BTOseekers
btw, after application close, how long to know the ballot result?
i read someone here say 2-3 weeks?![]()
It is end June 2013 for BTO....
btw, after application close, how long to know the ballot result?
i read someone here say 2-3 weeks?![]()
the question to those bto that have < 50% application rate... will HDB proceed the bto?the stalls wun open overnight... unless a food court chain comes along to open there.
i believe initially it will be tough for ppl staying there, and confirm u need to travel out to sembawang or yishun to shop and eat.
the question to those bto that have < 50% application rate... will HDB proceed the bto?

i am wondering too... if take up so low... very malu leh.. then end up all become SOBF?
will they refund the $10 if BTO never takes place?![]()
i am wondering too... if take up so low... very malu leh.. then end up all become SOBF?
will they refund the $10 if BTO never takes place?![]()
the "thank you" page wrote end of july after i submit my application/$10... for SoBF tt is..
oh email oso have:
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for your application to buy a flat under the May 2013 Sale of Balance Flats Exercise.
You may retrieve a copy of the acknowledgment page for your application via this link:
We are currently processing all flat applications received. The ballot results will be released in end July 2013.
We wish you all the best for your flat application.
sian jurong now is 1.7 rate zzz think by tomorrow will become 2.2
hi guys, i still can apply by tomorrow june 5th right?
5 june midnight not 0000hrs in <1hr time?By 2359H 5th June...
5 june midnight not 0000hrs in <1hr time?
i wonder how much they make just only for the $10 ballot.
enough to buy EC laio i think

FRom what I know, HDB will only go ahead with the construction if certain % of occupancy is confirmed/booked. I forgot it's 75%/85%. Because w/o $$ from these applicants, there is no way HDB is going to fork out their own $$ to main contractors to build and construct the project. Don't forget, booking fee for the unit varies from $500-$2000 which is a large sum of $$.Go ahead with project, wait 1/2 year later then put on sobf, mark up the pricing, limit those bto sites = profit..
Ppl who happen to be looking at north side will probably just go for it..