May BTO 2012

techielim

U may wish to call hdb to ask first before selection? Cause no pt select the flat liao then realise can't support the hse. Waste yr 2k to book the flat as hdb will repossess the flat if u cant finance it unless u got ready cash....

Ya. Best to call them. If wan to roughly know how much u can Loan just use e Hdb calculator. With that u can knw wat Is e budget tat u can get afford.

babychanel

1) 5% + stamp fees (take purchase price x3% - $5400)
This will be first payment when you sign the option to purchase

2) next 5% when collecting keys. If u take Hdb loan, both owners cpf will be completely cleared. E rest will be under loan

3) installment can be paid thru both owners. Upon signing e option to purchase you will need to tell e officers what is e percentage. U can hv 50/50, 30/70 or even 0/100. Is ur own decision. But must note that cpf must ensure hv money if not must top up ur cpf before deduction date

4) when Hdb review ur loan before collection, is just to make sure tat u can afford e payment. As long both of u hv a job nothing will chg much. By then more money would hv been in ur cpf in 3-4yrs time. Thus loan required is lesser

Hopes tis help

If 5%, means we got to apply for SDS to split up, am i right to say so?
and if we can pay the 10% down-payment at one go, means we need not pay anything when collecting the keys?

thank you techielim!

edesenjavier

and if we can pay the 10% down-payment at one go, means we need not pay anything when collecting the keys?

thank you techielim!

if u pay the 10% down-payment just like what i did, u only need to start paying your monthly installments once the unit is ready and u have collected the keys.

babychanel

if u pay the 10% down-payment just like what i did, u only need to start paying your monthly installments once the unit is ready and u have collected the keys.

ohhh alright, thanks for sharing!

anyway, can stamp fees ever reach +/-10K?
which is a lot.

caniggia

Wad about the 3% stamp fees you mentioned? 10%+3% via cpf on first appointment plus $2000 which will be refunded in later stage right?

keithster

My understding on the payment is - on the day of selection, u pay 2,000 first. Around 3-4 mths later, u pay 5% of the flat px. Followed by the stamp fees...3% of hse price. Considering this, it is 48,000 plus 2000 cash within these few mths. if yr bf is not working then u need to fork out this in cash....since not enough cpf.

Thats wat the hdb person told us. Btw, that is based on the flat being 600,000 as mentioned by u.

Hope this helps!

stamp fees are between 1 -3%

keithster

hello,

may i know what is the difference between you pay 5% now and another 5% later, and you pay 10% now and 0% later?

keithster

Ya...bl is further away from bk mrt. went reccee once...
The dist difference can b observed in the hdb map too.

I have even timed the walking distance.

From MRT to MT, 4 - 5 mins walk. Normal walking pace.
From MRT to BL, 8 - 9 mins walk. Normal walking pace.

edesenjavier

hello,

may i know what is the difference between you pay 5% now and another 5% later, and you pay 10% now and 0% later?

Hdb demand I pay 10% upfront first den I pay la. I also tot it was supposed to be only 5% first and 5% later.

And the stamp fees are around 3k.

babylana

Hdb demand I pay 10% upfront first den I pay la. I also tot it was supposed to be only 5% first and 5% later.

And the stamp fees are around 3k.

staggered payment of the 5% only applies when either you or your SO is below 30 yrs old at time of selection...

if both above 30yrs old is 10% during signing of lease...

techielim

hello,

U pay 5% is e minimum sum. If u wish to pay more, just take note tat if u decided to back off before collection. Ur money is considered forfeit. No refund. Then u need to write in to appeal which high chance is not possible. So just pay 5% first. My understanding is no matter wat age e sum is 5% first for Hdb. To get e stamp n other fees, just take purchase price x 3% and minus $5400. U will get e charges. E more higher price u buy, e higher e fees.

wlcling

hi all, I got queue above 1600 for 888 units and selection on September.

dilemma now.... if wait will have chance to get unit or not... or should I cancel application so that I can apply July bto? assume if July bto I get horrible queue number again and I cancel application then for 1 year will lose first timer chance right? the one year is 365 days from 2nd application and not say refreshed on Jan 2013 right?

techielim

thank you techielim!

Is best u get wat is within ur means. Just pay 5%. Extra money keep aside for rainy days. Gv more no benefits.

celsus

I have a question... I might be doing a phd starting next year for three years. If I'm on scholarship will that count as assessable income from HDB? What if it's part-teaching scholarship?

If can't get HDB loan, will bank loan consider this possible case for loan?

*I will likely be overseas too

techielim

hi all, I got queue above 1600 for 888 units and selection on September.

dilemma now.... if wait will have chance to get unit or not... or should I cancel application so that I can apply July bto? assume if July bto I get horrible queue number again and I cancel application then for 1 year will lose first timer chance right? the one year is 365 days from 2nd application and not say refreshed on Jan 2013 right?

Just continue to apply for July bto. No need to cancel e may one. Ur chance is considered forfeit when u hv a chance to select but gv up. Base on 1600 e chance will b low.

techielim

I have a question... I might be doing a phd starting next year for three years. If I'm on scholarship will that count as assessable income from HDB? What if it's part-teaching scholarship?

If can't get HDB loan, will bank loan consider this possible case for loan?

*I will likely be overseas too

Is ur partner working. Mostly e applicant is base on 2applicants. If both of u gg to study I think u will need to call Hdb and bank and ask them for their req would be better. Think is abit too technical for forum to ans. In case we gv e wrong info.

Larfing

Anyone here got a queue for KW 3rm receive your brochures etc already? How come mine is still not received...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.