Meizu MX4 Pro

waterballoon

hows the MX4 Pro holding up for you guys? i feel like up lorry my S5 and buy this instead leh... can or not?

Rickosw

hows the MX4 Pro holding up for you guys? i feel like up lorry my S5 and buy this instead leh... can or not?

What do you want in a HP?
Removable Battery or SD Card ? if that is a deal breaker for you, then MX4 Pro is not for you

but if you are ok with the above "limitations" then i will say, WECLOME ABOARD

MX4 Pro has a above average camera, using Sony 20.7MP sensor, it can get the job done in "normal situations" ..
If you are into Image Quality - nothing beats L1020 - Period (But that is on WP platform)
but in the android world, I can only comment using LG G4 (as I'm having it right now)
LG G4 does have better Imaging - Software (RAW Format) & Hardware

Realistically Daily usage of Apps ? No lag
You have finger sensor. - gimmicky, but i like it ... ( it really works , try on five different fingers )
QHD+ display on 5.5 inch ( Meizu MX4 Pro display will win LG G3 but will lose to LG G4 - really crazy display !!! - LG G4 best i have seen so far)

Awesome audio.
Build in Amp / DAC. Google it/research. - if you listen to MP3 / Internet Radio
i strongly u look more into the audio chips offer by other OEM (i will say a lot of OEM flagship do not offer any audio chips at all)

Massive battery 3350mAh - Can last me one whole day, no issue at all

Lollipop update this month (from Meizu MYR Facebook)
RRP of less than SGD $590
Seriously, I cant find any other OEM / Models that offer so much for this price

if you do find one, please let me know, i sure wana try that phone out !

http://www.meizu.com/en/products/mx4pro/features.html

Sent from Meizu MX4 PRO using GAGT

moozmoow

i used greenify to greenify everything including system apps.. end up alarm clock doesn't sound off lol. anyone knows which app i shouldnt greenify to make it work again? I didn't greenify the clock app in the first place :s22:

wanted to try using greenify to replace the stock "Permissions App"

Rickosw

maybe not MT 10 core afterall for MX5

http://heliox20.com/

The MediaTek Helio™ X20
will launch in
December 2015

so if MX5 set to be released within next 1-2 months, doubt will be using MT 10 Core chip ...

unless MediaTek give them super VVIP treatment to preproduction chips - which is still possible give the fact they have invested into Meizu

moozmoow

any idea if this is placebo?

replacing the libaudioflinger.so file with the v4.2.2.1 one and freezing music.apk would make the mx4pro sound better

tried it myself, basically cannot change EQ due to freezing of music.apk.. but i didn't really take note of the sound in 4.2.8.2 so can't give any comments

source:
http://bbs.flyme.cn/thread-242792-1-7.html

Rickosw

NEW FLYME UPDATE FOR MX4 & MX4 PRO INTERNATIONAL WILL BE AVAILABLE TODAY 21.5.2015 4.00PM

https://www.facebook.com/meizumx.ma...811/642663485835000/?type=1&notif_t=notify_me

NEW FLYME UPDATE FOR MX4 & MX4 PRO INTERNATIONAL WILL BE AVAILABLE TODAY 21.5.2015 4.00PM
(update also available for MX2 & MX3 tomorrow 22.5.2015 4.00pm)

* Flyme OS 4.2.8.2I *
This software update including enhancements and improvements for your device.

For a complete changelog please visit http://www.flyme.cn/en/firmware

Rickosw

Would have bought, if they had 32 or 64 for mx4 pro

I waited forever for them to launch official dealership in JB. When the JB shops are announced. No more stocks for MX4 Pro. I gave up and went to Adix82 to get the PRC set instead. Since then, the whole Malaysia no more stocks for MX4 PRO at all. That is why got people ask why they only promoting MX4 and Note. More importantly, strong rumour MX 5 out next week. June 2, that is why even mainland PRC., stop production of MX4 Pro

Rickosw

if the mx5 pro comes out.. idk what i would do to my mx4 pro lol.
Bro, I thought about it as well. We need to see the final specs of MX5 first. See how much improvement. Cos if only slight.
Ie only screen improvement cum SD card. I think I may hold onto my current MX4 Pro.

The real danger is that if u are early adaptor and buy MX 5. U will kena burn
If history repeat itself that within 3 months MX5 Pro release. Then u sure heart pain.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.