May BTO 2012

wdblazer

that is more than 400m to sheng siong. I think u read the map wrongly. Only thing nearby is the lavender food court . Which is gonna be enbloc soon. Mt is the one near the sheng siong. bl has no cityview soon with enbloc of hoanam n eminent plaza. However it has its pro as between two major road n bustop.

Thats why MT more exp!

Enbloc? What's the plot ratio for that land? Hopefully it's a new shopping mall!

More shopping mall? I will still prefer to go mustafa lolz.

For people choosing,try to choose 35 floors and above,as there are only 4 units per floor. Lesser units more privacy,less problems,more quiet.

Pricing and Queue Number are 2 factors, although I think come to this stage, the pricing is not that much of consideration for those already thinking of getting high unit.

All the prime block with their high floor taken liao loh.

Governor

Thats why MT more exp!

More shopping mall? I will still prefer to go mustafa lolz.

Pricing and Queue Number are 2 factors, although I think come to this stage, the pricing is not that much of consideration for those already thinking of getting high unit.

All the prime block with their high floor taken liao loh.

I don't think price the secondary consideration for people choosing BL/mt or else they will have got for cck or Yishun bto

keithster

BL, #26-115
BL, #17-117
BL, #19-117
MT, #19-278
MT, #21-278
MT, #22-278
MT, #24-278
4 drop outs

tanjhj

I don't think price the secondary consideration for people choosing BL/mt or else they will have got for cck or Yishun bto

He meant even if ppl want to get the top floors, the units of prime spots in prime blocks are already taken. U misundertood what he n i meant.

Governor

He meant even if ppl want to get the top floors, the units of prime spots in prime blocks are already taken. U misundertood what he n i meant.

Wrong again,a 3 room even at the lowest floor will set you back at least 322k. People buying BL is attracted to the location as they know 322k even for the lowest floor is still valued for money,city living on the cheap. The selection process goes.

1.) View
If no view
2.) location/quiet

Governor

I will strongly urge people who got the q number to choose one unit even it is not a choice units. Bendemeer lights is a once in a life time opportunity,people who drop out are missing the following

2 mrt within 300m walking distance.
2 Sheng Siong oulet(mcnair and jalan besar)within 200m for cheap grocery
Cheap and good food at bendemeer market and lavender sq
5-10 min drive to orchard,novena,city hall and bugis
5 mins walk to jalan Besar stadium with swimming pool
A chance to have a million dollar view at half the price(for some)
A sep school(hong wen)
KFC,singpost and banks(DBS/Singapura finance) within walking distance at towner.
A nice prata shop near towner road
Beach road scissor rice
Mustafa and city sq shopping centre
a gas station 100m away
tyre changing service across the road
motorcycle service across the road
good old school chinese restaurant at bendemeer centre
Boon Tong Kee chicken rice
Immigration building at lavender
Backpacker inn(to put up your overseas relatives without paying too much...haha)
5 mins drive to MBS or city hall via republic ave(no jam)
coach service at golden mil complex to malaysia

You think it over is bendemeer lights better than clementi or Ang mo kio or even bukit merah. I would think so...

farmer71

4 Room
11 selection:- 4 Drop out 7 selected ( 6 chinese, 1 other)
Total unit :888
Unit still available : 681
Selection Q number : 274
total number of selected unit 888 - 681 = 207
total number of drop out 274 - 207 = 67
% drop out is 67/274 x100% = 24.45%

And base on the Ethnic Quota
Chinese : 561
Malay :189
Others : 94

If all remaining unit from tomorrow is selected by chinese the last q number before the ethnic Quota for chinese is reach would be 274 + 561 = 835.

And should there be no more drop out the q number will end @ 888+ 67 = 955

farmer71

I will strongly urge people who got the q number to choose one unit even it is not a choice units. Bendemeer lights is a once in a life time opportunity,people who drop out are missing the following

A sep school(hong wen)
KFC,singpost and banks(DBS/Singapura finance) within walking distance at towner.
Beach road scissor rice
a gas station 100m away
Backpacker inn(to put up your overseas relatives without paying too much...haha)

You think it over is bendemeer lights better than clementi or Ang mo kio or even bukit merah. I would think so...

With u promoting BL so hard. ......before my q number ...no more liao

techielim

Queue Number

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 17 Aug 2012 : 00284

Another 10 in queue

keithster

A sep school(hong wen)
Beach road scissor rice
a gas station 100m away

1) 2 Sheng Siong oulet(mcnair and jalan besar)within 200m for cheap grocery

Mcnair towers is even nearer to mcnair sheng siong. 200m from BL to Jalan Besar sheng siong? My foot ah... You walk and tell me first... My friend lives there and I can say at least 500m away.

2) KFC,singpost and banks(DBS/Singapura finance) within walking distance at towner. A nice prata shop near towner road

Mcnair towers even nearer. 3-4 minutes walk only

3) 5 mins walk to jalan Besar stadium with swimming pool,

You fly there issit? At least 15 - 20 minutes walk lah.

4) Beach road scissor rice / Boon Tong Kee chicken rice

I buy a flat just for the sake of a plate of scissor rice or chicken rice? Crazy

5) coach service at golden mil complex to malaysia

LOL, this one even funny. You know how far is BL to golden mile or not? You will prefer taking a taxi my friend.

6) Immigration building at lavender

How frequent do you go to an immigration building?

7) Backpacker inn(to put up your overseas relatives without paying too much...haha)

LOL... backpacker inn to put up your overseas relatives? Will you do it?

You really talk rubbish... Wanna get Mcnair Towers and trying to encourage people to get BL right? Try harder next time lah

:s8::s8::s8:

waltsong10

Mcnair towers is even nearer to mcnair sheng siong. 200m from BL to Jalan Besar sheng siong? My foot ah... You walk and tell me first... My friend lives there and I can say at least 500m away.

2) KFC,singpost and banks(DBS/Singapura finance) within walking distance at towner. A nice prata shop near towner road

I buy a flat just for the sake of a plate of scissor rice or chicken rice? Crazy

LOL, this one even funny. You know how far is BL to golden mile or not? You will prefer taking a taxi my friend.

7) Backpacker inn(to put up your overseas relatives without paying too much...haha)

You really talk rubbish... Wanna get Mcnair Towers and trying to encourage people to get BL right? Try harder next time lah

Lol! I guess you should really take a walk yourself and discern the facts for yourself! Afterall its a huge decision and you won't want to just base your decision on what you read online!

tanjhj

i nothing against him but just the facts he published is not very accurate. as he is on bike, maybe the 200m to him is equivalent to 500- 1000m for us if you go check around you will know things i post are more or less checked before i published. i visited both sites and their surrounding flats to check for i gonna spend 350-600k for something i better see for myself.

tanjhj

With u promoting BL so hard. ......before my q number ...no more liao

lol. i dunnoe what he wants to do for being so fervent. too fervent in fact. he may mean good but maybe he also too kaypoh. if he is in the bto than i wish him good luck, if his not. i thank him for his report thou are not very accurate.

i live near MT and BL and i am in this bto as my numbers are still far away at mid sept. i think my flats no chance liao. just take what comes along and just hope for the best. both BL and MT have pros and con just that MT have more features than BL to me at the moment.

tanjhj

like some forumers said most of the things he mentioned can moved easily only thing cant moved easily are the roads and mrt stations.

MT has the advantage where it is really within 1-2 min walk from your block to MRT whereas BL you have to really walk to either 1 of the two mrt. for those working in city or West, MT boon keng line will be better for you.

Lavender street is really noisy n jammed during peak hours. Took me quite sometime to clear the short distance to textile centre with bus from balestier ite. Those tgat drive take note.

farmer71

To each his own.
Singpaore is not that big. Go on site and have a feel of the location.
I guess most of us have already decided on which to selected else won't pay half a million for just a four room flat.

farmer71

i live near MT and BL and i am in this bto as my numbers are still far away at mid sept. i think my flats no chance liao. just take what comes along and just hope for the best. both BL and MT have pros and con just that MT have more features than BL to me at the moment.

Whats your number ...mine is 80X

tanjhj

To each his own.
Singpaore is not that big. Go on site and have a feel of the location.
I guess most of us have already decided on which to selected else won't pay half a million for just a four room flat.

U got a point there. Some of us are just trying to help tthose who havent selected n make up their mind with info which they may need.

tanjhj

Whats your number ...mine is 80X

me is 3 room n also in the late q number thou within the allocated numbers of unit. Hoping for the best but prepared for a not so good unit. May everyone get the best unit that suit them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.