Mechanical KB information

zephyr11

Thanks! I think i saw some at CM selling same price S$29 but they do not have black.

Got link to see which one u selling??? :D

let me find some pictures.

;)

here they are.

BLACK Backlit doubleshot abs

IMG_0462 by chewyicecube, on Flickr

DARK GREY (almost black) PBT sideprinted

IMG_0586 by chewyicecube, on Flickr

PBT top printed Miami (on the kb)

IMG_1452 by chewyicecube, on Flickr

PBT sideprinted Red, Orange Yellow + arrow keys

IMG_0712 by chewyicecube, on Flickr

any questions please pm me.

poooooo

Hi poooooo,

Always bottom out. What switch you using? Proper question for me would be if I will stop bottoming out one day :s13:
Hi dawntime kor kor, im using brown.
Typing seem easy, but gaming hard, especially the wasd , ill just bottom out those directional keys.

xSieghartx

Typing seem easy, but gaming hard, especially the wasd , ill just bottom out those directional keys.
Brown very hard to not bottom out, try using clears, or blue/green if you really don't want to bottom out. :s13:

dawntime

I used MX blue, brown and red, and razer greens.
They all feel good and shine in different lights.
The only key I don't bottom out is black... when SS 7G was the 'in' thing, tried, stressing on my fingers... anyway I have no issues gaming leh.. however when double or even triple tapping, I feel more resistance from let's say blue switch. Typing no kick wor... just that I bottom out to the point I always hear clack clack clack when typing :s13:
During gaming is actuate can Liao... actually never notice ba

poooooo

I used MX blue, brown and red, and razer greens.
They all feel good and shine in different lights.
The only key I don't bottom out is black... when SS 7G was the 'in' thing, tried, stressing on my fingers... anyway I have no issues gaming leh.. however when double or even triple tapping, I feel more resistance from let's say blue switch. Typing no kick wor... just that I bottom out to the point I always hear clack clack clack when typing :s13:
During gaming is actuate can Liao... actually never notice ba
which switch u using now?

arcana75

Thanks to an earlier poster, I bought a magicforce myself, I think it's a great looking mech keyboard! Magicforce ftw!

CpkV41SUMAEuGbN.jpg

zephyr11

I'm thinking about getting the ZhuQue as well. How is the build quality?

i quite like it, works great with all plate mounted switches. i recently got one with black switches and keycaps (black keycaps seem to be cheaper for some reason). and switched out the alphas and modifiers to a mix of black, brown and zelios. SHIOK...

there is also a barebones option, but for not much more you get a proper working kb, so i think more worth it.

dawntime

Wa the keyboard is damn appealing to the eye :love:

@poooooo, I'm using brown on strafe RGB. How bout your keyboard?

Koenig168

i quite like it, works great with all plate mounted switches. i recently got one with black switches and keycaps (black keycaps seem to be cheaper for some reason). and switched out the alphas and modifiers to a mix of black, brown and zelios. SHIOK...

there is also a barebones option, but for not much more you get a proper working kb, so i think more worth it.

That is what I was thinking. I have 114 Gateron Browns from Massdrop (after using 6 to fix my BlackWidow Ultimate Stealth) and am eyeing some front-lettered keycaps. With the barebones option, works out to about S$120 all-in but it's just another S$20 for a full KB so would probably go that route.

zephyr11

^^^^^^^^

might be the best option for you then. front printed keycaps pbt keycaps should run you about $50, thereabouts I think.

but I still recommend that you get a one of their full kb, with switches. maybe a heavier one so you can mix and match your switches on the board. hahaha, but that's just me.

adv_illusioned

finally got my zhuque. got a shock when i carried it.

swapped the alphabet keys with cherry browns. numbers,ctrl,alt, del and arrows are gateron blue. the rest is the default red.

the default red does feels mushy as zephyr has mentioned

marsbarsz

finally got my zhuque. got a shock when i carried it.

swapped the alphabet keys with cherry browns. numbers,ctrl,alt, del and arrows are gateron blue. the rest is the default red.

the default red does feels mushy as zephyr has mentioned

when switching the switches do you need to re-solder them?

marsbarsz

nope. just make sure you buy the right type of switches (rgb plate based) then its just plug out and plug in.

Cool. Other than the zhuque do you know any similar TKL keyboards that allows for replacing of switches?

how is ducky KB? any comments here please

You can go try it at xtreme-solutions in SLS, they come with cherry mx switches.
Personally I dislike the feeling of their stock keycaps, but they had a ducky shine 3 with vortex keycaps in their display near the glass window and it felt heavenly. :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.