Maybank Family and Friends grocery casback

vsvs24

This MB dun show "pending" transactions... only when merchant posted then can see tge transactions...

Not so good for fraud transactions... won't know until the merchant post then after 2 days or so then show... then MB like won't reverse all these transaction for u, really hard time to settle... very sianz... dunno where to go next for help... go mas??? go polis? Sigh

Mayb after these settlements can settle won't use liao...
I get SMS notification when the card is charged so will know if fraud transactions is charged.

XiaoJinLing

I get SMS notification when the card is charged so will know if fraud transactions is charged.
I didnt get any notification. My card then not lost but only when the USA merchant posted n settled then after 1 or 2 days then reflected to get into the due statement last couple days ending cycle ... Maybank won't show pending transaction description like other banks do (probably only a holding up amount on their side) once posted I think they send money to the merchant then now can't get the money back so won't give me back also... ... I very sianz

MB confirm their app or systems won't show all the pending transactions...

vsvs24

I didnt get any notification. My card then not lost but only when the USA merchant posted n settled then after 1 or 2 days then reflected to get into the due statement last couple days ending cycle ... Maybank won't show pending transaction description like other banks do (probably only a holding up amount on their side) once posted I think they send money to the merchant then now can't get the money back so won't give me back also... ... I very sianz

MB confirm their app or systems won't show all the pending transactions...
Perhaps you can check how to set SMS alert for card usage. I get it for all amounts.

It is more effective then showing pending transactions because it is too tedious to log in constantly to check for fraud transactions

XiaoJinLing

Perhaps you can check how to set SMS alert for card usage. I get it for all amounts.

It is more effective then showing pending transactions because it is too tedious to log in constantly to check for fraud transactions
Ok. Thanks. According to MB I enable all (push) notification but still dunno how the card got used and also I didn't enable for overseas usage too. They accept those frauds but still not crediting me back all those transactions regardless of when I reported it..

Tok so much also no use.. really jin sianz

oceanicmanta

Ok. Thanks. According to MB I enable all (push) notification but still dunno how the card got used and also I didn't enable for overseas usage too. They accept those frauds but still not crediting me back all those transactions regardless of when I reported it..

Tok so much also no use.. really jin sianz

can call hotline to revise CC alert trigger down to $1

default is $500 I think

jentang

can call hotline to revise CC alert trigger down to $1

default is $500 I think
I called in last mth but they insisted that I set it to $100. That was last yr when I applied for the card. Filled up the application to change and the min was $100. The CSO just insisted that I set it at $100 and refused to let me know what is the min to trigger the alert and refused to change for me too. Will call in again to request.

oceanicmanta

I called in last mth but they insisted that I set it to $100. That was last yr when I applied for the card. Filled up the application to change and the min was $100. The CSO just insisted that I set it at $100 and refused to let me know what is the min to trigger the alert and refused to change for me too. Will call in again to request.

i just requested to change to $1 yesterday .. i hope that is what i heard correctly

says takes around 3 work days to be effective

shengliang1981

Haven't been using this card for a long time. May I know typically how long does the transactions get posted (e.g. Fairprice and Kopitiam via Fairprice app)? Planning to use this card today to start clocking for May spending, but not sure if it will be posted in Apr or May.

Also, for food & dining payment via Shopback, Favepay or Krispay, will it follow the dining merchant MCC and eligible for the 8% rebate? Thanks

Imhthc

Haven't been using this card for a long time. May I know typically how long does the transactions get posted (e.g. Fairprice and Kopitiam via Fairprice app)? Planning to use this card today to start clocking for May spending, but not sure if it will be posted in Apr or May.

Also, for food & dining payment via Shopback, Favepay or Krispay, will it follow the dining merchant MCC and eligible for the 8% rebate? Thanks
It will take up to 3 days for payment via FairPrice app to get posted. Kopitiam will appear as dining merchant mcc.

not sure about Kris pay or favepay but I use ShopBack linked with this card and most of them are under dining merchant MCC and yes they are eligible for the 8% rebate.

shengliang1981

It will take up to 3 days for payment via FairPrice app to get posted. Kopitiam will appear as dining merchant mcc.

not sure about Kris pay or favepay but I use ShopBack linked with this card and most of them are under dining merchant MCC and yes they are eligible for the 8% rebate.
Thanks for the help! 👍 Will stsrt using from tomorrow.

EveMuffins

guys..I was using this card for AXS payment today..after 30X$50 successful payments..the next payment can't go through anymore. what's wrong?

gnooliew

Anyone who played the Feast, Shop and Play Phase 2 got the rewards yet? That time after playing on the website link it says will receive subsequently. Is it supposed to appear in the Treats app under coupon?

Imhthc

Anyone who played the Feast, Shop and Play Phase 2 got the rewards yet? That time after playing on the website link it says will receive subsequently. Is it supposed to appear in the Treats app under coupon?
I just got a notification to log in to treat app -> my coupons to find out the step to get the $50 Isetan voucher this afternoon. Apparently need to head down to Shaw centre branch customer service and click on the redemption ecoupon and press “use now” at the counter to exchange for the voucher before 31st Jul 2025.

shengliang1981

i just requested to change to $1 yesterday .. i hope that is what i heard correctly

says takes around 3 work days to be effective

For setting up the transaction alert threshold, need to call Maybank to make the request or can do it via the app/ibanking? Thank you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.