May BTO 2012

farmer71

I m not fs master lah. What i know can be google or even basic fs books. In fs. It is not good to face other ppl face to face hence i dun recc 103. It is better to face other back than face in general aspect.

I understand u dun believe fs to certain degree mevertheless i hope 103 may uniquely suit u.

Bro, i believe in FS but choose not to know the truth. Thats the reason why i did not select a unit facing the stairs. But there is not much unit left. So i have to choose according to feel.
What if the FS master told me to choose a unit facing MSCP or level 2 or even MT(which is too expensive for me). Those are not what i wanted. So i prefer not to know and go ahead.

cheerypeaa

I just feel serenity while my gf who dun monitor bto felt excited n happy. Contrast greatly. Also seeing ur fav units taken up daily n exp of having told ur fav units is not suitable while a unit u dun like is more suitable can be a hard thing to digest.

Yup, I agree with you fully. You know I'm in a roughly same position as you. That's the thing if you want to engage a FS master, is to accept whatever bad or good things that he has calculated for you. like what my FS master assistant has said, a FS analyzed home is better than one which is not analyzed at all. So don't dwell on it le, and start finding things to love about your new home. from what I see, your unit offers quite a good city view lor, better than mine. Hehe!

Ms_Spellbound

Next Wednesday will be our turn.
Really excited now, been taking out our brochures and striking
off the 'taken' units.:o

We will be selecting BL regardless of the view ..
As we all know the best units have all be swiped up.
Better a higher floor then a good view with low flr.

Anyone here still needs updates on 3 room flats?

farmer71

Next Wednesday will be our turn.
Really excited now, been taking out our brochures and striking
off the 'taken' units.:o

We will be selecting BL regardless of the view ..
As we all know the best units have all be swiped up.
Better a higher floor then a good view with low flr.

Anyone here still needs updates on 3 room flats?

PM to keithster, he has the update on the fly.....
Good luck to your selection.

tanjhj

hey tanjhj, since most of us here are already done with selection, did ur fs master or in your own opinion, how do u find blk 107, 127 and 125? We have heard so much abt the rest but these 3 seems to be of less info in terms of fs or any other details.

got mentioned before liao, got a forumer engaged TWO FS master to see BL. 127 is the best (highr floor only) after 109. 107 abv average (high floors only), 105 103 is lousy based on his report (i put it that he is honest).

if u guys noticed. those good FS units (rated by the FS masters) have one thing in common, classic FS setting. sit north face south. thats why i choose a south facing unit thou kana blocked. and i recommended 131 and not 103. i didnt reccomend 129 because it is a textbook bad fs case study of main door facing a public staircase.

Thats why i believe 240, 282, 280 is recommended by my and other FS masters.

To be honest i already know blk 10a 109 111 101 is the best FS units (except some floors) among all KW but i didnt mentioned it, guess God punished me for having slight selfish thoughts.

tanjhj

Yup, I agree with you fully. You know I'm in a roughly same position as you. That's the thing if you want to engage a FS master, is to accept whatever bad or good things that he has calculated for you. like what my FS master assistant has said, a FS analyzed home is better than one which is not analyzed at all. So don't dwell on it le, and start finding things to love about your new home. from what I see, your unit offers quite a good city view lor, better than mine. Hehe!

There is a Zen story, If your heart is ****ty and selfish, you will look ppl as **** and selfish. if your heart is pure and good, you look at others as if they bodhivistta.

If you help with a good heart, it will not be wasted, if you help with secret selfish or untrusting intentions it will also not go undetected.

back to main issue, i think from my flat, i got good HOT views from 103's couples.. lol.

on the good side. my unit less noise, less dust, some SW wind and some views of my parents home.

I already let go liao, now looking at DIY ID liao. buying some ID books to read thou I recommend ppl to get ID instead of DIY. lol. I reading so I can cut and copy good designs and idea and get my mum's fren renovator for advice and my fren, FS master to do my house renovation and FS on the budget.

cheerypeaa

There is a Zen story, If your heart is ****ty and selfish, you will look ppl as **** and selfish. if your heart is pure and good, you look at others as if they bodhivistta.

If you help with a good heart, it will not be wasted, if you help with secret selfish or untrusting intentions it will also not go undetected.

back to main issue, i think from my flat, i got good HOT views from 103's couples.. lol.

on the good side. my unit less noise, less dust, some SW wind and some views of my parents home.

I already let go liao, now looking at DIY ID liao. buying some ID books to read thou I recommend ppl to get ID instead of DIY. lol. I reading so I can cut and copy good designs and idea and get my mum's fren renovator for advice and my fren, FS master to do my house renovation and FS on the budget.

LOLLL!!! You can see farmer lor, since he said he's opposite you! Not bad la, with city view as back drop, and 3D visual effects... worth the money! Hahaha!!

Ya lor! I wanna be my own ID scarly ji dao let you 'throw cold water' saying DIY ID cmi. Then now you wanna be your own ID. 天理何在。Hahaha!

tanjhj

agree, also i learned something. i too fixated on the bto liao, wasted lots of time energy and effort and in the end i did not get what i wanted which is blk 10a. shld have just paid money for some trusted professional to do the hard work for you and spend ur effort energy and time to do fruitful things.

there are two monks, one spend twenty years to learn how to float over water, another spend twenty years on cultivation. one day 1st monk float over a river using his power and boasted, another cross the river with just two copper coin... who is the wiser one?

i also agree that getting a FS audit is still better than not. however there is a saying God cant save someone who does not listen to advice or heart is not open. sometimes it is a person karma (good or bad) that let him to make good/bad decision, so usually i will touch/help two times and than i move on if the advice is not taken/unappreciated. I can spend more times and effort on those that appreciate or open to more opinions.

tanjhj

LOLLL!!! You can see farmer lor, since he said he's opposite you! Not bad la, with city view as back drop, and 3D visual effects... worth the money! Hahaha!!

Ya lor! I wanna be my own ID scarly ji dao let you 'throw cold water' saying DIY ID cmi. Then now you wanna be your own ID. 天理何在。Hahaha!

aiyoh, u go see those forumers who posted their DIY homes. really most CMI. (sorry hor).

you cannot compare lah, i got a experienced reno contractor and FS master to help me on budget and give advice. Also if i say DIY and the result turn no good i also kana leh.

IF you want can get a ID and pay him not more than $3k for his design and time and a FS master $600-1000 for his advice. This 3k+ can save you time and effort.

http://www.myplace.sg/

4 room idea for MT
http://www.myplace.sg/style-gallery-projects/crisp-and-fresh/
http://www.myplace.sg/style-gallery-projects/arte/

4 room idea for BL/MT
http://www.myplace.sg/style-gallery-projects/modern-talking/

cheerypeaa

you cannot compare lah, i got a experienced reno contractor and FS master to help me on budget and give advice. Also if i say DIY and the result turn no good i also kana leh.

IF you want can get a ID and pay him not more than $3k for his design and time and a FS master $600-1000 for his advice. This 3k+ can save you time and effort.

3K so cheap? My friend 4room punggol, she paid 60K on ID and carpentry works excluding furnitures. Of course the end result of her home is super nice! But with that kind of money, I'd rather use it to pump into my home payment which can save me a huge sum on the compounding interest!

Yup, my FS master charges $880 for advice on home FS. 4-5 years down the road, don't know will get more expensive or not due to inflation etc. But this money, I will happily pay cause it's definitely important and essential for me! ;)

tanjhj

3K so cheap? My friend 4room punggol, she paid 60K on ID and carpentry works excluding furnitures. Of course the end result of her home is super nice! But with that kind of money, I'd rather use it to pump into my home payment which can save me a huge sum on the compounding interest!

Yup, my FS master charges $880 for advice on home FS. 4-5 years down the road, don't know will get more expensive or not due to inflation etc. But this money, I will happily pay cause it's definitely important and essential for me! ;)

see the below for ID fixed fees. i didnt anyhow bluff okay. just make sure u dun go buy lightings and furniture with the ID else the cost will go up 30%

http://sg.88db.com/q-freelance+interior+designer/1/

60k is kana carrot liao. most likely she didnt get a good ID. this ID most likely inflate all the reno charges and charges 8k for his work (copied). so far i check around some good ID charges 20-30k for mid range 3-4room flats. if skip the id and just go for renovators and go with their fixed template spartan design is 12-20k.

ahzai66

aiyoh, u go see those forumers who posted their DIY homes. really most CMI. (sorry hor).

Singapore's Latest Interior Design and Home Furnishings News site..

4 room idea for MT
Crisp and Fresh | MyPlace .SG
New Classical | MyPlace .SG

4 room idea for BL/MT
Modern Talking | MyPlace .SG

bro any room ideas for MT 3room?

ahzai66

tanjhj

ikea yest. go to their showrooms and see. or u can get their ppl to help u.

SweetMemory

I think those showrooms @ habitat forum are pretty nice.
I picked up quite a no of good ideas from there...except that the 4 room flat layout not really the same as that of ours.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.