May BTO 2012

Artie

Any idea whether we need to select the flat immediately at the stated time of appointment or can we wait awhile to slowly choose?

On your appointment day, you will need to go in and select your unit immediately. It like buying movie ticket over the counter.

Try not to select too long as the one behind you will have to wait till you done.

Note: If you are late for your appointment on that day, you will be placed at the end of the queue for that day. So be there early on the appointment date.

Artie

Is it necessary to apply for AHG(if eligible) early?
the grant will automatically go into our CPF OA directly right? when will this be? & whose account will it go to? is it the main applicant's?

If you require the AHG, you can apply on the booking day itself. The CSO will brief you more about it.

The grant will be credited to the main applicant's CPF account after it is being approved. This may take quite a while to be approved.

DO note that the grant will need to return back to HDB when you sell off your HDB to get another BTO.

huishann

first selection at KW has been made, 887 available out of 888. 746 Chinese out of 747. the number 1 ballot number is a Chinese. he/she chose BL, #35-127

ramoncsw

KW. Started already..Sighs praying hard. Hope will leave some units for me.

"Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 29 Jun 2012 : 00007 "

ramoncsw

My Q is far behind, whats left then talk. Appt in Sept. At this rate and looking at them selecting flat i really envy them. Sigh. What a way to start your friday.(K/W)

keithster

#35-125 and #35-127 have been taken up.

What so great about these 2 units?

I am quite shocked indeed cos I thot they would opt for MT for a start.

Wow.... excited.

keithster

#35-125 and #35-127 have been taken up.

What so great about these 2 units?

I am quite shocked indeed cos I thot they would opt for MT for a start.

Wow.... excited.

I think partly becos these 2 units are nearer to the carpark with shelter.

The units are nearer to the MRT too.

icedgreentea

On your appointment day, you will need to go in and select your unit immediately. It like buying movie ticket over the counter.

Try not to select too long as the one behind you will have to wait till you done.

Note: If you are late for your appointment on that day, you will be placed at the end of the queue for that day. So be there early on the appointment date.

ah i see..yea will definitely be early, dun wanna risk anything.. hope still got the units that i want left..

keithster

i remember youre 6XX right ? can get unit one la. haha. i then need to worry. i 8XX lol. but anw, if by your turn left storeys 5 and below, will you still take ? BL or MT ?

i dunno leh... i told myself see how if i meet the situation.

i really dun wanna think about it now.

hey 885 / 888 already.

ramoncsw

How you check and know? And from the website i see 196 for Malays, Chinese 747, India/Others 107. If u add them up more then 888. I'm getting worry and confuse, if my Q 7** after 747 will ever have a chance already for some good units left.

keithster

How you check and know? And from the website i see 196 for Malays, Chinese 747, India/Others 107. If u add them up more then 888. I'm getting worry and confuse, if my Q 7** after 747 will ever have a chance already for some good units left.

actually i also dunno how this part works...

i assume that you dun add the 3 up. the number indicated probably means it is the max quota it can accomodate.

someone correct me pls

ramoncsw

I figure out. This is the maximum the race for this development. So previously u see 747, and now 745. Means other race took the units. This is how they measure. Hmm...still thinking if i have chance 7**. They will not add up to total 888 as this is an quota by HDB to determine maximum race for this estate.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.