 can reach the flats. :s22::s22:

not that bad. cos if u walk about 5 mins... u can go to another bus stop with more bus.

iLOL-ed

Anyone aiming at Hougang too? :s13:
Didn't like the other locations though

YuM_ChA

Anyone aiming at Hougang too? :s13:
Didn't like the other locations though

the pricing for hougang quite good i think. location is right smack within the older HDB estates.
however, getting to nearest mrt will be quite a hassle

d3n

the pricing for hougang quite good i think. location is right smack within the older HDB estates.
however, getting to nearest mrt will be quite a hassle

yup went to see the site.. a bit hassle to go mrt stn.

currently sitting on the site is some court field, street soccer field thing right?

YuM_ChA

yup went to see the site.. a bit hassle to go mrt stn.

currently sitting on the site is some court field, street soccer field thing right?

Yeah that court has been there for very long, the buses to go the mrt takes quite a long route leh, I think transportation will be big problem if taking bus/mrt

Heldacarite

Does anyone know how the BTO and CPF Grants application work?

Do you apply for a BTO first or go for the CPF Grant first if you're looking to start a new family?

MBoI1986

Anyone planning to get Woodlands? Just opposite the school.. Wondering if there are any bus heading to the nearest MRT or towards Woodlands...

dreamer75

not that bad. cos if u walk about 5 mins... u can go to another bus stop with more bus.

Oh, do u have the blk which is nearest to that bus stop?

distance to mrt also a concern.

Thanks bro :)

d3n

Oh, do u have the blk which is nearest to that bus stop?

distance to mrt also a concern.

Thanks bro :)

D9rKXV3.png

http://imgur.com/D9rKXV3

X is where the new BTO project is... the little red circle is the alternative bus stop... which is about 5 mins walk away. The red line is walking distance to Lakeside MRT which is about 15-20 mins based on my walking speed.

Blk 441 for more bus options (bus no NR5, 98, 98M, 99, 157, 185, 187, 198, 335, 502, 542)... can also take bus 98, 98M and 187 to Lakeside MRT from Blk 457 and from Lakeside MRT take the same bus to Blk 441 but i understand there is a bus stop right in front of the new BTO (bus no 334)... which goes to JE MRT directly

d3n

D9rKXV3.png

imgur: the simple image sharer

X is where the new BTO project is... the little red circle is the alternative bus stop... which is about 5 mins walk away. The red line is walking distance to Lakeside MRT which is about 15-20 mins based on my walking speed.

Blk 441 for more bus options (bus no NR5, 98, 98M, 99, 157, 185, 187, 198, 335, 502, 542)... can also take bus 98, 98M and 187 to Lakeside MRT from Blk 457 and from Lakeside MRT take the same bus to Blk 441 but i understand there is a bus stop right in front of the new BTO (bus no 334)... which goes to JE MRT directly

additional info:

New BTO Bus 334 to JE MRT - 11 stops
JE MRT Bus 334 - New BTO - 14 stops

Blk 457 Bus 98 to Lakeside MRT - 3 stops
Lakeside MRT Bus 98 to Blk 457 - 3 stops

Bus 187 same as Bus 98.

dreamer75

D9rKXV3.png

imgur: the simple image sharer

additional info:

New BTO Bus 334 to JE MRT - 11 stops
JE MRT Bus 334 - New BTO - 14 stops

Blk 457 Bus 98 to Lakeside MRT - 3 stops
Lakeside MRT Bus 98 to Blk 457 - 3 stops

Bus 187 same as Bus 98.

Thanks bro for the detailed info :D

Bus 98/187 are better choices to Lakeside...lol.

Walking is :s22::s22:

d3n

Thanks bro for the detailed info :D

Bus 98/187 are better choices to Lakeside...lol.

Walking is :s22::s22:

walking if u feel like exercising lah haha.

bus 334 to JE if u feel like going IMM, JCube or the new JEM. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.