May BTO 2012

wdblazer

if i am not wrong as long as you are not knocking off a structural pillar (bold lines) should be ok..
if it were me i will do blast that wall away too for an open concept kitchen & more dining space...
the "layout idea" in the hdb website hardly makes any sense with the dining table blocking the entrance

Hmm good idea, think I will take down that wall too

keithster

Those wall that is in bolded are pillars of the building. You cannot do anything to modify the walls. The rest can be modify like hacking. This can be done via approval from HDB

Thanks a lot

mariachi

Anyone can advise if it's worth it to opt for hdb's optional component scheme for premium flats? Is the quality acceptable?

tohguan272

The tiles for ocs if not wrong is from malaysia or china,i used to work at ceramics tiles supplier in sg and my company used to supply tiles to hdb,a lot of problems eg surfaces of tiles got pimple.tones different.

keithster

Anyone can advise if it's worth it to opt for hdb's optional component scheme for premium flats? Is the quality acceptable?

I have seen the tiles before and I quite like it :)

Most likely I will go for it,

keithster

Open market lor....

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 09 Jul 2012 : 00048

Hopefully 7 queue numbers give up today:s22::s22::s22:

Khenith

I heard from insider the quality not good one leh... my gf insist on getting her own contractor to do. Anyone has a rough cost of getting own contractor to do the tiles?

not quite zhun to predict a 5 year later quotation vs a now price i feel :D

Larfing

You all v good life lei... why so free de :s22: ? got job vacancy not? ref me in... lol... My big envy here!

Mean while, just curious, for First timers who already married, are you all staying with parents or renting?

keithster

does anyone know if now is possible for us to go HDB Hub to view the 3D model of the interior of 4-room flats for KW?

Mihozz

does anyone know if now is possible for us to go HDB Hub to view the 3D model of the interior of 4-room flats for KW?

You mean the show flat?
I went there last time, it is actually 'generic' 4-R new model. Not specific to each project.

jakeping

Does anyone know whether the units facing the city have views to the fireworks in Marina. Having a dilemma on BL or Mcnair.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.