Selection Q number : 617
total number of selected unit 888 - 410= 478
total number of drop out 617- 478 = 139
% drop out is 139/617 x100% = 22.53%
And base on the Ethnic Quota
Chinese : 326
Malay :179
Others : 66

If all remaining unit from tomorrow is selected by Chinese the last q number before the ethnic Quota for Chinese is reach would be 617 + 326= 943.

And should there be no more drop out the q number will end @ 888+ 139 = 1027

w_sieng

haix, i got a good number for bukit merah, but my parents stay near boon keng! so sad! and my Boon keng bto number is so lousy! wonder anyone faces the same situation as me =((((

huangfuxing1980

as of now, i just count BL 266 units taken already, 147 remaining, so taken rate is around 0.64. Total 888 and 410 units still available, so rate about 0.54. So MT taken rate is around 0.43. Obviously, BL is much more hot than MT, almost 20 percent!! Just to approve my previous decision is correct! Hahaha, for your info to discuss

w_sieng

as of now, i just count BL 266 units taken already, 147 remaining, so taken rate is around 0.64. Total 888 and 410 units still available, so rate about 0.54. So MT taken rate is around 0.43. Obviously, BL is much more hot than MT, almost 20 percent!! Just to approve my previous decision is correct! Hahaha, for your info to discuss

Friend, its not that hard to predict. if you have gone down to HDB hub to view the model you will know why.

farmer71

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 13 Sep 2012 : 00636

ShengZong

1480+ =( wats my chance leh. I dun mind highest floor. i heard usually low or high floor left only

Suggest you go for BM. You can forget abt the high floor for Boon Keng, it is almost taken up. The current drop out rate is ard 23% even if it improve to 30% the Q no. will stop before 1300.

yoohoo

Suggest you go for BM. You can forget abt the high floor for Boon Keng, it is almost taken up. The current drop out rate is ard 23% even if it improve to 30% the Q no. will stop before 1300.

Yup. I agree w ShengZong, since u got a gd q for BM. a gd q no makes a lot of differences

Freedomfighter

I dont quite understand how you can have 2 number for BTO?

I'm quite torn b/w BL & MT.
I feel BT's advantage is only the 2 MRT.
Its by the main road, day & night heavy traffic.
City View ppl complains of noise, dust all day long, such that many gives up cleaning their balcony and shut their windows/ doors 24/7.
Carpark has to use carpark lift to ground floor then cross over then lift back up to yr hse.
MT carpark got link bridges from all level of MSCP to the blocks (* correct me if im wrong)

MT got amenities (hawker/ banks/ fast food/ supermarket) all within walking dist.

Flat layout MT i feel is better. No oppo neighbors. more corridor space/ main door not facing stairs. can knock down kitchen wall and build an island there.

So for staying i think MT is better but i feel BL in future appreciation in value might be better.

jareon81

I feel BT's advantage is only the 2 MRT.

This is actually a big advantage. The other advantage was the city view. But there really aren't anymore units.

Its by the main road, day & night heavy traffic.
City View ppl complains of noise, dust all day long, such that many gives up cleaning their balcony and shut their windows/ doors 24/7.

You can always pick the units away from the main road. I think 131 should be quiet and you would be rather close to Boon Keng MRT and the associated amenities.

Carpark has to use carpark lift to ground floor then cross over then lift back up to yr hse.
MT carpark got link bridges from all level of MSCP to the blocks (* correct me if im wrong)

Only block 113A and 113C has this. Frankly I think this is pretty much a non issue. Some HDBs were planned with underground carparks which lifts go right up to your block. Like condo like that. That might make more of a difference. Some more the house so expensive, I don't think can maintain car liao.

MT got amenities (hawker/ banks/ fast food/ supermarket) all within walking dist.

Depends on what you mean by walking distance. I think amenities for BL is also walking distance. Unless a 10 minute walk is too much for you. Certain things for MT is more convenient. But MT walk to the new MRT is a bit far, but still doable bah probably a 15 minute walk. You'll need to weigh how important this is to your. I think the new MRT is more convenient for going eastwards towards Tampines and Expo. If you want to go northwest you can go from Boon Keng MRT to Little India MRT and change. Having 2 MRTs is actually a big advantage.

Flat layout MT i feel is better. No oppo neighbors. more corridor space/ main door not facing stairs. can knock down kitchen wall and build an island there.

So for staying i think MT is better but i feel BL in future appreciation in value might be better.

For me it ultimately boiled down to this. Not buying to sell but to stay. The flat is rather small, and a slightly better layout is helpful. Don't think I'd want to knock down any walls though. Also must be careful making such plans because you can't see structural top beams on the floorplan. Got someone I know wanted to knock down wall, but because of beam won't be able to knock all the way up so they gave up the idea cos it looks weird.

Also depends on your queue number lah, not like you can pick anything you want. By my number no more city view BL units left.

Actually considering that the flats are already priced so close to resale comparables in the area, don't lose money in 10 years I think good enough already.

Ultimately it's up to you and your partner to decide what you want in your home, but I think both plots very good liao, except for the fact that it is ridiculously expensive.

keithster

hello everyone,

i have finally selected my unit today :)

Below are my reasons why i chose BL over MT.

1) BL is $20K to $30K cheaper than MT (my greatest concern)

2) BL is at the central 2 MRT stations (Boon Keng and Bendemeer). If you are willing to walk a bit more, you can walk to lavender or farrer park stations. To me, this is my 2nd most important reason.

North-East line is getting weak now. I feel that I need a backup MRT line in future if NEL keeps failing.

3) BL is at the central of 7 bus-stops. Some of the bus stops lead to the city. I feel this is very important too cos next time I need not to depend on MRT anymore if I happen to work in the city which I think is most likely.

4) BL is located at a strategic location that potentially becomes a gold pot in future. When commercial buildings are up, shopping malls, eateries, entertainments will follow. This will push up the property prices for BL.

5) There are 3 entrances/exits to the BL Multi Storey Carpark. MT only has 1 entrance/exit. Kinda inconvenient for car drivers and the stretch of road leading to MT carpark will be very busy.

Lastly, I feel that MT is a "North-East" estate since it is located in Boon Keng. Bendemeer to me is more like a city estate. I feel more proud when I tell people I stay in Bendemeer than Boon Keng.

As for which unit you stay in BL, not important so long as you get a unit in BL, it is a bless to you!

Good luck to all of you!!!

KuroKnight

Hahaa!!! It will not stir up another governor but u gt to see a damn ugly side of a person when u see such post :s22: he deserve to get such queue num. :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.