May 2013 BTO

d3fc0n

If its $480K, its already considered cheap. Look at the prices of the SOBF 4-rm flats in Bukit Merah. If you can get a unit in the July BTO for Bukit Merah its a jackpot! After MOP can sell for a fat profit and upgrade.

In Nov BTO, prices for 4-rm units in Toa Payoh Crest was $428,000 - $546,000. Many people said it was expensive.... but look at the number of applications received!

cpf nt enough to cover my mthly installment la.. coz i dun wan take 25-30yrs.. i wanna keep to <20yrs

1stlove

cpf nt enough to cover my mthly installment la.. coz i dun wan take 25-30yrs.. i wanna keep to <20yrs

Flat would be only ready in 2018, which means you will only need to start paying your mortgage payments then. 5 years not enough time to save up and accumulate funds in your CPF OA account?

kindaichi24

Hey guys. Lets say if i loan 250k from hdb. Length of loan is 30 years. How much will be the total amount i paid after 30 years? Assuming the interest rate is 2.6%

Gixxerfied

Hey guys. Lets say if i loan 250k from hdb. Length of loan is 30 years. How much will be the total amount i paid after 30 years? Assuming the interest rate is 2.6%

Based on a 250k loan from HDB for 30 years.

$1001 monthly x 12 months x 30 years = 360360
$1135 monthly x 12 months x 25 years = 340500
$1337 monthly x 12 months x 20 years = 320880
$1679 monthly x 12 months x 15 years = 302220

d3fc0n

punggol sobf first timer alr 2.8 liao.. i think will hit >3 at 5pm updates :s22:

Densocool

Very the ulu. .almost the same state when I shift to punggol 13yrs ago.:D

Not that bad la, :s13: I prefer staying here cos I see lesser crowd during weekends, but of cos must be near MRT and need walking distance to 24 hr supermarts.

viffer99

Not that bad la, :s13: I prefer staying here cos I see lesser crowd during weekends, but of cos .must be near MRT and need walking distance to 24 hr supermarts.

Haha.. that the reason why I wan to shift out of punggol. Too crowded I feel especially my area, left right centre either ah tiong or ah nan:D.

tatsit

i hope my current SBF didnt get any.

i want to contest in the next SBF

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.