May BTO 2012

keithster

They are open only during office hours. From Mon - Sat. Sat open till 1pm if i'm not wrong.

Can someone confirm that if the show flats are opened on Sat?

Cos I would not wanna take leave just to go down during office hours.

mariachi

Can someone confirm that if the show flats are opened on Sat?

Cos I would not wanna take leave just to go down during office hours.

Saturday is open till 1pm:

http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eaap006p.nsf/images/main/$file/content_showflatInfo.htm

Ms_Spellbound

Strange, how come no movement for K/W 3 room selection? It's been Q no. 4 since yesterday...

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 09 Jul 2012 : 00004

Q no.4?
Apparently i still don't see any units booked under 3 room.

mariachi

Q no.4?
Apparently i still don't see any units booked under 3 room.

i dont think u can rely on the last q nos provided by HDB these past 3 days. Cos the selections are all under MGPS under a separate q system and not under the normal ballot q numbers that u all are currently seeing when u log in to HDB.

if I'm not wrong, HDB has probably provided for a buffer range of q numbers which they did not assign under the normal ballot, so that they can allow for MGPS selection (i.e. q no 27-48 for 4 room and q no. 1-4 for 3 room).

princessofcups

i dont think u can rely on the last q nos provided by HDB these past 3 days. Cos the selections are all under MGPS under a separate q system and not under the normal ballot q numbers that u all are currently seeing when u log in to HDB.

if I'm not wrong, HDB has probably provided for a buffer range of q numbers which they did not assign under the normal ballot, so that they can allow for MGPS selection (i.e. q no 27-48 for 4 room and q no. 1-4 for 3 room).

But so far the number of units available for 3 room still remain at 327. So does this mean that No. 1 - 4 did not select a unit?

keithster

End of day report for KW 4-room on 9th July 2012.

MT, #26-230 Chinese
MT, #27-230 Chinese
MT, #18-250 Chinese
MT, #15-252 Chinese
MT, #14-278 Chinese
MT, #28-280 Chinese

Today all took MT... Seems like MT is the hot cake now!!! :s12::s12::s12:

mariachi

End of day report for KW 4-room on 9th July 2012.

MT, #26-230 Chinese
MT, #27-230 Chinese
MT, #18-250 Chinese
MT, #15-252 Chinese
MT, #14-278 Chinese
MT, #28-280 Chinese

Today all took MT... Seems like MT is the hot cake now!!! :s12::s12::s12:

Still under MGPS, no choice, can only select limited units in MT. Heard that the choice of selection under MGPS also quite limited, thats y some of the more prime units in MT are also left untouched past 3 days.

Once MGPS is done, normalcy will resume and I'm sure BL will be hot cake too

keithster

Still under MGPS, no choice, can only select limited units in MT. Heard that the choice of selection under MGPS also quite limited, thats y some of the more prime units in MT are also left untouched past 3 days.

please dun.... :o:o:o

wdblazer

You take your area sq ft x abt $7-$10 and u will get e price. It really depends on u. Tiles mostly from msia or china which is currently sold by suppliers. Hdb gets it fr them too. I don c any issue in taking Hdb. If tiles crack or warp is due to tiler skills not skillful. Im not taking coz I looking at a lighter color. E one given is too dark for my liking.

(to get sq ft= take ur room length x width (in M) x 10.765). Example: 5M x 6M x 10.765 = 323sq ft of ur room. If ur room is diff shape, just divide in diff sq or rect and u will get ur sq ft. So take $7 x 323 = $2261 for e cost. Tis price depends on choice of tiles.

Thanks, great help there from you.

Ya I believe once the queue goes back to normal, BL will be flying off the shelves :s13:

keithster

Stats ending 9th July 2012:

Total MT Units Taken Up: 26
Total BL Units Taken Up: 7
Total Number Of Units Taken Up: 33
Last Queue Number Of The Day: 48
Number Of Drop Outs: 15
% Of Drop Outs: 31.25

Malay Quota Allowable: 197
Malay Quota Remaining: 196
Chinese Quota Allowable: 747
Chinese Quota Remaining: 718
Indian-Others Quota Allowable: 107
Indian-Others Quota Remaining: 105

Wow... I only happens to know that there are so many drop-outs... 31.25%

huangfuxing1980

Stats ending 9th July 2012:

Total MT Units Taken Up: 26
Total BL Units Taken Up: 7
Total Number Of Units Taken Up: 33
Last Queue Number Of The Day: 48
Number Of Drop Outs: 15
% Of Drop Outs: 31.25

Malay Quota Allowable: 197
Malay Quota Remaining: 196
Chinese Quota Allowable: 747
Chinese Quota Remaining: 718
Indian-Others Quota Allowable: 107
Indian-Others Quota Remaining: 105

Wow... I only happens to know that there are so many drop-outs... 31.25%

wow, thanks a lot for the summarize.

Chia Chia

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 10 Jul 2012 : 00054

huishann

tot this was taken yesterday? i think the first unit today is 20-252?

seems like today still under MGPS..

lol see wrong. haha. paiseh. was away for op yesterday so might have missed out. sorry for the confusion !

20-252 was taken by ind others on 5 jul. i just saw @keithster update for toady. should be MT, #15-230 Chinese and MT, #18-230 Chinese ^^

keithster

tot this was taken yesterday? i think the first unit today is 20-252?

seems like today still under MGPS..

Yes you are right...

As you can see, the facing of the following SA are really good...

If I gonna select a flat for my parents, I will choose the good facing too.:o

keithster

Ya I believe once the queue goes back to normal, BL will be flying off the shelves :s13:[/QUOTE]

Not true lor... I have a friend who got 1xx number told me that she is going to go for MT no matter what.

I ask her why and she told me MT is more quiet and feels like residential (more for living) as compared to BL. Most importantly, amenities like DBS bank, SingPost, KFC, MacDonald, Sheng Siong Supermart really attract her a lot as compared to BL.

As for MRT accessibility, she finds that walking from Boon Keng MRT to MT is really shorter and more time saving for her. She believes that in long run, it is more beneficial for her since she works late every day.

Lastly, she told me that she only wants full-length windows in the living room and she wants a big living room. Current BL living room is too small which she find it impractical and squeezy esp when there are many guests.

She also shared with me about the nearby childcare centre (@Blk 106 which is next to MT) and Whampoa Police Post (@Blk 104 if I am not wrong). She is more convinced that MT is truly a place to stay as compared to the noisy and complicated BL. She is not sure next time if her kids can grow up safely and well in BL.

Personally I am going for BL becos I have no choice (due to budget constraint) and I don't think I have the luxury to go for higher levels too. But if I have money, I will definitely go for MT. :s12::s12::s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.