May BTO 2012

keithster

Yes they call for tender now and contract will be awarded only when take up rate has met.If only 50% take up rate i dun think they will proceed to build,remember if the next launce still have in kallang and whampoa i think they will adjust the prices lower and you guys will be holding this baby a high price for it.

Then I suggest you better give up your queue number this riund if you are going for KW.

keithster

Yes they call for tender now and contract will be awarded only when take up rate has met.If only 50% Etake up rate i dun think they will proceed to build,remember if the next launce still have in kallang and whampoa i think they will adjust the pricesU lower and you guys will be holding this baby a high price for it.

Then I suggest you better give up your queue number this riund if you are going for KW.

ping2

Rem when KW was launched, there's 3,600 applicants fighting for 888 units. And if I'm not wrong, HDB issued more than 2x queue number of the total units available, or was the queue num issued up to 2xxx.

So even if there are 50% dropout, it just means good news to those holding 1xxx - 2xxx queue number.

Chia Chia

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 05 Jul 2012 : 00027

No selection today, izzit?

huangfuxing1980

Rem when KW was launched, there's 3,600 applicants fighting for 888 units. And if I'm not wrong, HDB issued more than 2x queue number of the total units available, or was the queue num issued up to 2xxx.

So even if there are 50% dropout, it just means good news to those holding 1xxx - 2xxx queue number.

Yes, worry about the taken rate and construction really funny

jakeping

Hi guys,

I'm sorry if I post this at the wrong thread but I reckon that there's some expert here on HDB stuff. So hopefully someone can help me with this.

If my gf worked for more than one year and i only started working recently. Our current gross income is more than 5k but the average last 12 months of our gross income is just 3.7k, Would we still be able to get the AHG?

verticate

Hi guys,

I'm sorry if I post this at the wrong thread but I reckon that there's some expert here on HDB stuff. So hopefully someone can help me with this.

If my gf worked for more than one year and i only started working recently. Our current gross income is more than 5k but the average last 12 months of our gross income is just 3.7k, Would we still be able to get the AHG?

HDB will check your CPF, and most likely you will not get AHG.

verticate

so they calculate by current income instead of the average last 12 months?

the hdb website wrote average last 12 months but its kinda vague

When I just graduated and called to ask, in essence, if your combined income >$5k, they will not grant you AHG.. Which is why most people complete the application process when still they are in school to get the AHG.

jakeping

When I just graduated and called to ask, in essence, if your combined income >$5k, they will not grant you AHG.. Which is why most people complete the application process when still they are in school to get the AHG.

that's depressing. thanks for the info.

jareon81

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 05 Jul 2012 : 00027

No selection today, izzit?

Interesting. Because I've seen 2 selections today thus far. Both McNair Towers.

#22-256
#03-230

jareon81

Seem like alot of people choose MT than BL. Any idea why?

People have different reasons for picking a place to stay.

If you notice the selections for McNair Towers today, they are actually pairs. Look at the Studio Apartment selections and the 4-rm selections. These are the people that balloted under the Multi-Generation Priority Scheme (MGPS) and can only pick McNair Towers.

Studio: #03-232 , 4-rm: #03-230
Studio: #22-254 , 4-rm: #22-256

Iristan

People have different reasons for picking a place to stay.

If you notice the selections for McNair Towers today, they are actually pairs. Look at the Studio Apartment selections and the 4-rm selections. These are the people that balloted under the Multi-Generation Priority Scheme (MGPS) and can only pick McNair Towers.

No wonder. Dilemma awhile... haha

huishann

yea i noticed that too. but does that mean that these people had their q number within 27 for 4 room or are their numbers tied to their parent's studio apartment ?

wdblazer

You guys a, why worry about this? 100% confidence they will build, 杞人忧天阿

Not worrying lah, since KW so popular. Just wondering about the thinking behavior behind the govt action, will have alot of empty units in those unpopular area. Like the flats in woodland, they are 50% built and still have alot of units unsold for the last SOBF.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.