May BTO 2012

wdblazer

Thanks bro!

Got my letter from HDB liao, still got another 1 and a half month til my turn!

Mihozz

Updated as of 12th July 2012
======================

Total MT Units Taken Up: 30
Total BL Units Taken Up: 11
Total Number Of Units Taken Up: 41
Last Queue Number Of The Day: 60
Number Of Drop Outs: 19
% Of Drop Outs: 31.66666667

Malay Quota Allowable: 197
Malay Quota Remaining: 196
Chinese Quota Allowable: 747
Chinese Quota Remaining: 710
Indian-Others Quota Allowable: 107
Indian-Others Quota Remaining: 105

Hey bro, the units taken up should be 40 not 41 ^_^

AlfieH

Realistically though, I think it will be hard to support the loan with anything less than a combined income of $5500. That said I am told there are a lot of parents willing to sponsor $100k-$200k in wedding gifts to help pay for the flat.

Just found out my ex schoolmate is vying for the same precinct ballot number damn nice : 10+ . But he's just a teacher ley. Wife not working & I don't think his income is that high. V. doubtful they can afford any KW flat. Maybe their parents are chipping as well. Wish I am that lucky.

But I am curious, during the selection, can the HDB officer bar u from buying & deem u ineligible to buy a KW flat because ur income is low/HLE doesn't cover enough for the flat? Does anyone know this?

wilfred

Just found out my ex schoolmate is vying for the same precinct ballot number damn nice : 10+ . But he's just a teacher ley. Wife not working & I don't think his income is that high. V. doubtful they can afford any KW flat. Maybe their parents are chipping as well. Wish I am that lucky.

But I am curious, during the selection, can the HDB officer bar u from buying & deem u ineligible to buy a KW flat because ur income is low/HLE doesn't cover enough for the flat? Does anyone know this?

I have some friends who are teachers and their income so high that not even eligible to get EC, let alone BTO.

Punggol Waterway East | Facebook

tanjhj

same here too. teachers has min 6 mth bonus. it is the bonus that makes their pay high. their basic is more than 4k after 5 yrs. some even 8k

jareon81

I don't think they will bar you. At best the person at HDB might advise against it. If the HLE isn't enough, it just means he needs enough CPF/Cash on hand during key collection to cover the amount the loan doesn't.

In any case I don't think people end up forfeiting the 5% just because of not having enough money, some couples simply end up breaking up after securing a flat. I was surprised at how many good units at Punggol Residences and Punggol Regalia (right next to the MRT station - 1 minute walk at best) were available for the SOBF in March. That said no matter how many are available if luck no good also no use.

keithster

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 13 Jul 2012 : 00060

keithster

I'm still wondering, how come my selection date is 30 Jul as my Q number is 10x, as of today last q number already 54. More than one week no selection? Anybody any idea?

There is no selection for yesterday and today...

I think in this month, there might be 5 working days that there is no selection for 4-room.

That might explain why your selection date is 30 Jul but I could be wrong.

perakis

Hi just wondering, anybody can comment on the views of those blocks in BL with windows facing North??? I know DBSS is behind, so those north-facing units' views are blocked for sure???

jareon81

Hi just wondering, anybody can comment on the views of those blocks in BL with windows facing North??? I know DBSS is behind, so those north-facing units' views are blocked for sure???

It is really best you do your own assessment because views are quite subjective. If you are referring to 4rms there are only 2 blocks facing north with views, 125 and 119. 125 overlooks City View's MSCP and isn't really blocked by it. I think 125 will have a greater angle of view than 119, with the right side view of 125 partially blocked by City View and the right side view of 119 blocked maybe a bit more than 131. My guess is there should be around 500m of unblocked views. You might want to go up City View to have an idea what you see though. For the view I think you will be looking at quite a number of high rise residential blocks like McNair Towers and River Vista @ Kallang and a few other undeveloped high rise residential plots that should rise to 30-35 storeys high. I think both stacks have their pros and cons.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.