May 2013 BTO

d3n

y jurong so hot huh?

At first i aim Jurong too

big developments (nearby have JEM, WestGate, Jurong lake also going to have some development for waterfront living) going on ard Jurong... maybe thats why.

kindaichi24

big developments (nearby have JEM, WestGate, Jurong lake also going to have some development for waterfront living) going on ard Jurong... maybe thats why.

Jurong lake??? Next time still got more bto at jurong is it?

tatsit

i think nearer to the JW BTO should be tengah development. that one is the next big thing.. jurong east one is small :o

hard to say liao.. most of jurong taken up.

d3n

page6_main.jpg

Source from: skyline : Jurong Lake District: Lakeside Destination For Business And Leisure

flashover

rich guy... unless u are intending to stay there forever... its a bad investment... cos i doubt u can sell at a higher price next time... :s22:

Tats wat i tot when my buddy bot his pinnacle at 550k but nw its 760k. Never say never.

ParkJinYoung

rich guy... unless u are intending to stay there forever... its a bad investment... cos i doubt u can sell at a higher price next time... :s22:

u wait n see end 2014
cfm 1mil.

but i buy to stay, not invest

d3n

Tats wat i tot when my buddy bot his pinnacle at 550k but nw its 760k. Never say never.

what i meant was. those who bought early will benefits.

imagine Park bought at $700+k even if it goes up to 1 mil he only made $300k+ but those who bought very early already earned double.

markopolo

Anyway for 3 rooms income ceiling is 5k. But what if in the future our combined salary is more than 5k when paying the 2nd installment or collecting key, what will happened?

Hi i think if you can afford a 4 room, better go ahead with it, cause in like 3-4 years time u might regret getting 3 room because it iss too small, 4 room is already very small, if get 3 room, sure get, but u will be stucked with the decision for at least 8 years(building+MOP)? then by then u wan apply new bto, u second timer, no good number no good chance, why not get something that is long term den next time when you wan upgrade, u can take your time to ballot.

Just my opinion =)

Gixxerfied

Wah sian leh. Now I wondering if I should apply again for a 3rm in Jw. Previously applied for the 4rm over the weekend.

If i'm applying JW as well, i would tell u to go ahead(1 less to the q)..

But since i'm nt looking at JW, i'm gonna ask..You sure about this?? :s22:

Have you actually visited any frens who move into a 4rm bto in the recent years????

ParkJinYoung

wo priss ni men, buy first hand from hdb, just buy the biggest

u all know 3rm how tiny anot
even 4rm also

markopolo

wo priss ni men, buy first hand from hdb, just buy the biggest

u all know 3rm how tiny anot
even 4rm also

Ya lor, i am 23, been working quite stable for 2 years, with my gf 2 years working already, we straight aim 5 room, at cck, initially wanted sky peak 4 rm, but then didnt get it, then we realize it might be a blessing in disguise, because with the 4rm price, i can get a 5 rm in cck, though location, height and stuff lose out, but at least we have more space. if nth goes wrong, should not be a problem affording it. haha so if you guys can afford, please dun go for 3 rooms, surely will regret,

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.