May BTO 2012

keithster

Actually I felt the sun issue is a non issue. Most people would be working anyway. It's not like it will affect furniture or what.

But I guess to some it's a concern in other ways. Just don't be too affected with other peoples concern when selecting ur units. Do ur own homework.

This is where you are wrong... Next time you sell your house, ur prospective buyers will mind and may pull down ur COV or selling price

tanjhj

119 may not block by the high rise building cos that portion is the path of North-East MRT under ground.

the plot in front of the hospital has plot ratio of 2.8 and the one next to the hospital is 4.2. so to be safe. for 119 better get above 25 floor and abv so that the future falt will not be blocking your view and wind. also with the new flats, in front of the hospital, will block any negative effect for 109.

the plot that is next to mcnair with 4.2 ratio will not be a problem as it will not block the heartland view of 109 or 125.

bendemeer_light_masterplan.jpg

tanjhj

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 28 Aug 2012 : 00148

3-Room 327 225 65 190 34

4 selected out of 5 today

4 chinese

taken unit = 102
Take up % = 69%
Drop out % = 31%

if all chinese from now on, last Q = 338
if based on 30% drop out rate and all chinese from now on, last Q = 381

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 29 Aug 2012 : 00153

3 out of 5 selected today

3 chinese

3-Room 327 222 65 187 34

taken unit = 105
Take up % = 69%
Drop out % = 31%

if all chinese from now on, last Q = 341
if based on 30% drop out rate and all chinese from now on, last Q = 401

ahzai66

the plot in front of the hospital has plot ratio of 2.8 and the one next to the hospital is 4.2. so to be safe. for 119 better get above 25 floor and abv so that the future falt will not be blocking your view and wind. also with the new flats, in front of the hospital, will block any negative effect for 109.

the plot that is next to mcnair with 4.2 ratio will not be a problem as it will not block the heartland view of 109 or 125.

bendemeer_light_masterplan.jpg

anyone knows those 2 plots of land most probably will be condo or hdb?

farmer71

Does any one know what the time of the first and last HDB selection?
Whated to know how many people will be ahead of me on actual selection day

keithster

thats why take 125. have morning greetings with the richer dbss neighbour also good. 119 like got some problem with FS @ kitchen which i read from some post here earlier.

107. just dun take it, 127 is better to me as long it is abv 20 floor. still have some view and wind one lah.

do you think 125 got wind?

Ms_Spellbound

Hi all

i find this really peculiar.
An example.

Block 10A has 2 blocks
101 & 111

Available Ethnic Quota Malay-14, Chinese-12, Indian/Other Races-6 (total of 32)

Units left on both blocks total of 18 units.

Can someone tell how does works as there are only 18 units left but 32 selections???:s11::s11::s11:

Sammtse87

Hi everyone, sorry, I forgot my PW, so couldnt reply.
My selection appt is tmr morning. we are still hesitating.

117 / 125 / 115 ???

does anyone know if DBSS MSCP has a Roof Garden???
I tried searching online, but cannot find.

Can someone please update the KW 4 Room selections?

thanks in advance!

farmer71

Hi all

An example.

Block 10A has 2 blocks
101 & 111

Can someone tell how does works as there are only 18 units left but 32 selections???:s11::s11::s11:

Which ever come first.

huishann

Hi all

An example.

Block 10A has 2 blocks
101 & 111

hello @ms_spellbound, its the maximum number per race the block can hold. given your stats - block 10A is left with 18 units of 101 and 111 combined. so for example, the next 18 runnings applicants all wanted unit number 101 or 111 in block 10A, and all the 18 upcoming applicants are chinese. only the first 12 pairs gets to select a unit in block 10A. 18-12=6 the last 6 pairs will have to make do with block 10B or 10C as the last 6 remaining units will be reserved for malays or indian others :)

if the races are all mixed in the next 18 running applicants, it will be like what @farmer71 said, the units goes to whichever comes first, until the quota is reached then it will stop for that particular race :)

keithster

Hi everyone, sorry, I forgot my PW, so couldnt reply.
My selection appt is tmr morning. we are still hesitating.

117 / 125 / 115 ???

does anyone know if DBSS MSCP has a Roof Garden???
I tried searching online, but cannot find.

Can someone please update the KW 4 Room selections?

thanks in advance!

go for drop out!!! :s13::s13::s13:

Ms_Spellbound

hello @ms_spellbound, its the maximum number per race the block can hold. given your stats - block 10A is left with 18 units of 101 and 111 combined. so for example, the next 18 runnings applicants all wanted unit number 101 or 111 in block 10A, and all the 18 upcoming applicants are chinese. only the first 12 pairs gets to select a unit in block 10A. 18-12=6 the last 6 pairs will have to make do with block 10B or 10C as the last 6 remaining units will be reserved for malays or indian others :)

if the races are all mixed in the next 18 running applicants, it will be like what @farmer71 said, the units goes to whichever comes first, until the quota is reached then it will stop for that particular race :)

oh i see.
thanks for the clarification. :):zonia:

tanjhj

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 29 Aug 2012 : 00153

3 out of 5 selected today

3 chinese

3-Room 327 222 65 187 34

taken unit = 105
Take up % = 69%
Drop out % = 31%

if all chinese from now on, last Q = 341
if based on 30% drop out rate and all chinese from now on, last Q = 401

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 29 Aug 2012 : 00158

3-Room 327 217 65 182 33

5 out of 5 selected today. Hot !

interestingly 5 chinese 1 I/O selected thou there is 5 selections today.

Can someone advise why this happen? Mixed racial couple? 1 couple is Chinese & Indian hdb will minus 2 racial Quota?

taken unit = 110
Take up % = 70%
Drop out % = 30%

Drop out rate decrease even thou hot units all gone!

if all chinese from now on, last Q = 340
if based on 30% drop out rate and all chinese from now on, last Q = 399

farmer71

As of today 4 room.
Total units :888
Unit still available : 582
Selection Q number : 396
total number of selected unit 888 - 582 = 306
total number of drop out 396 - 306 = 90
% drop out is 90/396 x100% = 22.73%
And base on the Ethnic Quota
Chinese : 477
Malay :185
Others : 83

If all remaining unit from tomorrow is selected by chinese the last q number before the ethnic Quota for chinese is reach would be 396 + 477= 873.

And should there be no more drop out the q number will end @ 888+ 90 = 978

Cloudsz

The recent Thomson line sparked an interests in me on the upcoming Bendemeer station and here's what i found:

Bendemeer-Station.jpg

Entrance A of Bendemeer Station:
Bendemeer%20Entrance%20A_large2.jpg

I wish they'll have an exit nearer to BL. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.