May BTO 2012

keithster

ya true. anw just to check, if cpf not enough, can pay cash right ? hle not approved, also can pay cash upfront if have right ?

your down payment and stamp duty fees can be paid using CPF or cash.

for the 2nd part, i am not quite sure.

techielim

ya true. anw just to check, if cpf not enough, can pay cash right ? hle not approved, also can pay cash upfront if have right ?

If all not approve means u need to pay all in cash upfront. Half a million is alot. Loan is like installment. Get e item pay slowly. No loan = must pay first then get item.

huishann

If all not approve means u need to pay all in cash upfront. Half a million is alot. Loan is like installment. Get e item pay slowly. No loan = must pay first then get item.

ooo okay, understood. cause i just graduated and only my bf is working so im not too sure if our hle will be approved. crossing my fingers.

wassup5587

I got a question. Lets say cost of kw 4 room is 600k.

And hle only approve 350k cos bf not working yet

I qualify for stagger downpayment scheme. So when selecting flat pay 5%, upon collection of key pay 5%

Does this mean that upon selection of flat i pay 5%, and upon collection of keys i pay 5% + 250k cash?

By the time i collect keys in 2016, bf will be working?is my hle loan subjected to review and i can loan the 600k now?

Anyone know?help will be greatly appreciated

wdblazer

What the ****! That's very very depressing.. And I totally agree that hdb Shd really do something about this issue..

I really can't understand how they can allocate u a 1xxx number when u are a first timer.

Because there's another 2k first timer behind him.

SweetMemory

Highly lot of drop out...Provided those young couple has enough CPF in OA to cover 10% of the unit price.

After 10% downpayment of CPF (40-46k), highly left 400k +/-

400K loan of 30years is monthly 1.5k+/-... 2.6% if HDB loan..

Couple need to earn at least 6k min + to support that 1.5k+/- of 0.23 of salary for OA... not forgeting reach age 35 the rate is 0.21.

One of my staff has que 78 in KW 4room, I wonder how he afford...basic only 1.8k

Hope he don't commit himself to the flat if this is really the case. Esp if he also doesn't have rich parents or deep pockets.

Else, he may need to worry about paying off his monthly installments which is really not worth it. Life is too short to worry so much about getting things not within our means.

crash_88

Hi all,

sorry to hijack this thread... can check with u guys on how do HDB assess their applicants for HLE? I wanted to apply for the next bto.. but currently i am still studying.. my gf had been working for >1yr.. income ard 2.2k.. but based on just her income, it would be hard to get the HLE approved 300k or 400k loans right?... yet it doesnt make sense if i have to wait till i get a job then apply because we never know how long we must wait... any advices?
Im asking because of the earlier comment u guys discuss.. get good Q no.. then realised HLE not approved all that...
Thks..

ah_cheng1882

why cannot? all the first-timers are in one queue, second-timer in another.

surely for the first-timer queue, someone will get position one (by luck) and last position (also by luck).

if the first and last position, and everyone in between are all first-timers, then why can't the balloted number be 1xxx?

Really need to find out how the system works before complaining. Unless u got a better system? Make sure EVERYONE is happy though.

What the ****! That's very very depressing.. And I totally agree that hdb Shd really do something about this issue..

I really can't understand how they can allocate u a 1xxx number when u are a first timer.

SweetMemory

I got a question. Lets say cost of kw 4 room is 600k.

And hle only approve 350k cos bf not working yet

I qualify for stagger downpayment scheme. So when selecting flat pay 5%, upon collection of key pay 5%

Does this mean that upon selection of flat i pay 5%, and upon collection of keys i pay 5% + 250k cash?

By the time i collect keys in 2016, bf will be working?is my hle loan subjected to review and i can loan the 600k now?

Anyone know?help will be greatly appreciated

My understding on the payment is - on the day of selection, u pay 2,000 first. Around 3-4 mths later, u pay 5% of the flat px. Followed by the stamp fees...3% of hse price. Considering this, it is 48,000 plus 2000 cash within these few mths. if yr bf is not working then u need to fork out this in cash....since not enough cpf.

Thats wat the hdb person told us. Btw, that is based on the flat being 600,000 as mentioned by u.

Hope this helps!

SweetMemory

Hi all,

sorry to hijack this thread... can check with u guys on how do HDB assess their applicants for HLE? I wanted to apply for the next bto.. but currently i am still studying.. my gf had been working for >1yr.. income ard 2.2k.. but based on just her income, it would be hard to get the HLE approved 300k or 400k loans right?... yet it doesnt make sense if i have to wait till i get a job then apply because we never know how long we must wait... any advices?
Im asking because of the earlier comment u guys discuss.. get good Q no.. then realised HLE not approved all that...
Thks..

U may wish to call hdb to ask first before selection? Cause no pt select the flat liao then realise can't support the hse. Waste yr 2k to book the flat as hdb will repossess the flat if u cant finance it unless u got ready cash....

babylana

why cannot? all the first-timers are in one queue, second-timer in another.

surely for the first-timer queue, someone will get position one (by luck) and last position (also by luck).

if the first and last position, and everyone in between are all first-timers, then why can't the balloted number be 1xxx?

Really need to find out how the system works before complaining. Unless u got a better system? Make sure EVERYONE is happy though.

All applicants r in 1 q & ballot together... being 1st timers just let u hv more chances in the ballot... even when the 2nd timers quota has reached the 5/15% allocation of units, as long they dun reject they r still able to select...
Ballot is all abt luck..... this my 5th try & 1st time getting a q no within range....

SweetMemory

If more ppl are like that i would be happy. Got higher chance to choose a better flat then if they have to drop. :p

My understading is- People who cant finance the hse can still select the flat after paying 2,000. This flat is still booked under them. So no immediate benefits to those q-ing behind them if they do this way.

But the real headache comes in when they cannot finance the flat subsequently n hdb repossess the flat (thus these flats may be avail under sbf). Either loan not approved or cant fork out the funds for hsing.

Just feel that not worth it to go thru the hassle,forfeit 2,000 to get something not within ones 'mean..

babylana

My understading is- People who cant finance the hse can still select the flat after paying 2,000. This flat is still booked under them. So no immediate benefits to those q-ing behind them if they do this way.

But the real headache comes in when they cannot finance the flat subsequently n hdb repossess the flat (thus these flats may be avail under sbf). Either loan not approved or cant fork out the funds for hsing.

Just feel that not worth it to go thru the hassle,forfeit 2,000 to get something not within ones 'mean..

The option fee wil b returned to u if u hv enuff to pay for the 5 or 10% dwn payment via cpf.. its only the dwn payment u will forfeit if ur hle not approve & u no choice gotta cxl the application... tats more painful.. & dun forget if ur approved w the ahg, u need to return bck after cxl the flat after signing of lease.... so buy whr u can afford comfortably... :)

babychanel

can anyone advice, after paying for 10% down-payment, stamp fees etc, do we need to pay anything when we're waiting for our flats to be build?

and how about once we collect our keys? do we just need to submit HLE when nearing collection of keys? anything else?
& if this doesn't sounds noob enough, when will we need to start paying our "installments"?
should it be paid by CPF only, or cash/GIRO would be fine too? if CPF, is it like, half from my CPF acc & half from my spouse's?

techielim

can anyone advice, after paying for 10% down-payment, stamp fees etc, do we need to pay anything when we're waiting for our flats to be build?

and how about once we collect our keys? do we just need to submit HLE when nearing collection of keys? anything else?
& if this doesn't sounds noob enough, when will we need to start paying our "installments"?
should it be paid by CPF only, or cash/GIRO would be fine too? if CPF, is it like, half from my CPF acc & half from my spouse's?

1) 5% + stamp fees (take purchase price x3% - $5400)
This will be first payment when you sign the option to purchase

2) next 5% when collecting keys. If u take Hdb loan, both owners cpf will be completely cleared. E rest will be under loan

3) installment can be paid thru both owners. Upon signing e option to purchase you will need to tell e officers what is e percentage. U can hv 50/50, 30/70 or even 0/100. Is ur own decision. But must note that cpf must ensure hv money if not must top up ur cpf before deduction date

4) when Hdb review ur loan before collection, is just to make sure tat u can afford e payment. As long both of u hv a job nothing will chg much. By then more money would hv been in ur cpf in 3-4yrs time. Thus loan required is lesser

Hopes tis help

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.