Meizu M1 Note

geckoSG

i'm kinda happy buying online n wait for it to b shipped to SG. if need warranty, drive in to JB and makan at same time. isnt an issue lah

Love_your_Gadget

i'm kinda happy buying online n wait for it to b shipped to SG. if need warranty, drive in to JB and makan at same time. isnt an issue lah

Agreed. Important is get the phone and enjoy. Usually it's time and location. Right place right time then get it.

caterham7

easy; just click on the username to see past posts

found a asus marketing staff this way...

Rickosw

Get in Singapore better. Just google adix82. A person in SG in a shop which is bound by Singapore Law. In case u got a lemon set, u know who to find..

My MX4 Pro is from Adix82, you may ask me why i didnt go JB buy - reason, the whole Malaysia Out of Stock for 32G, so i went to Adix82, he is also offering me a reduced price (as official PRC models have price cut)

at the shop, Adix82 told me, if Singtel 4G LTE dun work, i dun need to pay, cos he is opening up the "seal box" ... after which he helped me helped me install Google Play store ... he gave me a "three days" warranty, ie one to one ... after which anything happens, he can help me send back to PRC .... that is the best he can offer ... i think he is a very fair & professional dealer ... that is why i chose him over other third party sellers ( buy & sell from him a few times liao )

Disclaimer: I am not related to him in anyway and do not get any special benefits / discount .. i am just stating my experience

kyleongwl

Since there is quite a buzz for this fon....stock for it cme at adix
this is a nice fon...it handles many graphics intensive ga,es, imcl mortal combat x.
Though i cant understand why candy crush cannot ( but happy abt it)

Rickosw

Since there is quite a buzz for this fon....stock for it cme at adix
this is a nice fon...it handles many graphics intensive ga,es, imcl mortal combat x.
Though i cant understand why candy crush cannot ( but happy abt it)

not just candy crush - waze also cannot - so anyone who die die need to use waze ... do take that into consideration ...

other than the above two apps, i have not encountered any apps that I need to use that cannot load up / hang

kelvinti

If it is a Chinese market model, it may required root to install Google play store?

kelvinti

do not need.
there is a installer in the mkt (Meizu)
afterwhich, enjoy a Google support device

Oh! I see! That's cool!

I'm fascinated by the camera on this Mx Pro over the other camp of Mi Note by Xiaomi.

I'm undecided between the 5.5" and 5.7" as I'm using a 5.9" phone.

Should I forgo the 5.7" of Mi Note and get this Mx Pro for its awesome camera or should I forgo MX Pro for bigger display of 5.7" but with a lower quality camera on Mi Note ?

Headache.

kyleongwl

Oh! I see! That's cool!

I'm fascinated by the camera on this Mx Pro over the other camp of Mi Note by Xiaomi.

I'm undecided between the 5.5" and 5.7" as I'm using a 5.9" phone.

Should I forgo the 5.7" of Mi Note and get this Mx Pro for its awesome camera or should I forgo MX Pro for bigger display of 5.7" but with a lower quality camera on Mi Note ?

Headache.
If u r a camera user, i would not recommend M1 Note.
the aperture thingy is not ideal for low light situation.

M1 Note really stand out is its price and hardware.
a low mid range price with a high mid range performer.

kelvinti

If u r a camera user, i would not recommend M1 Note.
the aperture thingy is not ideal for low light situation.

M1 Note really stand out is its price and hardware.
a low mid range price with a high mid range performer.

In that case, I think I should get the MX Pro for its superior camera then. :)

I hope I have made the right decision.

kelvinti

MX4 Pro camera not too bad .... but bear in mind, no OIS

Aiyo! What a waste. Really needs a super steady hands an legs and hips then.

Anyway, OIS on current phones model also not that effective if one doesn't has a steady hands bah! Nevertheless, it is better than nothing under normal circumstances.

Rickosw

Aiyo! What a waste. Really needs a super steady hands an legs and hips then.

Anyway, OIS on current phones model also not that effective if one doesn't has a steady hands bah! Nevertheless, it is better than nothing under normal circumstances.

depends which OEM / Model
some are "digital OIS" ... others have physical OIS - with ball bearing inside
that one really does work

walkofwinners

lol.. so i type adix82 does it make me another one?

aunty go market find somemore support come type adix82, does it make everyone fishy? aiyo... change the mentality lah

So i type, go jb buy... meaning i am a malaysia or what? or i support Najib?

aiseh. all replied within 10minutes! :s12:

Agreed. Important is get the phone and enjoy. Usually it's time and location. Right place right time then get it.

yeah i think adix82 is the best place to get it. seriously man..how many more clones you wanna create to promote your business after adix82 was permanently banned?

no offence to other forumers here just that it gets kinda irritating when a person is trying so hard to market his stuff and flooding with posts under different accounts.

moozmoow

Anyway, there is the issue whereby when you use predictive text on flyme OS, if the word is underlined, you will not be able to shift the cursor unless you press space to move onto the next word. Occurs even on its own system keyboard. Using SwiftKey here btw

Sent from Meizu MX4 PRO using GAGT

Rickosw

Anyway, there is the issue whereby when you use predictive text on flyme OS, if the word is underlined, you will not be able to shift the cursor unless you press space to move onto the next word. Occurs even on its own system keyboard. Using SwiftKey here btw

Sent from Meizu MX4 PRO using GAGT

oh yeah just remember , swiftkey also got some "minor bugs" ...
i use Swiftkey BETA instead - more stable

moozmoow

oh yeah just remember , swiftkey also got some "minor bugs" ...
i use Swiftkey BETA instead - more stable

tried swiftkey beta, still the same.. using swype seems better, can move the cursor around once you press on the word (won't be underlined)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.