May 2015 SBF

Gixxerfied

I see... the recent BTO exercises provides foldable doors for bathrooms. Think too many ppl complain about the wooden bathroom doors.

Did try my luck to ask for foldable bathroom doors but cannot. Gotta use till spoilt then change new bathroom doors. Otherwise such a waste to throw away a brand new door.

Depending on what complain but my contractor told me something about them also..If you have a shower screen and door to separate the shower area from the rest, usually no problem with wooden door(deteriorate due to humidity) as most vapour can be contain..If just shower screen without it's own door, wood might not be a good choice.

If the bi-fold is of lousy quality, the rollers after awhile would be an issue as well.

duckie_15

Depending on what complain but my contractor told me something about them also..If you have a shower screen and door to separate the shower area from the rest, usually no problem with wooden door(deteriorate due to humidity) as most vapour can be contain..If just shower screen without it's own door, wood might not be a good choice.

If the bi-fold is of lousy quality, the rollers after awhile would be an issue as well.

Just wondering why is the doors and fitting compulsory for SOBF?

pinkibeee

I see... the recent BTO exercises provides foldable doors for bathrooms. Think too many ppl complain about the wooden bathroom doors.

Did try my luck to ask for foldable bathroom doors but cannot. Gotta use till spoilt then change new bathroom doors. Otherwise such a waste to throw away a brand new door.

same. No idea why they use wooden door for a place which obviously has water in close contact. I didnt want anything at all but oh well. Gonna use it till spoil i guess.

duckie_15

Even got shower screen and door, still need to scrub the toilet floor leh. Water will still splatter on the door.

Gixxerfied

Even got shower screen and door, still need to scrub the toilet floor leh. Water will still splatter on the door.

You wont be washing the dry area so often..The vapours from the heater is more of a regular event than washing the dry area..

But of cos if ur washing is dumping water everywhere even onto the toilet door, the roller on those bifold wont last long also..

And so far, have yet to see my friend complaining about those toilet doors..He has been living in the house for 2 years..

Anyway, my wooden door would only be for the common toilet..MBR toilet would be glass sliding.. :s13:

mikelisa

The last time I booked a flat I paid option fee and was returned to me by bank transfer, but now option Fee will be included in the purchased flat or we still get it back?

duckie_15

Seems like selection for SOBF have completed. Woodlands still have 65 5R units available, which means alot of ppl forfeited their chances to book a flat!

mafiaonikage

hello all.. I've just received an invitation to choose a unit. i never thought I will get it coz of my 1++ q no.

if I don't want to choose the units left due to personal preferences, do I still need to head down to HDB?

TIA! hv a great weekend!

edesenjavier

Nope you dun have to go down to HDB. Just skip the appointment and they will take it that you reject. Cheers.

hello all.. I've just received an invitation to choose a unit. i never thought I will get it coz of my 1++ q no.

if I don't want to choose the units left due to personal preferences, do I still need to head down to HDB?

TIA! hv a great weekend!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.