May BTO 2012

tanjhj

wow issit? teach me leh :D
It is not convient to tok here. All i can say he just need to find some creative property agent...this problem is not new. Property agents have work a way to help those whu wanna sell their flats.

Governor

It is not what you say that pissed ppl the most. It is how you said. Further aggrevated by what you said. You are entitled to your view but others are entitled to theirs. If by sastifying ur ego you intruded others rights and happiness, i think you have made a error and fault. If you are truly helping. Just write once or twice is sufficient. No need keep repeating to get attention and defend your ego. It pissed ppl more and is like adding more oil to burn urself.

Hmm...aint you yourself a repeater,wow you can repeat,i cant ,you own the hwz forum,i repeat myself because got people like you who dont read previous thread,i already declare my interest in bl and my postings are for people who haven make up their mind.Ok bro,since you haven choose your flat,I will stop talking nice thing about BL,so you have more chance,ain't you tried? Give me a break

tanjhj

Hmm...aint you yourself a repeater,wow you can repeat,i cant ,you own the hwz forum,i repeat myself because got people like you who dont read previous thread,i already declare my interest in bl and my postings are for people who haven make up their mind.Ok bro,since you haven choose your flat,I will stop talking nice thing about BL,so you have more chance,ain't you tried? Give me a break

Case close...

jareon81

Have been monitoring the tenders put up by HDB since June. Apparently only MT hv been put up and closed. Now awaiting results for winning contractor which will be mid sept. BL still hv no tenders beIng put up. Maybe I missed it. Even other projects mostly hv been put up for tenders. I think MT needs to start construction as the site is really close to residential. Faster start n end.

Actually the MT tender hasn't been closed yet. There were 2 amendments and the closing date was pushed back twice, it is was originally supposed to close on 03/08/2012 but is now slated to close on the 03/09/2012. I would be happy if they manage to start construction by the end of the year. Don't see BL's tender, my guess is that the simple reason is that the tender documents just aren't ready yet. No need to concern yourselves with the take up rate. The current policy is to just call the tender when the documents are ready and not wait till 70% of the flats have been taken up.

farmer71

Today : 11 selection:- 2 Drop out 9 selected (7 chinese ,2 Malay)
4 room.
Total unit :888
Unit still available : 663
Selection Q number : 295
total number of selected unit 888 - 663 = 225
total number of drop out 295 - 225 = 70
% drop out is 70/295 x100% = 23.73%

And base on the Ethnic Quota
Chinese : 547
Malay :187
Others : 92

If all remaining unit from tomorrow is selected by chinese the last q number before the ethnic Quota for chinese is reach would be 295 + 547 = 842.

And should there be no more drop out the q number will end @ 888+ 70 = 958

farmer71

Q number end @ 295

Break down on Ethnic Quota :

AT BL
Malay : 85
Chinese : 244
Other : 46

If all chinese from tomorrow onward ,select a unit in BL.
The last q number before quota for chinese at BL is reach would be 295+244 = 539

AT MT

Malay : 102
Chinese : 303
Other : 46

If all chinese from tomorrow onward ,select a unit in MT.
The last q number before quota for chinese at BL is reach would be 295+303 = 598

Sammtse87

Hello all! Quite excited about my upcoming selectn appt (300x). but at the same time afraid that we might miscalculate the costs. Headache.

Anyways, wondering why not many people selected BLK 10C?

wdblazer

Hello all! Quite excited about my upcoming selectn appt (300x). but at the same time afraid that we might miscalculate the costs. Headache.

Anyways, wondering why not many people selected BLK 10C?

You are in the same range as me!

Because the front no all go for the so called best unit in BL - 109, 115 and 117. These blocks offer city view and with high floor, you got one of the best view in Singapore.

Now block 10C is slowly getting filled up too after the high floor of those blocks are taken.

You looking at block 10c?

Sammtse87

Yup. Looking at BLK 10Cor B.. Saw the compass when I went down. facing Dbss and it's car park is north east. But units facing eminent plaza is facing west. My colleagues and family says cannot face west.
A unit must sit south face north. And all the saying goes.

So looking at either #119 or others. MT is out for me. Cause my mum mentioned something about the canal and it's history. Not very sure about that. But just listen to elders lor. No offence to anyone k.

Yourself?

SweetMemory

Ya, I think people focus on the city view facing ones first?? The rest will go next!
Good luck for yr selection!
I went reccee once. Really got pros and cons for both sites.
MT is pretty serene and peaceful at night.
BL seems convenient too! Oh well! :s13:

Sammtse87

Ya, I think people focus on the city view facing ones first?? The rest will go next!
Good luck for yr selection!
I went reccee once. Really got pros and cons for both sites.
MT is pretty serene and peaceful at night.
BL seems convenient too! Oh well! :s13:

So many people tells me in future this area will be "priceless".

I went to recce once at midnight and 1ce in the morning. :p
Midnight, Both estates are very quiet. But Bendemeer is brighter. Whereas MT is secluded. Behind the Sikh temple and flats.

Both have their own positive and cons. So yah.
Now its abt saving the $$$! :s22:

wdblazer

Yup. Looking at BLK 10Cor B.. Saw the compass when I went down. facing Dbss and it's car park is north east. But units facing eminent plaza is facing west. My colleagues and family says cannot face west.

So looking at either #119 or others. MT is out for me. Cause my mum mentioned something about the canal and it's history. Not very sure about that. But just listen to elders lor. No offence to anyone k.

Yourself?

I have not decided on the block, but I am going for BL.

1. MT is abit costly
2. Does not like the 'old' feeling MT is giving
3. BL is inbetween 2 MRT stations in the future.

I see 115 left out what floor when I go select, likely I will give up on that cos too low the view is really not ideal with the cluster building planning there. Also looking 119 and 125. My gf say 125 will look into DBSS living room tho. Headache :s22:

techielim

Actually the MT tender hasn't been closed yet. There were 2 amendments and the closing date was pushed back twice, it is was originally supposed to close on 03/08/2012 but is now slated to close on the 03/09/2012. I would be happy if they manage to start construction by the end of the year. Don't see BL's tender, my guess is that the simple reason is that the tender documents just aren't ready yet. No need to concern yourselves with the take up rate. The current policy is to just call the tender when the documents are ready and not wait till 70% of the flats have been taken up.

I went to check but there are no tenders put up again for MT. There are 2 types. Once is building works which is e main one- results takes 6weeks to be release. Checking works which is more simpler- results in 2weeks. Maybe I really cannot find. Overlook. Lolx. At least gt some thing starting.

wdblazer

Midnight, Both estates are very quiet. But Bendemeer is brighter. Whereas MT is secluded. Behind the Sikh temple and flats.

Aiya take it with a pinch of salt. My college tell everyone I am a future millionaire when he know I got a ballot number :s13:

I always tell people, we are paying so high price for it now, future room for price growth also not much, unlike those at lower price range like 300k.

OkiinO

Lol! Me too! I went site survey in the middle of the night... Quite quiet but think good for people who is looking for quietness night..

The unit which faced the heartland will avoid the west sun and will be more windy :)
So is either kill for a view or kill for cooler weather :)

babychanel

Yourself?

May I know how do you determine the directions/facing? with the compass alone? or the sun etc?
I only know its a NS orientation for BL. know nuts about such stuff but I thought it is kinda important and actually, quite interesting

tanjhj

Queue Number

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 22 Aug 2012 : 00113

selection return with 5 today

pick up rate drop from 75% to 69% last week. lets see if it will contd to drop as ppl drop out due to good units all taken up and also loan issues.

tanjhj

Yourself?

the rule is sit north face south. u reversed the FS general rule. however not everyone must follow this rule. some ppl if u face north or south may be unlucky coz the direction for everyone is different. thats the reason why FS master can earn money else can just DYI.

the canal at MT i no comment coz for me, I cant stay near water. so the block near mt is out for me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.