EJB
13-14KM/LHow is the FC of Mazda 3 for 17inch rims? Tyre going end of life soon. Thinking whether to remain stock or change rim
Ya.Anyone tune your Mazda 3 2015?

13-14KM/LHow is the FC of Mazda 3 for 17inch rims? Tyre going end of life soon. Thinking whether to remain stock or change rim
Ya.Anyone tune your Mazda 3 2015?
Go to your toyota forum and stop spamming in Mazda thread.Gay advice
Bart is gay.Bart, Minion didn't advise stock is best hor?![]()
Stock confirm is best.Stock is best...
How is the FC of Mazda 3 for 17inch rims? Tyre going end of life soon. Thinking whether to remain stock or change rim
He mention something like some board at gearbox that needed programming. I did not enquire in-depth as they were trying to sell me the servicing package and extended warranty. My warranty going to end in mid-March 2021
Actually I bought my current ride on 4 January 2021. Just trying to maximise the warranty before it runs out. Wanted to do the 40k servicing with TEK but they quoted me $561 (oil change + brake flush), I got a shock at the high price and did the 40k with Autoworld Care at Lok Yang (oil change using castrol 0w 20, brake flush, change 4 iridium spark plugs, air filter and cabin filter) before going to TEK. Total cost $414, may not be the cheapest but still cheaper than TEK.
I requested the mechanic to remove the spark plugs and found that it was not in a good condition and the filters when removed was very dirtyCurious, why did you elect to change the spark plugs and air filter when they only needed to be changed at 120k and 60k respectively?
Yes, you raise a very valid suggestion, i.e. if I intend to service my car outside after the 3 years warranty cover is up.
But I intend to keep my options open to extend the warranty to the 5th year. The 2 year extended warranty cost $999, which IMO is fairly reasonable based on the critical components that are covered in the warranty, though I have to agree that Mazda parts are fairly reliable.
As for the servicing package, so far the feedback I got is that 50% discounted servicing package is reasonable. The pain is to pay this amount upfront.
If I average the total servicing + warranty cover over the next 4 years it would cost (1229+999)/4= $557 per year - the price to pay to get peace of mind for next 4 years.
I suppose it is like buying "insurance". If nothing happens, retrospectively it would seen as very costly. If something happens, you are glad you bought it.![]()
I agree with you. At a 50% discount on servicing, it comes up pretty price competitive. Plus it also means I have a full dealer maintenace and warranty record should I choose to sell my car after 5 years.
I was going to go to an outside workshop for my next servicing, but this deal made me reconsider.

Does having full AD maintenance/ warranty records give a edge up when decided to sell car? Personally, I dun think so. Trade in to TEK 'maybe'
are you looking at new cars?Just noted that SgCarMart listed price is after trade in discount... sian

are you looking at new cars?
i was also looking recently and sian over it. but i visited the TEK showroom and... they can give you the discount even if there's no car to trade in.
'trade in discount' for show only![]()
The i-stop function automatically stops the engine when the vehicle is stopped at a traffic light or stuck in traffic, and then restarts the engine automatically to resume driving. The system provides improved fuel economy, reduced exhaust gas emissions, and eliminates idling noise while the engine is stopped.

i was reading about i-stop
is this actually supposed to be good?
i read in this thread that some will turn off i-stop everytime they start the engine, is this still the recommended way in singapore?
That's what I do. The more frequent replacement of battery is more harmful to the environment than those few minutes of car idling. That's how I view it.
W&T will be higher.. starter and battery could have shorter lifespan.
Can either turns it manually before stadt car and all get outside workshop to mod it off permanently.