May BTO 2012

wdblazer

You really talk rubbish... Wanna get Mcnair Towers and trying to encourage people to get BL right? Try harder next time lah

:s8::s8::s8:

I don't want to say out one lah, but a certain someone also keep encouraging MT last time, but himself wants BL. Then tell everyone 117 got big problem but don't want to say.

"Rubbish lah, want 117 and trying to discourage everyone to get 117 right? Try harder next time lah."

Selected,in my view BL have a slight advantage in term of transport connectivity

He already selected a 3 room unit. I may not know if what he said is true or not since he can lie, but wouldn't that applied to everyone else in this thread?

Stop attacking him lah. I know most of us here have less than stellar queue no and are hoping for more dropout. Spare a thought for those who have good no, his information might be useful to them. If you have good no and are in 2 minds over this, wouldn't you be grateful to have this information? This is the same thing with the racist thing in the updating of taken units, because of that one guy, all of us who would like to have the information can't get it anymore. In a sense, he is also abit overboard with the repeated posting of the same post, kinda make people suspect him.

Be gracious and don't go down to the level of personal attacking a person because he don't agree with your view/stances.

Governor

Relax everyone...whether you are choosing BL or MT,everyone is a winner. I prefer BL due to transport connectivity. Keith you relax,we can have a 100k bet to see if i have choosen BL or MT,if you think i am telling a lie...haha. Anyway Keith if you like MT,just take your pick,there is no right or wrong in choosing either one. It is like apple or orange,which fruit do you like? There will be no definate answer,people who like apple only say apple is the nicest and people who like orange will say orange is the most wonderful fruit on earth. The information I provided is for people who have choices(like apple and orange at the same time). Another important consideration of me not choosing MT is the relative high plot ratio around the site 3.5 for the best view 113a and 113b block and 4.2 ratio facing Kwong Wai Shiu nursing home,potentially even the highest few floors may have a partial block view next time. MT is good if you want a quiet place.

Make friends not enemy

potatoChipss

oooo.... nice forum here..
seems like its everything about KW selection here :s13:

i will be going for my selection soon
the wind seems to change suddenly
seems like BL is getting hotter than MT over many advantages
my hope of getting 20th storey and above for those city view flats are getting slimmer :(

Governor

BL had it cons too....if you are looking for a quiet place,don't consider BL,noise level is higher at junction

Governor

People who choose MT 113a and 113b have to also consider the basket ball court in front. It seem like people around the estate like to play basket ball,alot of Jeremy Lin wannabe. It can be quite annoying for people living low floors.:)

ahzai66

People who choose MT 113a and 113b have to also consider the basket ball court in front. It seem like people around the estate like to play basket ball,alot of Jeremy Lin wannabe. It can be quite annoying for people living low floors.:)

yes, i just went last night to have a look around since i was there... really alot of people playing basketball, but anyway they have to stop playing at 10pm, if not... the police post is just a block away... very near... just 1 call and they will reach very fast...lol

Governor

Base on my own research,people choosing MT 113a and 113b have to consider the empty plot just beside the basket ball court. It has a plot ratio of 3.5. If you take the 8 river suites just across the road which is building a 30 floors condo. A condo of similar height can be build on the empty plot just next to the basket ball court. Take a buffer for 3-4 for roof and others even a choice unit at 35 level might not be enough to clear the potential build up.

Governor

Base on my own research,people choosing MT 113a and 113b have to consider the empty plot just beside the basket ball court. It has a plot ratio of 3.5. If you take the 8 river suites just across the road which is building a 30 floors condo. A condo of similar height can be build on the empty plot just next to the basket ball court. Take a buffer for 3-4 for roof and others even a choice unit at 35 level might not be enough to clear the potential build up.

Y am i saying all these,property with view and property without view can have an impact on selling price.

celsus

I have a 600-ish q no. for MT/BL but i'm seriously thinking of dropping out to go for AMK Sept launch. Will be near parents and a lot of relatives and probably cheaper... My budget for BL would only allow me to pick up to 15 floor anyway... If AMK is 450-500 range I could get 30+ floor liddat. Is it worth the gamble?

Governor

I have a 600-ish q no. for MT/BL but i'm seriously thinking of dropping out to go for AMK Sept launch. Will be near parents and a lot of relatives and probably cheaper... My budget for BL would only allow me to pick up to 15 floor anyway... If AMK is 450-500 range I could get 30+ floor liddat. Is it worth the gamble?

make sense:)

celsus

I wonder if the Sept BTO made people suddenly wake up that there may be a lot of really good options for their personal needs in the next few months? It did for me, all the while I thought MT/BL is the best you can ever find, even though for me personally it's not totally ideal. Given the last two days more dropping out...

Governor

I wonder if the Sept BTO made people suddenly wake up that there may be a lot of really good options for their personal needs in the next few months? It did for me, all the while I thought MT/BL is the best you can ever find, even though for me personally it's not totally ideal. Given the last two days more dropping out...

It depend on a lot of factor,it might be the only chance for anyone on a shoestring budget of getting to live in the city.

farmer71

It really depend on how badly you need the flat and the risk that u are willing to take as you may not even get a q number for the next BTO @ AMK.

keithster

I don't want to say out one lah, but a certain someone also keep encouraging MT last time, but himself wants BL. Then tell everyone 117 got big problem but don't want to say.

"Rubbish lah, want 117 and trying to discourage everyone to get 117 right? Try harder next time lah."

I indicated very clearly that i like MT but i choose BL becos of the pricing. MT is costing more as it is premium which i dun need. I hv budget constraint. You got read my thread or not?

As for 117, sorry lah... you just reminded me of that. I missed that thread ok? 117 is worse hit with afternoon west sun which i thot everyone knows it??? Tsk tsk tsk

keithster

U wait for Sep BTO then Nov BTO got better ones, r u going to wait again? Jus go for May BTO, never ending one.

yoohoo

It really depend on how badly you need the flat and the risk that u are willing to take as you may not even get a q number for the next BTO @ AMK.

Amk hdb may cost higher, but their value will be much more higher den den bl/mt also...

tanjhj

same here for me, i like MT features and next to MRT and eateries but I have budget constraint. I already limited myself to below 15 but abv 7 floor range.

took bus 21 and pass by BL. Really busy and dusty bendemeer street and lavender street. I think blk 10a units will be very dusty and noisy for it is near to the road with little or no buffer from trees etc.

ramoncsw

He already selected a 3 room unit. I may not know if what he said is true or not since he can lie, but wouldn't that applied to everyone else in this thread?

Stop attacking him lah. I know most of us here have less than stellar queue no and are hoping for more dropout. Spare a thought for those who have good no, his information might be useful to them. If you have good no and are in 2 minds over this, wouldn't you be grateful to have this information? This is the same thing with the racist thing in the updating of taken units, because of that one guy, all of us who would like to have the information can't get it anymore. In a sense, he is also abit overboard with the repeated posting of the same post, kinda make people suspect him.

Be gracious and don't go down to the level of personal attacking a person because he don't agree with your view/stances.

Actually, i do hope people selecting BL/MT, people are sincere and honest. My Q no. isn't infront as well, but i think it's up to personal preference to select where and which units. Don't need to give so much comments and mislead people, so you got chance in selecting. What Gov. mention is fine, as this is his idea as he selected. Those not yet selected, don't give so much comments to mislead people. Give other people some chance. So sad to meet people which are like that in this estate. Sincerely is impt.

tanjhj

just look thru the layout for 3 & 4 room BL (i am 3 room) spotted a very important flaws for some units like 105, 113, 121, 129. avoided them if possible. Their doors are facing the staircase directly. in FS, this is lose money more trouble formations. thou can do something to reduce the impact but just take note.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.