Selection Q number : 653
total number of selected unit 888 - 385= 503
total number of drop out 653 - 503 = 150
% drop out is 150/653 x100% = 22.97%
And base on the Ethnic Quota
Chinese : 302
Malay :176
Others : 65

If all remaining unit from tomorrow is selected by Chinese the last q number before the ethnic Quota for Chinese is reach would be 653 + 302= 955.

And should there be no more drop out the q number will end @ 888+ 150 = 1038

SweetMemory

i think wont be bad..

Any Feedbacks about BenzDesign Studio

his designs really good to me. can see the pictures of ppl house in the forum. anyway the house can sue the id if his house is used w/o permission. it seems many clients post their house picture. i really like the design of the 3 rooms by benson lo and the 4 rooms with rotating tV is damn awesome. really makes your house like hotel

to book him you need 3 mths in adv..

most important is i cant find bad reviews abt him

DSC03449.jpg

The design looks nice...just alittle too dark.

ahzai66

i think wont be bad..

Any Feedbacks about BenzDesign Studio

his designs really good to me. can see the pictures of ppl house in the forum. anyway the house can sue the id if his house is used w/o permission. it seems many clients post their house picture. i really like the design of the 3 rooms by benson lo and the 4 rooms with rotating tV is damn awesome. really makes your house like hotel

to book him you need 3 mths in adv..

most important is i cant find bad reviews abt him

DSC03449.jpg

ic, if thats the case then should be ok, haha, paiseh, maybe i too paranoid liao cos i've seen how people do marketing shamelessly...

farmer71

Q number end @ 653

Break down on Ethnic Quota :

AT BL
Malay : 76
Chinese : 93
Other : 33

If all Chinese from tomorrow onward, select a unit in BL.
The last q number before quota for Chinese at BL is reach would be 653+93 = 746

AT MT

Malay : 100
Chinese : 209
Other : 32

If all chinese from tomorrow onward ,select a unit in MT.
The last q number before quota for chinese at BL is reach would be 653+209 = 862

jareon81

Wad are the rest of the companies..?

SEMBAWANG ENGINEERS AND CONSTRUCTORS PTE. LTD.

TEAMBUILD ENGINEERING & CONSTRUCTION PTE. LTD.

CHIU TENG CONSTRUCTION CO. PTE. LTD.

CHINA CONSTRUCTION (SOUTH PACIFIC) DEVELOPMENT CO. PTE. LTD.

SINGAPORE PILING & CIVIL ENGINEERING PRIVATE LIMITED

SHANGHAI CONSTRUCTION (GROUP) GENERAL CO. SINGAPORE BRANCH

SOIL-BUILD (PTE.) LTD.

KAY LIM CONSTRUCTION & TRADING PTE LTD

WELLTECH CONSTRUCTION PTE LTD

YAU LEE CONSTRUCTION (SINGAPORE) PTE. LTD.

STRAITS CONSTRUCTION SINGAPORE PRIVATE LIMITED

PROGRESSIVE BUILDERS PRIVATE LIMITED

LC&T BUILDER (1971) PTE. LTD.

KIMLY CONSTRUCTION PRIVATE LIMITED

Greatearth Construction Pte Ltd
No Quote

huishi.nat

Q number end @ 653

Break down on Ethnic Quota :

AT BL
Malay : 76
Chinese : 93
Other : 33

If all Chinese from tomorrow onward, select a unit in BL.
The last q number before quota for Chinese at BL is reach would be 653+93 = 746

AT MT

Malay : 100
Chinese : 209
Other : 32

If all chinese from tomorrow onward ,select a unit in MT.
The last q number before quota for chinese at BL is reach would be 653+209 = 862
is this for 4rm or 3rm?

tanjhj

ic, if thats the case then should be ok, haha, paiseh, maybe i too paranoid liao cos i've seen how people do marketing shamelessly...

well maybe he starting got do such tactics however his design is not bad. anyway his price is not cheap but not the highest.

another one is raymond which i find with some good review from forums

tanjhj

thanks for the advice on OCS! will most probably not go for this... :)

dun forget the ocs is factored into ur hdb loan. so if ur loan is 20 yrs. ur interest will be 2.6% x 20 yrs.

hence it is better you save money for this 3 yrs every month to hit your renovation budget for whole house. 30k = 850 (inflation factored in) every month

15k = 425 every month

ocs (7k) = 210 every month

from what i see from decent ID with good price,

15k renovation = basic reno

10k = spartan settings

30k = luxurious settings

tanjhj

Never buy ur furnitures and electronic from or wif id. They will take 20% comm n hence u get to pay 20% more instead of 20% discount. Always get them urself n ask for 20% disc since no ID is involved.

FOUND a good reno website

http://renowhere.com/

http://renowhere.com/blog/

got tips and reno and also i found out google got a DIY ID website and software to create ur own ID design

farmer71

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 16 Sep 2012 : 00688

keithster

I am not sure if you guys know about the "corridor house" problem. Just wanna share that for 105, 115 and 129 units, when your neighbours walk past the corridor, they can actually see your master bed room quite clearly if you open up your aircon ledge small window.

At night when you sleep, more likely you will not open the small window cos how can you sleep well when you are thinking who is peeping into your house?

For 129, the units have the "main door facing staircase" problem which most of you here are aware of. Which means it is bad for fengshui. However, I did a check with my Property Manager in my company, the stairs that are facing the 129 main door is going "up" which means in terms of fengshui, it may not be as bad as going down. Why we are so sure about this is becos for fire safety regulation, whenever there is a fire, people should be able to run "down" the stairs immediately when they open the staircase door.

For 129, there is another problem for "main door facing staircase" where security is a concern. Imagine people can hide behind the staircase door and when for you to come home. While you opening your door, he can snatch your bag and run down the stairs.

However for 129, the "main door facing staircase" may not be a bad idea too. Since it is facing the staircase and there are window opening inside the stairs. If you "illegally" keep the staircase door open for 24 hours, it could bring in more wind for your house thus giving you a more windy house.

If you guys dun mind the "corridor house" and "main door facing staircase" problems, I would personally recommend you to go for 129 since there are still some good units left. Good points for 129 is, it is still facing south, no afternoon sun (since it could be mostly absorbed by 131), block 10c is also nearer to the amenities, MRT, community center and market. 129 may also catch a small glimpse of the city view if you are real lucky enough.

keithster

35 selection.......Hope there is some left over for mine selection next week.....

wait, let me take a look for you....

aiya... still got so many units for BL... dun worry lah...

how? made up your mind to go for 129?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.