May BTO 2012

tanjhj

why you say until like this, make me feel like a loser cause I didn't choose BL. :( but i never regret my decision, cause I've went down to both locations for site recce, and I don't feel comfortable at BL every time I'm there. maybe my vibe suits MT more. muahaha! :D

mt vibe is more syitable for me too as more peaceful. bl is like very busy. however my mum is having dementia and i like to be near her. bl i can reach
her within mins also easy to n fro every day. also i chose 10b also nearer yo her plus fs master recommend

SweetMemory

can anybody help me look at 252? is it good?

252 is a good choice cos it is nearer to bk mrt. the blocks in front are not that tall (so long as you select @ least 13 and above). Not really affected by afternoon sun cos got the lift and 262 blocking it for you.

Speaking from the comfort point of view, not fs point of view cos i dont know much about fs.

farmer71

I think 131 is better. 131 is facing the lift lobby of 10B.
103 is facing 113. So, I look @ you, you look @ me lor.
But the overall orientation of 103 is slightly tilt towards the carpark so doesn't seems that near to 10B.
For privacy sake, i will choose 131.

Both got afternoon sun problem though.

If you measure the distance from the scale, blk 10b is between both unit 131 and 103 and their distance are the same.

Unit 103 is facing only unit 113.
But all unit of about the same level in blk 10B will be able to see unit 131 when they are waiting for the lift.:s8:

SweetMemory

If you measure the distance from the scale, blk 10b is between both unit 131 and 103 and their distance are the same.

Unit 103 is facing only unit 113.
But all unit of about the same level in blk 10B will be able to see unit 131 when they are waiting for the lift.:s8:

Probability wise of a person staying in the house day n night looking to your house vs probability of people waiting for lift (a max of FIVE mins (can't be five lah)) looking at yr house. Which one better? Up to you.

huishi.nat

252 is a good choice cos it is nearer to bk mrt. the blocks in front are not that tall (so long as you select @ least 13 and above). Not really affected by afternoon sun cos got the lift and 262 blocking it for you.

Speaking from the comfort point of view, not fs point of view cos i dont know much about fs.
hmm...but my friend was advising me not to take units in blks that have studio apmts, he says it might devalue the flat versus those in blks with no studio apmts. i wonder how true it will be...

wolfgerlz

hmm...but my friend was advising me not to take units in blks that have studio apmts, he says it might devalue the flat versus those in blks with no studio apmts. i wonder how true it will be...

but look at the situation 252 got good heartland view without worrying future development also. Compare with view but with SA and no view with no SA around. U will still choose to view other neighbor?

huishi.nat

but look at the situation 252 got good heartland view without worrying future development also. Compare with view but with SA and no view with no SA around. U will still choose to view other neighbor?
hmm...but then again...252 won't really get a view too..u will most probably end up looking at blk 106 or those new flats that will be built in the future on the current empty plot of land across the canal, and according to URA masterplan, that plot's ratio is 3.5 which is only slightly lower than MT..so u might just end up viewing other flats too?

hmm...MT is generally a rather enclosed plot surrounded by existing flats which are not low too...

tanjhj

hmm...but then again...252 won't really get a view too..u will most probably end up looking at blk 106 or those new flats that will be built in the future on the current empty plot of land across the canal, and according to URA masterplan, that plot's ratio is 3.5 which is only slightly lower than MT..so u might just end up viewing other flats too?

hmm...MT is generally a rather enclosed plot surrounded by existing flats which are not low too...

250 is better if can get abv 14 storeys as the old block in front is around 13 storeys tall. the empty plot in front the canal is going to be a condo 25+ storeys tall. better to look at a beautiful condo than look at old blks of 107 105.

252 have the same view but dun have the private corridor of 250.

just spotted a problem with 250 252 and 266 264. these two blocks are like funeral gurads or tombstone whenever there is funeral in MT @ the pavillion. MT is a old estate, plus many studio apt. can sense almost every week will have funeral.

better see FS master before taking any unit in BL or MT

KuroKnight

Probability wise of a person staying in the house day n night looking to your house vs probability of people waiting for lift (a max of FIVE mins (can't be five lah)) looking at yr house. Which one better? Up to you.

what about a situation such that, having a stranger or a physco crazy in love with u. he will be able to stalk u from the moment u step into the lift, come out of the lift, step into your living room, into your bedroom and monitor all your movement and behaviour. This probability seems higher for 131.

ramoncsw

what about a situation such that, having a stranger or a physco crazy in love with u. he will be able to stalk u from the moment u step into the lift, come out of the lift, step into your living room, into your bedroom and monitor all your movement and behaviour. This probability seems higher for 131.

As long someone wants to stalk you, they can also try all ways and means to track and see your every movement. Report to police ba.

Freedomfighter

I think 103 n 131 is similiar in this case both near lift in fact they r mirror of each other. I think 103 is better since its nearer mscp lift. 103/ 131 is better than 105/131 becos yard positioning, the yard get sun n wind.

KuroKnight

As long someone wants to stalk you, they can also try all ways and means to track and see your every movement. Report to police ba.

Have u ever done any "detective job" before? I did when helping my friend to spy on her husband :s13: What i am trying to highlight out is that 131 will be much more prone and easier to b monitored.

I think 103 n 131 is similiar in this case both near lift in fact they r mirror of each other. I think 103 is better since its nearer mscp lift. 103/ 131 is better than 105/131 becos yard positioning, the yard get sun n wind.

based on previous postings from a blog, it seems like 103 and 131 does not have any wind but does have sun especially for 131, slightly worse hit than 103.

by the way........... how come u guys are discussing about 103 and 131? i thought previously, there is one forumer that mentioned that these two blocks are best to avoid? There is still so many units available for u guys to choose. Taking level 7 as the lowest, there are 14 units from 105, 5 units from 119 and 9 units from 129. None of them that you guys will like? From my understanding with that forumer, the reason for not choosing 103 and 131 is because fs. Its back to the old topic of fs again. For those that have not select and yet believe in fs, he mentioned that when two buildings in the same cluster with different height, one tall and one short, always go for the taller one. He mentioned about 青龙 and 白虎 which I dont really remember but the most important point is that even for those living on 2th floor of the tall building, is better off as an overall than those living on the 34th floor. For those door facing stairscase or kitchen in wrong direction, all these can be solved if you engaged a fs master to lay down the formation for u. but........ if the issue lies on the height of the building, i cant think of any remedy for the time being. Do correct me if i am wrong.

tanjhj

Have u ever done any "detective job" before? I did when helping my friend to spy on her husband :s13: What i am trying to highlight out is that 131 will be much more prone and easier to b monitored.

based on previous postings from a blog, it seems like 103 and 131 does not have any wind but does have sun especially for 131, slightly worse hit than 103.

by the way........... how come u guys are discussing about 103 and 131? i thought previously, there is one forumer that mentioned that these two blocks are best to avoid? There is still so many units available for u guys to choose. Taking level 7 as the lowest, there are 14 units from 105, 5 units from 119 and 9 units from 129. None of them that you guys will like? From my understanding with that forumer, the reason for not choosing 103 and 131 is because fs. Its back to the old topic of fs again. For those that have not select and yet believe in fs, he mentioned that when two buildings in the same cluster with different height, one tall and one short, always go for the taller one. He mentioned about 青龙 and 白虎 which I dont really remember but the most important point is that even for those living on 2th floor of the tall building, is better off as an overall than those living on the 34th floor. For those door facing stairscase or kitchen in wrong direction, all these can be solved if you engaged a fs master to lay down the formation for u. but........ if the issue lies on the height of the building, i cant think of any remedy for the time being. Do correct me if i am wrong.

good i learned about taking the taller of the cluster today.

one thing about 103 is that it is next to the pavillion which the funeral are held. that is one point to consider thanks to a forumer toking abt the pavillion of MT. As i dun have pavillion in my estate nor i read abt it in the books hence i didnt realised about pavillion impact on fs.

thats why i always suggest go see a good FS master for guidance. a good FS master is worth ten of thousands of gold. 103 is already bad, now it is getting worst.

tanjhj

yes however, chances of such thing happen in spore is very low. privacy should be more practical problem. sporeans on general are not good looking lots so i dun think such thing will happen often.

131 is still my recc over 103. nevertheless better seek a proper FS master. pay 150 better than have headache for life.

your18

tanjhj, can i have the link for the fs master who charges 150?

i am currently sourcing for some masters, such as master li.
thanks!

KuroKnight

good i learned about taking the taller of the cluster today.

one thing about 103 is that it is next to the pavillion which the funeral are held. that is one point to consider thanks to a forumer toking abt the pavillion of MT. As i dun have pavillion in my estate nor i read abt it in the books hence i didnt realised about pavillion impact on fs.

thats why i always suggest go see a good FS master for guidance. a good FS master is worth ten of thousands of gold. 103 is already bad, now it is getting worst.

FS is actually quite interesting. If its not because of my KW selection, I would not have touched on it. And now, I am crazy about it, :s13: I feel best to self learning or attend lesson rather than engaging fs master. At least read thru and know about the basic. If not, it will be following blindly. By the way, do you know that we are now in period 8 from 2004 to 2024?

tanjhj

tanjhj, can i have the link for the fs master who charges 150?

i am currently sourcing for some masters, such as master li.
thanks!

ok. see ur pm. good luck to ur selection. try to make appt early but meet him the eve before ur flat selection.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.