Mazda drivers come in here!

noturbolag

Anybody installed the universal front lip from local carouseller? Saturday i install in their recommended workshop. Today on expressway driving at around 90-100 suddenly the lip crack and broke off from the whole bumper. ****ing scary experience... Will try to avoid universal stuff in the future .. maybe fitment not so good.

noturbolag

Hi guys, I’m intending to buy m3 2.0 version with mileage around 100k and 5yrs left.. appreciate if m3 driver can advise me what are the things to look out for. Gam xia

You won't regret bro. Can eat many cars on the road hahaha

koster

Anybody installed the universal front lip from local carouseller? Saturday i install in their recommended workshop. Today on expressway driving at around 90-100 suddenly the lip crack and broke off from the whole bumper. ****ing scary experience... Will try to avoid universal stuff in the future .. maybe fitment not so good.

Could it be from taobao and stick on?

benqdell

Installed the same junk on my car but it wasn't screwed on properly, went on nshw at 150kmh and it became flappy wings. Took it off myself and sold that junk away.

Sent from MARS using GAGT

Cartoon0512

Is absorber a very important thing if spoilt ? It is at the passenger side . We heard click click sound when turning and ws said is that spoilt . Is a 2+ year car . Best thing is, suppose today to repair with oem parts then tell us oem parts like not hard , asked us take original and now called to tell us car cannot b ready as parts are late . We are so angry we just want to take our car back . Thinking of gg to other ws to repair . They said need to change 2 absorber and mounting . Because of this, I took leave and went down 2x.

kebinu

Is absorber a very important thing if spoilt ? It is at the passenger side . We heard click click sound when turning and ws said is that spoilt . Is a 2+ year car . Best thing is, suppose today to repair with oem parts then tell us oem parts like not hard , asked us take original and now called to tell us car cannot b ready as parts are late . We are so angry we just want to take our car back . Thinking of gg to other ws to repair . They said need to change 2 absorber and mounting . Because of this, I took leave and went down 2x.
Yup, important. It helps you to stay gripped onto the road.

myviowner

Turing and click click noise? could be the steering assy (rack....ect)
Absorber helps to cushion that up down effect when the car moves up and down of a hump...
For my case, when coming down a industrial mscp, I here click click sound and gets louder when up/down the humps, the front absorber was replaced.

which WS you used?

Cartoon0512

Turing and click click noise? could be the steering assy (rack....ect)
Absorber helps to cushion that up down effect when the car moves up and down of a hump...
For my case, when coming down a industrial mscp, I here click click sound and gets louder when up/down the humps, the front absorber was replaced.

which WS you used?

Cartimes . Cos free servicing from them . They saying is absorber spoilt n me thinking is a 2 year old car and our mileage only 20k km . Then now they saying they put the oem one and car still bumpy , so muz put original one . This is wear n tear and we are paying .

rashcrash

Anyone have any thoughts on wireless carplay? Saw that there is adaptors for this. I have CarPlay (wired) installed in my 2017 mazda 3

EJB

Normally absorber spoil is it starts to leak oil, not turning sounds, that one sounds like bushing, you might want to get a 2nd opinion.

EJB

Cartimes . Cos free servicing from them . They saying is absorber spoilt n me thinking is a 2 year old car and our mileage only 20k km . Then now they saying they put the oem one and car still bumpy , so muz put original one . This is wear n tear and we are paying .
2 year old car shouldn't it be under warranty? Especially at 20K KM? Why do you need to go outside dealer instead of claiming repairs from TEK?

myviowner

OMG... Another negative from cartimes... knn... had a bad experience with them when I shopping for a ride back in 2019. Did not buy any from them.
But they hired many young chiobu as sales though. lolz
The most common statement a dealer used: oh this is wear and tear parts.

Take heed of this statement be it new car or used car. Warranty for 10 years on engine, batteries(hybrid models)...etc There are many hidden details. Unless you read and understand, else if it fails, you may have to pay certain percentage of that repair.

Cartoon0512

2 year old car shouldn't it be under warranty? Especially at 20K KM? Why do you need to go outside dealer instead of claiming repairs from TEK?

Yes it is still under mazda warranty . Ya Hor , think we gg back to mazda to check .

Cartoon0512

OMG... Another negative from cartimes... knn... had a bad experience with them when I shopping for a ride back in 2019. Did not buy any from them.
But they hired many young chiobu as sales though. lolz
The most common statement a dealer used: oh this is wear and tear parts.

Take heed of this statement be it new car or used car. Warranty for 10 years on engine, batteries(hybrid models)...etc There are many hidden details. Unless you read and understand, else if it fails, you may have to pay certain percentage of that repair.

Ya Lor , we bought cos was shopping for cars then I saw this car reg on May 2018 n mileage was 56km only (we went in early nov 18) then they explain is those Uber co buy a lot then they back out from Sg one .. n the price was cheap compared to buying from mazda .. everything under warranty from mazda , only on paper we are 2nd owner . Cartimes also throw in free servicing till 60k km I think , like 3 years ..

myviowner

Ya Lor , we bought cos was shopping for cars then I saw this car reg on May 2018 n mileage was 56km only (we went in early nov 18) then they explain is those Uber co buy a lot then they back out from Sg one .. n the price was cheap compared to buying from mazda .. everything under warranty from mazda , only on paper we are 2nd owner . Cartimes also throw in free servicing till 60k km I think , like 3 years ..

Free servicing then fully used it. During each servicing, if they said, oh, this need to be replaced and that need to be replace, unless is something leaking and safety concern, else after they told you, then you go back TEK for check and replace, cos under warranty. Advantage to you as they check and tell you and you fall back to TEK. Win-win for you. :)

Cartoon0512

Free servicing then fully used it. During each servicing, if they said, oh, this need to be replaced and that need to be replace, unless is something leaking and safety concern, else after they told you, then you go back TEK for check and replace, cos under warranty. Advantage to you as they check and tell you and you fall back to TEK. Win-win for you. :)

Yes yes good idea .. thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.