May 2013 BTO

EmoFaith

You mean you applied to buy a flat costing more than $200k without knowing what facilities and amenities the area has? Wow.

no la.. i know the area got no faciliities and amentities.. i was thinking since the semb bto is a big project.. so maybe will got hope for "improving". who know this time round the bto so little ppl apply. And that area got this bus 169 which was quite ideal for me cos can go my side and his side in future mah..

Gixxerfied

no la.. i know the area got no faciliities and amentities.. i was thinking since the semb bto is a big project.. so maybe will got hope for "improving". who know this time round the bto so little ppl apply. And that area got this bus 169 which was quite ideal for me cos can go my side and his side in future mah..

BTO nt much application doesnt mean that it wont be like 90% occupied by the time it's ready..They can always start the project and sobf the rest..

3G SAINT

:)Sembawang bto not that bad and not very far to mrt but pple want to get the best Bto:)Khaw's said next year will not launch too many bto and some will get the unit they want... while some will not:D:D

galaxy_henry

Bro, did you applied Sembawang also?

:)Sembawang bto not that bad and not very far to mrt but pple want to get the best Bto:)Khaw's said next year will not launch too many bto and some will get the unit they want... while some will not:D:D

RLHP77

Keys Available ??

I am a newbie and curiously about certain criteria and terms about applying for a new flat. For example, looking at one of the flats at Boon Lay stating lease commencement starts from 1st May 2014 but yet the keys are available. So what does it actually means ? Can move in soon or must wait till May 2014?

Another thing is, i used the sales plan guide provided by hdb to calculate that i am qualified to get a housing loan from HDB to buy a balance flat for a loan of around 200k. But the problem is in fact i am holding 2 jobs. Will it affect my loan application or i should get a job that pays higher instead to have a better chance of obtaining the loan amount i desired ?

Hope someone here can answer my questions and please do not flame me if i said something wrong ? Thanks and have a nice day.

3G SAINT

Bro, did you applied Sembawang also?

:DLast minute cancel sembawang bto and apply yishun again...:)

:(1st time do cancel application bto and though went to new flat status can't find cancel option and finally try to go apply online and find cancel option:(

Did you apply yishun also:s8:

galaxy_henry

Y cancelled... I tot we can become neighbor.

No Yishun this round. July BTO will apply if Sembawang BTO (no go) :vijayadmin:

:DLast minute cancel sembawang bto and apply yishun again...:)

:(1st time do cancel application bto and though went to new flat status can't find cancel option and finally try to go apply online and find cancel option:(

Did you apply yishun also:s8:

3G SAINT

Y cancelled... I tot we can become neighbor.

No Yishun this round. July BTO will apply if Sembawang BTO (no go) :vijayadmin:

:)I think yishun still my choice and gd fengshui and If no get this time will try july bto and I am sure sembawang bto you will get a gd unit:D:D

Dnt knw why yishun also ulu but have 689 applicants fight for 96 units:(

jareon81

I am a newbie and curiously about certain criteria and terms about applying for a new flat. For example, looking at one of the flats at Boon Lay stating lease commencement starts from 1st May 2014 but yet the keys are available. So what does it actually means ? Can move in soon or must wait till May 2014?

Another thing is, i used the sales plan guide provided by hdb to calculate that i am qualified to get a housing loan from HDB to buy a balance flat for a loan of around 200k. But the problem is in fact i am holding 2 jobs. Will it affect my loan application or i should get a job that pays higher instead to have a better chance of obtaining the loan amount i desired ?

Hope someone here can answer my questions and please do not flame me if i said something wrong ? Thanks and have a nice day.

The lease typically starts on the Delivery Possession Date which is typically one year after the Probable Completion Date. The fact that the keys are ready means that the flat is ready. That said, it could take up to 6 months for the entire selection process to you signing the lease agreement and getting the keys.

If you are concerned about the loan you should just apply for the HLE now to get a better idea of what you can afford. If it turns out after you select the flat that you can't afford it you will have to forfeit your option fee. https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP27LEASHLE/BP27Main/BP27PApp.jsp

wanker88

Seems like alot of ppl aiming for Bukit Merah already. My prediction is 4-rm flats going to be Atleast 6 times oversubscribed! Huat ah!

demongod

sian i knew the JW sure end up around 2.2 :(

hope will get this time

EmoFaith

i gt a curious qns.. those flats that will tio afternoon sun, how to prevent it? Put curtain?

MBoI1986

Is there a model or sample of the rooms of the May BTO at Toa Payoh HDB Hub? Feel like going to take a look if there are such models there.

Gixxerfied

Is there a model or sample of the rooms of the May BTO at Toa Payoh HDB Hub? Feel like going to take a look if there are such models there.

Dont think it's up yet...Application just close a few days ago..Lucky enough if it's up by the time the 1st ballot no goes to book the flat..

bearine

Hmmm, for job wise, is actually do u prefer the working style now or u prefer a higher paying job? How about ur other spouse? And if u hold 2 job, if they are not perm, you will be required to submit ur bank statement. I didn't submit and my HLE turned out to be much lower than the HLE calculator.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.