May BTO 2012

tanjhj

Actually, i do hope people selecting BL/MT, people are sincere and honest. My Q no. isn't infront as well, but i think it's up to personal preference to select where and which units. Don't need to give so much comments and mislead people, so you got chance in selecting. What Gov. mention is fine, as this is his idea as he selected. Those not yet selected, don't give so much comments to mislead people. Give other people some chance. So sad to meet people which are like that in this estate. Sincerely is impt.

same feeling here. always for one or two overhype/sensitive person and we have to lose important information like racial updates etc.

I wants my dream unit but is this dream unit ideal for you and your family? hence i decided that just leave it to God to decide for me, i try my best to help and pray God to get me a good unit thats suitable for me and my family. sometimes a dream unit maybe a curse to you. I was aiming certain units from BL/Mt. If my number is early, i would have chosen them but recent revealations shows me that my dream units have issues which i didnt spotted them earlier. As i more or less given up on getting my dream unit, i start to be able to spot flaws and undesired traits these units have. Now I am glad and thank God that i didnt manage to chose those units.

I listen to my gf advice on pray and leave it to God. I just do my job and be good to others

keithster

same feeling here. always for one or two overhype/sensitive person and we have to lose important information like racial updates etc.

I wants my dream unit but is this dream unit ideal for you and your family? hence i decided that just leave it to God to decide for me, i try my best to help and pray God to get me a good unit thats suitable for me and my family. sometimes a dream unit maybe a curse to you. I was aiming certain units from BL/Mt. If my number is early, i would have chosen them but recent revealations shows me that my dream units have issues which i didnt spotted them earlier. As i more or less given up on getting my dream unit, i start to be able to spot flaws and undesired traits these units have. Now I am glad and thank God that i didnt manage to chose those units.

I listen to my gf advice on pray and leave it to God. I just do my job and be good to others

actually hor... it really depends on luck one lah...

those who selected 109 might be surprised that 125 might be a gem too. nearer to mrt too :p

ramoncsw

Well at least you spotted. But then again dream units or not, with our Q no. we can't complain much also on what units left for us for selection, gotta think of other people which can't even get a Q number. We are lucky already. Just hope this estate the people which selecting MT/BL are good people and not people which mislead people for their own thoughts. Good luck to your selection~!

tanjhj

interestingly. KW 3 room flat pick up rate droped to 68% from 73%. didnt monitor recently so i wonder if there have been low pick up rate recently.

ramoncsw

actually hor... it really depends on luck one lah...

those who selected 109 might be surprised that 125 might be a gem too. nearer to mrt too :p

So you going for MT or BL? Hmm, looking at ur previous post. Hmm..Hmm..Hmm.......Hmm.....are you one of those misleading people? Hahaha.

keithster

ho sey liao... more people are going to drop out for KW 4-room due to Sep BTO.

swee ah.... better units for me liao

potatoChipss

just look thru the layout for 3 & 4 room BL (i am 3 room) spotted a very important flaws for some units like 105, 113, 121, 129. avoided them if possible. Their doors are facing the staircase directly. in FS, this is lose money more trouble formations. thou can do something to reduce the impact but just take note.

from what i heard, for those facing lift or stairs, its more probe to "好兄弟" as it is believe that it is the "pathway" for them. duno if true or not

tanjhj

Well at least you spotted. But then again dream units or not, with our Q no. we can't complain much also on what units left for us for selection, gotta think of other people which can't even get a Q number. We are lucky already. Just hope this estate the people which selecting MT/BL are good people and not people which mislead people for their own thoughts. Good luck to your selection~!

yupz this is what i think too too. i think as a first time apply for bto and get a number within allocation is already not bad liao. Thats why i think lesson to be learned from this bto will be to look at the positive and less on the negative.

tanjhj

from what i heard, for those facing lift or stairs, its more probe to "好兄弟" as it is believe that it is the "pathway" for them. duno if true or not

yes and lots of other related issues. with more good fren around you think money and health and harmony will be around that house? but then some ppl are luckier with more Yin stuffs so not all ppl will be unlucky with those units. thou most ppl will be unluckier staying in those units.

those who selected those units better consult FS for remedy

potatoChipss

Actually, i do hope people selecting BL/MT, people are sincere and honest. My Q no. isn't infront as well, but i think it's up to personal preference to select where and which units. Don't need to give so much comments and mislead people, so you got chance in selecting. What Gov. mention is fine, as this is his idea as he selected. Those not yet selected, don't give so much comments to mislead people. Give other people some chance. So sad to meet people which are like that in this estate. Sincerely is impt.

hey, i also do hope that the governmentis doing something to help lower down the pricing of housing but it seems like nothing have been done yet at the moment. hope?? cumon man, wake up. All these statement made online are just for references. I believe that those who are in the queue waiting to purchase are mature enough to do their own judgement. If u r reali so sad to meet such people in this estate, chose others. What type of sincerely do u need? ridiculous

potatoChipss

yes and lots of other related issues. with more good fren around you think money and health and harmony will be around that house? but then some ppl are luckier with more Yin stuffs so not all ppl will be unlucky with those units. thou most ppl will be unluckier staying in those units.

those who selected those units better consult FS for remedy

pray that i wun end up with those flats... :s13:

celsus

U wait for Sep BTO then Nov BTO got better ones, r u going to wait again? Jus go for May BTO, never ending one.

For AMK no. AMK is my parents estate, I grew up there, 3 of my aunts and uncles live there, etc - in all of Sg this is my first choice - when I q for KW I never dream still got space to BTO in AMK

I am only worried I don't get the flat, or their price end up the same as BL

ramoncsw

hey, i also do hope that the governmentis doing something to help lower down the pricing of housing but it seems like nothing have been done yet at the moment. hope?? cumon man, wake up. All these statement made online are just for references. I believe that those who are in the queue waiting to purchase are mature enough to do their own judgement. If u r reali so sad to meet such people in this estate, chose others. What type of sincerely do u need? ridiculous

This is because you can't see how this forum is heading to and the kind of information people are giving to each other. So you asking me to give up so more people have chance? I'm just sad by people whom wants units for themselves by misleading people. As simple as that. You reading too much.

tanjhj

For AMK no. AMK is my parents estate, I grew up there, 3 of my aunts and uncles live there, etc - in all of Sg this is my first choice - when I q for KW I never dream still got space to BTO in AMK

I am only worried I don't get the flat, or their price end up the same as BL

if you got 2k to spare, it will not be a problem. select your unit as usual and than apply for sept bto, if got a good Q number than cancel your KW unit.

tanjhj

pray that i wun end up with those flats... :s13:

now you know which units to avoid. anyway, there is remedy for such units just that need to spend some money on items or renovations and further limit ur furniture setup possibility.

farmer71

I am 80x too, are u choosing bl or mt? Might be future neighbours haha

By the way anyone has any home decor blog or website to intro? Can see see as reference and get some ideas

I guess a bagger can't be too choosy, with such a q-number, i would be happy to just have a unit above level 10.
so your selection is on sat or sun.

potatoChipss

This is because you can't see how this forum is heading to and the kind of information people are giving to each other. So you asking me to give up so more people have chance? I'm just sad by people whom wants units for themselves by misleading people. As simple as that. You reading too much.

maybe i reading into it too much... But there is always such people around no matter where u stay or which forum u r in. It will just boil down to the readers in here whether they are mature enough to see n make their own judgement. Anything online is just a reference. It is lucky to have some users here who really contribute good points. kudos....

celsus

if you got 2k to spare, it will not be a problem. select your unit as usual and than apply for sept bto, if got a good Q number than cancel your KW unit.

allowed to meh?

and no I don't have 2k to spare on something like this

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.