May BTO 2012

tanjhj

good luck to all! from what i see. either is MT 240 or BL 123/133 for me.

based on the new map posted earlier and my LIVE walking from the new mrt to BL. the new Bendemeer mrt stn is abt 3-5mins walk from BL. about 3/5 distance from BL to boon keng mrt.

earlier map posted looks much further away tham the new one. because of this mrt, I confirm 200% a commercial building cum shopping will be build there. i suspect will be small shopping with office on top. the height will be 20-25 storeys tall like mini version of novena sq. based on my rework of this prediction. 109 view will be half to 2/3 blocked by the commercial building for those 25 storeys and below while the those abv still can get good views till hoa nam bldg and eminent bldg are enbloc which can go up to 30 storeys. so technicall only those abv 30 storeys can get unblocked city view.

potatoChipss

Juz back from the site recce of BL since evening till 9pm+ with my FS master... Nxt week will b my selection. Duno wat will be leftover. So far during these 3hours+, i only get to check out details on blk 10A. This is wat i get to find out. Just to share out some info.

For 109
No comment as its left with only #02 n #03. However, i did consult two FS master on these two available units. The whole of 109 bring prosperity but the big door facing is not dat gd afterall. It still depends on ur 八字 afterall.

For 107
I grew to like this block now. Not just in terms of FS but also in views. It does not have the breathe taking view of the city but it does able to haf a decent n pleasant heartland view if able to get around 16 and above. If u r able to get a decent high floor, the "fire" of these units will be big n glowing. This means ur money will b rolling in. However few things to note. It will b best to avoid taking 10 n below. This is due to the bad FS. The mscp is 7th storey high which is abt 8th to 9th of 107. My FS master told me to avoid getting those units as staying opp mscp can somehow caused headaches to the families. How true it is, i m not sure. I chose to believe. And on top of the garden will definitely haf lamp posts. These will somehow pose harm to those families. Again, its up to u to believe. Dats y, the higher u live, the safer u r.

For 105
Understanding in terms of FS, this unit is quite bad. The main door faces the stairs diagonally. Impact is there but not dat big. Can b resolve afterall. However, in this unit, the 女主人 will not be able to haf a sense of home feeling as there is a corner "cut off" due to design of the unit. This is again based in FS theory.

For 103
Two words for it. No comment. Or forget it.

Based on above findings, my choice will most likely b 107 as i do not wan my opp neighbour at city view dbss to view wat i m doing 24-7 in such close proximity. I will b making a few more trips down over the nxt few days to find other units that can convince me to chg my mind on 107. Else, BL, here i come!!

Ohya, 1 more thing. Its abt 9 mins to boon keng mrt. And the upcoming bendemeer mrt Is juz opp BL. I believe there will b a walkway dat will cut across fr bendemeer mrt to the carpark n rite up to the from of BL. If not, even by walking around rhe parimeter will estimate to b 5 to 10 mins.

McHill

i will be getting my BL flat soon... BL neighbours see you soon~~~

Hey Bro, i think you watch market v closely, see whether you get any ideas about this:

Part A: Building Works At Kallang Whampoa Contract 23B (Total 810 Dwelling Units) Part B: Contingency Works
Calling Entity Housing and Development Board

Corrigendum :31/08/2012​

As you know MT tender bidding is going to close soon. I found on GeBiz this tender which looks like BL. But the # of unit doesn't match.... BL has 624 units only.

Any ideas whether there is another HDB development in that area?

jolby11

based on the new map posted earlier and my LIVE walking from the new mrt to BL. the new Bendemeer mrt stn is abt 3-5mins walk from BL. about 3/5 distance from BL to boon keng mrt.

earlier map posted looks much further away tham the new one. because of this mrt, I confirm 200% a commercial building cum shopping will be build there. i suspect will be small shopping with office on top. the height will be 20-25 storeys tall like mini version of novena sq. based on my rework of this prediction. 109 view will be half to 2/3 blocked by the commercial building for those 25 storeys and below while the those abv still can get good views till hoa nam bldg and eminent bldg are enbloc which can go up to 30 storeys. so technicall only those abv 30 storeys can get unblocked city view.

Hi! i would like to know who is ur FS master and how did he manage to make such comments on the units available for BL. Also, with regards to your comment which you posted earlier.. you mention that unit 119 kitchen FS is not good. Could you kindly elaborate how bad is the FS in the Kitchen and till wad extend? not able to stay?? also i would like to point out 1 more point.. for those units like 129, 119 and 105, its not directly facing to the staircase exit.. (pls note that there is doors provided in all floor) is it bad to choose such units? how can your FS advise to remedy such units. would like to help from your advise.

thanks.

keithster

i like your analysis :)

keithster

Hi! i would like to know who is ur FS master and how did he manage to make such comments on the units available for BL. Also, with regards to your comment which you posted earlier.. you mention that unit 119 kitchen FS is not good. Could you kindly elaborate how bad is the FS in the Kitchen and till wad extend? not able to stay?? also i would like to point out 1 more point.. for those units like 129, 119 and 105, its not directly facing to the staircase exit.. (pls note that there is doors provided in all floor) is it bad to choose such units? how can your FS advise to remedy such units. would like to help from your advise.

thanks.

119 to me is the worse...

bad facing and also hit by afternoon sun like 117 too. at least 117 has good city view facing.

facing staircase sounds like you become the receptionist of that level :s13::s13::s13:

farmer71

Unit sure can get. But can we get a unit that we like!!!!
When it's time for us to select.... Left the "bad" FS unit or unit facing the stairs. But since location is so good, guess just can't be to pang tan

Cloudsz

Unit sure can get. But can we get a unit that we like!!!!
When it's time for us to select.... Left the "bad" FS unit or unit facing the stairs. But since location is so good, guess just can't be to pang tan

When the house is ready, engage a FS master to check the overall being of the house. Cos developer can build according to the plan but it might not be 100% accurate too in all areas.

There's still hope! :D

Ash AJ

Hi hi i'm so new here. Spent the past 2 hours reading this thread and I'm lead to interesting insights to pros/cons of MT/BL, some which matters to me, while others don't.

I'm up for my selection tmr...3 rms...and looking at what's available, I am still uncertain(yes, worrysome indeed!) :crazy:

So....HELP!! I'm leaning towards MT...(layout, full windows, serenity)....and 240 seems the best...what do you think? When it comes to the floor level, I'm trying to not go lower than 20....

What do you think my chances of getting the level 21-23 for units 240 tmr? I'm nervous! (and oh, anyone can advise me on the sunlight thing for this unit?)

Will really appreciate anybody's useful response! =D

farmer71

Hi hi i'm so new here. Spent the past 2 hours reading this thread and I'm lead to interesting insights to pros/cons of MT/BL, some which matters to me, while others don't.

I'm up for my selection tmr...3 rms...and looking at what's available, I am still uncertain(yes, worrysome indeed!) :crazy:

So....HELP!! I'm leaning towards MT...(layout, full windows, serenity)....and 240 seems the best...what do you think? When it comes to the floor level, I'm trying to not go lower than 20....

What do you think my chances of getting the level 21-23 for units 240 tmr? I'm nervous! (and oh, anyone can advise me on the sunlight thing for this unit?)

Will really appreciate anybody's useful response! =D

There are some useful review here:
m o n e y c h a n n e l: May 2012 BTO - Bendemeer Light, Boon Keng
H88.com.sg » HDB Reviews » McNair Towers BTO review (Part 2): Site layout and best units

I guess 240 is the best bet....

tanjhj

thats why 240 is in my list. shield from most thing but still can get some south wind (if high floor from south)

tanjhj

119 to me is the worse...

bad facing and also hit by afternoon sun like 117 too. at least 117 has good city view facing.

facing staircase sounds like you become the receptionist of that level :s13::s13::s13:

117 has no full city view in the future leh.. soon will get partial view when the hoa nam and eminent area get enbloc for commercial building.

117 will be a hot unit. try to get 115 if possble. less noise less sun and still have some city view.

125 is the best. no sun problem but got direct wind. woohoo

just realise no poiny argue. 115 and 117 all good units gone. left those no view no wind low units

tanjhj

thanks.

hi i am sorry i cant reply ur qn as i am not a FS master hence not certified to comment. 119 kitchen direction is not good hence try to avoid. to me it has remedy but still best to choose units that dun have any issues that need remedy.

i also agree having a units next to MSCP is bad thats why BL have a fundemental problem here. it has a MscP in the centre and those 15 floor and below units will be affected. as neighbours will bee affected. BL has a whole will be affected by the MsCP.

not affected unit are 115 117 but the units are all taken. 127, 107 take high floor if dun have take 125.

avoid 105 129

109 current FS is good but once the Commercial building comes all, the FS will be altered.

ahzai66

why 272 is not the best since it is so much more expensive than 240? there must be something about 272 which is better... if not the govt surely won't price it much higher than 240, and mind you, its about 13K more expensive for the same level, they must know something that we don't know...anyone can analyse on this?

farmer71

why 272 is not the best since it is so much more expensive than 240? there must be something about 272 which is better... if not the govt surely won't price it much higher than 240, and mind you, its about 13K more expensive for the same level, they must know something that we don't know...anyone can analyse on this?

272 is good but most of the higher floor is selected already. Plus there is a big plot of empty land right across it. The view of 272 may be block in future.

ASH AJ wanted a 20+ level unit and 272 no more

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.