Meizu M1 Note

kelvinti

Flyme operates very differently from the mainstream Android based phone.

So, you have got to read up how it operates.

Google it.

sendytay

Hi all. My M1 note Contacts search became very slow over last few days. I updated to the latest firmware also last Thur. Not sure related or not.

Anyone experience it?

sendytay

Another Flyme OS irritating thing I noticed is that you need enable auto hide to show some of the additional options or bottom of apps and you cannot scroll down.

But if that do that you will loose the back button at the bottom.

Not critical but irritating.

Try to post a question on the App Edusnap and you will know what I meant. You cannot select subject unless you enable auto hide. But if you do that you will not have back button

Sausage

i have the same problem in dropbox. When I want to export a file and save it into the phone, after selecting the location there is no 'ok' button to proceed with the saving. I'm guessing it's at the bottom of the screen and hidden by the phone's back button.

Rickosw

Another Flyme OS irritating thing I noticed is that you need enable auto hide to show some of the additional options or bottom of apps and you cannot scroll down.

Try to post a question on the App Edusnap and you will know what I meant. You cannot select subject unless you enable auto hide. But if you do that you will not have back button

this is very frustrating for me as well, when you use Google Play Store, u click a app, then you want to see the app pic, you cant exit the pic, you need to press the home button,

then when you go back to the PLAY STORE, it is still stuck at the picture ...
you need to manually, close the app store then can search for other things...

Rickosw

@Rickosw

how you manage to post pics using mobile? please share! thx!

Post pics like this? Taken with MX4 Pro

Just download the app (GAGT)
f594330a-1c30-4542-8475-7999544965b1-1620416187.jpg

Sent from Meizu MX4 PRO using GAGT

Rickosw

Go to security app > permission > go enable the apps in start up. Then to be safe, in the same app, go to power saving and enable the apps to run in background

Bro,
thanks for your comments, this works but if i do a "clean master" / or use meizu - Security, Junk Clean ...

all my previous settings will still be wiped out but my other android devices, muzei, data manager settings still alive .

is this a Meizu OS limitation?

moozmoow

Bro,
thanks for your comments, this works but if i do a "clean master" / or use meizu - Security, Junk Clean ...

all my previous settings will still be wiped out but my other android devices, muzei, data manager settings still alive .

is this a Meizu OS limitation?
Wag this one I not sure, I rarely use the clean function, normally is just to prevent start up or running in background. In fact, I'm trying Greenify instead and froze the security app

Rickosw

Wag this one I not sure, I rarely use the clean function, normally is just to prevent start up or running in background. In fact, I'm trying Greenify instead and froze the security app

no worries, least if i do soft-reset , reboot, my settings still remain, ie muzei live wall paper cum Data Manager, Keyboard ...

something better than nothing ...

just hope the local SG Meizu Dealer Service center open soon ... can go down and check with them

kyleongwl

i do not hide it...it just makes the screen "smaller"

this is very frustrating for me as well, when you use Google Play Store, u click a app, then you want to see the app pic, you cant exit the pic, you need to press the home button,

then when you go back to the PLAY STORE, it is still stuck at the picture ...
you need to manually, close the app store then can search for other things...
understood...i sideload or download frm my laptop...seldom uses play store on phone to dl except update

Sausage

anyone got problems with friendcaster? Used a few times, now crashed, cannot receive any new input from the server. Tried to uninstall, it doesn't appear in google play store or meizu app store. When I do a search for friendcaster, also nothing is returned. So no way to uninstall it. But when I search on a PC version of the play store I can find it. Is it the OS conflicting with something?

geckoSG

Sibei dulan with this phone liao... Most of the android apps are built with back and Menu button in mind, so the HOME button will not work well with many apps. Worst if some apps treat home button as the keyword to run on background and not quit.

I am looking at selling off my 32GB M1 Note liao... Anyone keen can drop me a PM with your offer price, very new, protected since day 1 with glass protector and a backsleeve.

kelvinti

Haha!

Expected, bro!

Chinese UI based phones are just not for us. Most of their UI do not follow Android API guidelines. That's the problem.

The same goes to Huawei, Xiaomi lol..

Rickosw

Haha!

Expected, bro!

Chinese UI based phones are just not for us. Most of their UI do not follow Android API guidelines. That's the problem.

The same goes to Huawei, Xiaomi lol..

actually the reverse thinking, why didn't the PRC OEM change / follow the Android way?

Judging from their record sales volume, their end customers dont seem to care / bother with this ...

kelvinti

actually the reverse thinking, why didn't the PRC OEM change / follow the Android way?

Judging from their record sales volume, their end customers dont seem to care / bother with this ...

Coz PRC people already so get use to that type of UI and operating pattern for years. They don't bother how to close and open apps and they already get use to just kill the app and relaunching the app again. It is a norm for them

To us, which have been so used to to Android API guided UI, suddenly change to PRC type, we kaput and find the UI messy, unpolished and ineffective lor.

Rickosw

Coz PRC people already so get use to that type of UI and operating pattern for years. They don't bother how to close and open apps and they already get use to just kill the app and relaunching the app again. It is a norm for them

To us, which have been so used to to Android API guided UI, suddenly change to PRC type, we kaput and find the UI messy, unpolished and ineffective lor.

this is my first PRC phone and to be completely honest, i still prefer the official Android UI ... (maybe also too used to it, from S2, N7 (II), ZF5 to LG G4)

just wondering if next time third party launcher such as NOVA, ACTION, GO, etc

is able to make a "back button" ...

kelvinti

Can't too with 3rd party launcher coz it is still limited by the solo button.

Most or almost 3rd party launchers are based on the Android API guidelines which required that 3 basic buttons lor.

It is still the safest and the best to get the non PRC phones.

Phones with OSB is the best now.

kyleongwl

I installed the ilauncher...yes makes it like a iphone.
my brain automatically switch to just press 1 button..Home. :)

geckoSG

Ok. I confirm selling away from 32gb m1 note bluez. Who keen can pm me ur best offer. I sibei cannot tahan the lack of back n menu button.

Now i know why they cant sell internationally fast. Cos without the 2 important buttons, this phone is quite useless on many apps.

Time for them to learn to follow international standard n not to outsmart themselves.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.